We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Pikes Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pikes Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Ibiza Rocks House in August last year following a friend’s recommendation. It was our third time to Ibiza and chose to stay here as we were after somewhere a bit different to spend a couple of chilled days. The house is located out in the Ibizan hills and definitely not your standard hotel. The décor is quirky, stylish and fun and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, you really do feel as though you’re staying at a private villa sometimes! In response to the comment posted below, I would like to add that it is by no means a luxurious 5 star hotel, however it doesn’t promise that either. Staying here is all about the atmosphere and experience (which you wouldn’t have appreciated leaving after an hour) and frankly you can’t beat it! The staff are polite and friendly, vibe by the pool is nice and chilled, perfect if you’re feeling fragile the morning after. Again our room was pretty small and basic, but had cool décor and suited us fine. We’ll definitely be back and would recommend it for anyone after a unique stay in Ibiza!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 288 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is a joke. We checked out after an hour.

It is not retro, it is old, tired, run down and dirty.

The suite that was over 400 euro a night looked like it should have been 40 euro a night. 30 years ago in its day I'm sure it was all state of the art but the 70s all green bathroom suites are simply not "cool"!

We ordered some food which was very poor and the pool looked like it hadnt been cleaned for weeks.

I'm sure lots of famous people have stayed here in the past but that doesnt make it a luxury hotel worth top money now.

The chap we complained to couldn't believe we weren't happy as "everyone" loves pikes and no one ever complains. More over a girl from girls allowd stayed in our very room the week before.. Well firstly I feel sorry for her and secondly she has obviously never stayed in a nice hotel. There was talk to charging us 50% for the nits booked but when they realised we booked on the island and hadn't prepaid they realised they couldn't in force this and let us go without charge. Be careful, if you don't like it and they have your money I don't think you'll get it back.

If you like to stay at nice hotels please do not even try staying here. It is really really horrible and it will ruin your holiday. As for comments about being kid friendly I wouldn't dream of bringing children here.

Worst hotel experience ever! The history has dried up and this place has seriously had its day.

Room Tip: There aren't any good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Good:

1. Good traditional style room (Junior suite) if a little austere.
2. Excellent, friendly, welcoming experienced staff (seen it all before).
3. Decent food at the pool/restaurant, hangovers well catered for.
4. Good hi-speed wi-fi in the room.

Bad:

1. Rooms/bathrooms could do with a little updating however they are charming!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you don't love Pikes, you don't love Ibiza. We have been coming twice a year for the last 8 years and can't imagine staying anywhere else. We were initially worried when Ibiza Rocks started managing it things would change, but they have done a great job of maintaining the atmosphere whilst breathing new life in to it.

Must have Sunday Roast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SADAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We researched Pikes because of it's History, before our trip to Ibiza, & were not disappointed in what we found.
The location, staff, service, & just whole experience & ambience was Brilliant. We went just for the day, (it was the last day of the Season & Staff Closing Party), & were made to feel thoroughly welcome, nothing was too much trouble, can't wait to return !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I visited the Pikes Hotel on our first trip to Ibiza. Having checked out the scene on the East coast at the diner-style retro-modern Hotel Es Vive, we used Pikes as our base on the West Coast (San Antonio). It is away from the mayhem of San Antonio, but within good striking range as well.

The history of the hotel is legendary - Naomi Campbell used to spend weekends here, Freddie Mercury was known to have thrown a crazy birthday party here and WHAM shot a video here - among other things. Several years later, the hotel may not attract celebrities and socialites like it used to, but one thing has remained constant - Ibiza party legend Tony Pikes. We had a brief encounter with him our second morning, when he was recovering from another of his wild nights at Pacha. Enough for him to explain to us why a couple of his guests were diving off the roof into a pool (pictures will be attached). It's an old tradition at Pikes and a little insight into the free hedonistic lifestyle and joie de vivre of this famous island.

Our room was small but inviting - organic and rustic but with 1970s-1980s touches that wove in effortlessly. Our bathroom was large and stunning - a cavernous space with gorgeous uneven plastered walls, a large tub, a shuttered window overlooking greenery during the day, warm lighting and a seductive vibe. Our largest space was our own private patio/terrace with a view of the rest of the hotel and a perfect place to sit, eat breakfast and plot out the day's shenanigans.

The staff have been here for a while. We traded jokes and a couple of stories with the Filipino bar-tender who is a sort of a caretaker for the hotel who I would guess had enough stories to keep us entertained for our entire stay there. We spent the rest of that morning at the poolside bar with a German acupuncturist about the meaning of life and the state of the planet. She had given up her family's cabaret club business ten years earlier to focus on more spiritual matters.

We have promised ourselves to visit the North and South of Ibiza next time, but don't be surprised if it involves a quick night at the Pikes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHARANJIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in early September for his 40th birthday and had an amazing week. We can honestly say it was one of our best holidays ever.
The staff were incredible and very accommodating of our excessive behaviour. As one of the bar staff said 'as long as you do it with culture then you can do anything you want', brilliant!
Its not 5 star luxury but it is a five star experience which made paying the bill at the end of the week much easier.
I would definitely recommend this hotel my only criticism would be that by the end of the week we felt we had heard every cd played round the pool about 5 times. I would encourage adding more music in a longer rotation.

Room Tip: Room 26 was amazing but was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank snooksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,451 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Ibiza

Address: Camino Savorera s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $232 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes is a 25-room boutique hotel immersed in rock 'n' roll history and revamped by the revolutionary Ibiza Rocks brand. The multi-award winning haven features a stunning destination terrace restaurant, famous poolside bar and plenty of individually designed decadent rooms, bespoke suites and playful party spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pikes Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing