We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”
Review of Pikes Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pikes Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've very happy with our stay at Pikes. I'm surprised at some of the bad reviews. I think this place truly captures the spirit of Ibiza, and is exactly the kind of spot we were looking for. I thought the staff we great, and really accommodating. It seemed like they were there for whatever you need. Breakfast was great and they were pretty good about serving ‘til noon if not a little after, which is great for after a night out. Drinks are good. I didn't try the sunday roast, but John sa Trinxa was DJing the day we were there and it was a really great vibe. I did have a sandwich that was made for me by the lady at reception one night after the kitchen had closed. It was a little expensive but delicious and exactly what I needed! :) I do have a couple recommendations: The lock to our room was a little messed up and should be replaces.. I think it was room #16. Took us forever to open and close it every time. It was impossible to find the light switch to turn on the light outside our room when it was dark. Still never found it when it was daytime either. It would be nice if there was a price list for the mini bar. Overall, we did think the room was a bit expensive, but we really loved the stay, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

Boutique was the best I've ever seen in a hotel. Every room fascinated me, and suited my every need. Food was spectacular, especially sunday roast, but also every waitor and barmen were friendly and made our trip as we heard the´re stories. Would recommend to anybody

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel1235431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

For all the wrong reasons this hotel prides it self on who stayed their during the 70's, 80's and 90's. They do nothing to bring forward this hotel into the 21st century, and the worst thing is people I'll pay to stay in this overpriced hotel because Niaomi Campbell flashed a boob here once.

Service bad and overpriced. Asked for a simple beer which took 15 to arrive because waiter did not know where opener was.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UnitedLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Ibiza Rocks House in August last year following a friend’s recommendation. It was our third time to Ibiza and chose to stay here as we were after somewhere a bit different to spend a couple of chilled days. The house is located out in the Ibizan hills and definitely not your standard hotel. The décor is quirky, stylish and fun and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, you really do feel as though you’re staying at a private villa sometimes! In response to the comment posted below, I would like to add that it is by no means a luxurious 5 star hotel, however it doesn’t promise that either. Staying here is all about the atmosphere and experience (which you wouldn’t have appreciated leaving after an hour) and frankly you can’t beat it! The staff are polite and friendly, vibe by the pool is nice and chilled, perfect if you’re feeling fragile the morning after. Again our room was pretty small and basic, but had cool décor and suited us fine. We’ll definitely be back and would recommend it for anyone after a unique stay in Ibiza!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is a joke. We checked out after an hour.

It is not retro, it is old, tired, run down and dirty.

The suite that was over 400 euro a night looked like it should have been 40 euro a night. 30 years ago in its day I'm sure it was all state of the art but the 70s all green bathroom suites are simply not "cool"!

We ordered some food which was very poor and the pool looked like it hadnt been cleaned for weeks.

I'm sure lots of famous people have stayed here in the past but that doesnt make it a luxury hotel worth top money now.

The chap we complained to couldn't believe we weren't happy as "everyone" loves pikes and no one ever complains. More over a girl from girls allowd stayed in our very room the week before.. Well firstly I feel sorry for her and secondly she has obviously never stayed in a nice hotel. There was talk to charging us 50% for the nits booked but when they realised we booked on the island and hadn't prepaid they realised they couldn't in force this and let us go without charge. Be careful, if you don't like it and they have your money I don't think you'll get it back.

If you like to stay at nice hotels please do not even try staying here. It is really really horrible and it will ruin your holiday. As for comments about being kid friendly I wouldn't dream of bringing children here.

Worst hotel experience ever! The history has dried up and this place has seriously had its day.

Room Tip: There aren't any good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Good:

1. Good traditional style room (Junior suite) if a little austere.
2. Excellent, friendly, welcoming experienced staff (seen it all before).
3. Decent food at the pool/restaurant, hangovers well catered for.
4. Good hi-speed wi-fi in the room.

Bad:

1. Rooms/bathrooms could do with a little updating however they are charming!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you don't love Pikes, you don't love Ibiza. We have been coming twice a year for the last 8 years and can't imagine staying anywhere else. We were initially worried when Ibiza Rocks started managing it things would change, but they have done a great job of maintaining the atmosphere whilst breathing new life in to it.

Must have Sunday Roast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SADAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
12 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Ibiza

Address: Camino Savorera s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $187 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes is a 25-room boutique hotel immersed in rock 'n' roll history and revamped by the revolutionary Ibiza Rocks brand. The multi-award winning haven features a stunning destination terrace restaurant, famous poolside bar and plenty of individually designed decadent rooms, bespoke suites and playful party spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pikes Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing