We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
160
55
13
11
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
55
13
11
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san antonio five minute walk bungalow lidil supermarket facilities partying toilet strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Please ignore the negative reviews. This is a lovely little campsite. We were fortunate enough to have One of the little bungalows ( can sleep 3). Well worth spending a little extra for this. Although basic, it was clean & tidy with our own shower & toilet. The owner and proprietor Marco was very welcoming as was his wife and his mother.

Yes there are rules. However, they’re not unreasonable, (No Drugs/Heavy Drinking/Partying and disturbing the the other guest). I think this is fair, as it is for the benefit of all the guests, so that everybody can have a nice pleasant stay.

As for the campsite, the facilities are what you would expect, it is neatly cared for & clean.
As it is not a luxury five star hotel. There is a bar which serves basic good tasty breakfast/lunch etc which Is reasonably priced. The nice little pool is an added bonus, with sun lounges where you can just relax. With the main San Antonio strip about 10 to 15 minute walk away. You really can’t believe you’re actually in San Antonio as it is a peaceful haven. There is LIDIL Supermarket just across the road, less than five minute walk. Which is absolutely brilliant and sells all the basics that you could need.

The camping Pods/huts have been Criticised by some reviewers. Yes they are basic, sleep 2, but they are clean and at least you get a bed/bunk bed with clean sheets, a solid roof over your head & a lockable door, you also have electric sockets, so you can charge up your basic appliances. They are the next step up of having just a tent. The shower facilities & toilet blocks are clean and perfectly usable.

The areas where you can pitch up your tent, Is divided by Neat bushes and marked out. So you can get some privacy in between the pitches which seem quite nice.

All in all, this is good value no frills basic accommodation. Close to local facilities of San Antonio. A little gem

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank K1598DHrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location.
Brilliant bar.
Friendly staff.
An all round safe place.
Marco was extremely helpful and kind to us , as were all the staff members.
Highly recommended.
I would return here for sure .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We called the owner(marco) to rent a tent and he told us it was okay. Once we arrived he wouldn't give us a tent. We had to rent a Mini bungalow wich is even worser than a prison cel and ofcourse much More expensive than a tent. On the day we left we wanted to leave Our lugage with my other friends in their bungalow and pick it up later to get our flight, but IT was not allowed because of "safety reasons ". He Made US pay €50 to Stock our lugage. The owner tries to rip of your money.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank ThomasM6630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

it's camping also with bungalows and outdoor pool. most of the bungalows are very small, barely for two people and the beds are uncomfortable, and that's the cheapest solution, besides the option of bringing your own tent. there are bigger bungalows for more people. there are shared toilettes but clean. it's near the bus station and super market lidl, and about 10min. walk to the center of sant anthony and the port. there is also wifi. so all in all it's good for the money, for a low budget trip. and anyway, it's more important to party

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Snezana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Keep away at all cost...
I booked this campsite in December 2015 for August 2016 and got confirmation form Marco without any problems.. Flew from Dublin with my girlfriend and sister for a week in Ibiza carrying a massive extra suitcase with our tent and camping equipment in etc. Got to check in and as we were going through the process of checking in Marco decided out of nowhere that he didn't like the look of me and refused me entry, but said the girls could stay but not me ????
After 20 minutes of arguments and been made sit on the step like children he decided he would let us stay.. Only after i threatened him with a solicitors letter. At this stage my girlfriend was in absolute bits crying and panicking because we had nowhere to stay and refused to stay here at massive costs to us ( which i understand now). We had to pay over 1500 Euros for 3 different hostels and hotel rooms over the following week meaning we had to move hostels 3 times over the week :(
We couldn't find anywhere to stay for the Saturday night so we had to sleep on the beach until we could get into our next hostel on the Sunday morning.
This Marco donkey ruined our holiday and I really really hope this review helps anyone thinking of staying here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
9  Thank quinceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews