We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hostal

Ibiza Rocks Hostal
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibiza Rocks Hostal
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Its my 3rd time to Ibiza and being a hostal I didnt have many expectations about this place! But for 3 girls who need a place to sleep and get ready it was perfect!
We was there for 5 nights and they changed the towels every other day, they didnt change the beds but tbh in ibiza you dont sleep much anyway! lol. Room and bathroom were clean, shower was powful then most hotels ive stayed in. Room has aircon and balcony is a good size!
The hostal pool is quiet but as you can use ibiza rocks hotel pool, we went there everyday and they have different dj's/gigs on during the day, the prices arent to bad at the bar (for ibiza anyway).
My friends stayed at another hostal and tbh it was a complete dive compared! The staff were friendly and helpful. There isnt a lift but the rep was helpful enough to carry our suitcases up! Only thing was when we checked out the maid tried to say we had broke the cupboard door, i argued this point as didnt use it and we didnt have to pay, so just make sure when you first get into the room if there is anything broken to make staff aware of this, other then that i think its a great place to stay and is close to everything.

Room Tip: 3 to a room is still livable but if you dont want to live out of your suitcase (as not much wardrobe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi Samantha

Thanks for your review of Ibiza Rocks Hostal - it's always good to hear what our customers have to say as we look to improve our product.

Those staying in the Hostal have the choice to of the Hostal or Hotel during the day with the pool at the Hostal being quieter and the Hotel providing our varied Entertainment Programme.

See you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Me and a few mates stayed here recently and I can only describe it as awful. We went to Ibiza for a party like most young people but this hostel is not the place to do it. We were told to turn our music off (that was playing from a phone) at 4 pm in the day. Staff are very unhelpful and ignorant. Hostel was also a rip off - all you are paying for is the name 'Ibiza Rocks'. There was graffiti all over the walls, beside lockers, picture frames etc. Rooms are absolutely tiny. The pull out bed is awful, may as well sleep on the floor. Its just a tiny camping bed on the floor so they can charge for an extra person. Room was supposed to be cleaned once every 2 days and sheets changed, this didn't happen once in our 10 day stay. I had to fight with the receptionist for sheets and fresh towels so that I could change the room myself. Avoid at all costs, if you want a hostel stay in one of the others around the corner it will be much cheaper. One of my friends had too much to drink one night and put a door through, in the morning he fully owned up and was told if he paid 600 euro (the door was worth about 20 euro it was 2 pieces of wood with cardboard inside) he would be allowed to stay. He went to the bank machine and got them 600 euro within an hour and as soon as he did they told him to leave the hostel. Don't stay here !!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtf140191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your review of Ibiza Rocks Hostal.

Regarding the comments about your friend and having dealt with this incident personally, I can assure you that this is not the case. Having come back in the early hours of the morning and not being able to find his key, your friend took it upon himself to kick the door down rather than visit reception for a replacement key and then came to reception in the morning the tell us what he had done. The €600 is to cover the costs of completely replacing the whole door and frame that had been ripped out at the hinge. Surely you cannot expect to be able to stay in the Hotel having caused this much damage to the property?

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

But other than that, this side of the island is mostly catered to the young, and drunk, British. The hostal allows you to access all of the hotel events. I would definitely recommend heading to the hotel pool during the day, as they have normally have a live DJ or entertainment happening. The hostel itself is worth the money. Compared to other hostels I've stayed in, it was quite nice. Large bathroom, private deck, and twin sized beds (we had three people in our room, so they supplied a roll-away bed).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StormMyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your comments. Those staying at the Hostal are permitted to use the Hotel facilities between 8am and 12 midnight each day so I'm glad you made the most of this.

Hope to see you next year.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

everyone that is worried about the hostal, don't be!!! We was afraid for weeks until we arrived ..... We had the biggest room - room 101, our balcony was huge .... Ther is no fridge or kettle but the hosts was kind enuf to let us us ther fridge for drinks ice etc.... Ther is your own private pool - it doesn't play music but again the hosts let us plug docking station in... It's about 3 mins from strip and u can use all the Ibiza rocks facilities - everyone says Ibiza is expensive but it's not that bad for price... Ther was 3 of us (girls) we was worried about electricity and mirrors etc but you get two mirrors and three electric points only bad thing is, electric trips when it comes to third person drying ther hair but just switch fuse again n it's fine... Air con is 6 euros a night but I your nice you can get a deal :) ... I am defo going back here we paid £200 each for a week, we heard ppl in hotel had paid around £400-£500 do am glad I booked hostal and still got to use hotels pool and go to free gigs ( just a tip - u need to go get your tickets for the free gigs before 6pm that night, don't just assume u can get in ) .... I'll try and post some pics up when I get camera working- cause you can't find pics anywhere on web ) have fun..........

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank georgina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi Georgina

Thanks for your review of Ibiza Rocks Hostal - we appreciate all the feedback we receive from guests, particularly for the Hostal as this is a relatively new product for us.

With our Hostal product we aim to provide budget accommodation with all the advantages of Ibiza Rocks included and it seems that you have made the most of your stay.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in September 2011. We booked it as it's much cheaper than staying in Ibiza rocks hotel itself...however you still get to go in the main hotel and therefore use all the main hotels facilities (pools, bars etc) and you get gig tickets.
The hostal (named Las Hurdes i believe!) is located a few streets away from the hotel and has its own pool which is reasonably quiet.
People moan about the hostal saying its very basic..however you have to be reminded that IT IS A HOSTAL! You have two beds, a bathroom and balcony. If your coming to Ibiza to party then thats all you need! The only downfall is that there is no fridge, but thats what you expect in a hostal. If you want a kitchen book into a hotel or apartment!
Overall we had a great week staying here...cheap and basic but thats all we needed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank BrewBear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your Ibiza Rocks experience.

See you again in the future.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I booked this as a surprise for my husband, well it was a surprise for all the wrong reasons,I paid £310 for 4 nights including gig tickets to madness,
I think Ibiza Rocks are just using their name to charge rediculous prices for VERY poor accommodation, every single peace of furniture had bad reviews written ON the furniture, these were going back to 1991 !!! advising you there were fleas, bedbugs and mice in the room,
bedbugs were certainly there, we were both bitten badly by them, we kept all our clothes in our suitcases, beds were very uncomfortable, curtains were ripped and dirty, we told the Ibiza Rocks crew at the main hotel our concerns, and they just suggested we let reception staff at Las Hurdes know, we had already done this, and theyd told us,that there were complaints about every single room, !!!!!,
Ibiza Rocks only took over this Hovel this year, but youd have thought they would have sorted it all out before renting out rooms, bedding wasnt changed,towels werent replaced, rooms werent cleaned, during our 4 night stay,which should be standard when you pay that price,
The only good thing about this dump were the staff, who were very pleasant,and very helpful,
Even the locals had nothing good to say about las Hurdes, it has a VERY bad reputation locally as being a really disgusting place to stay,
If we decide to go to a gig next year we,ll get accommodation elsewhere and just buy the gig tickets,
we paid £60 for a huge room with continental breakfast for 2 nights in San Antonio before we went here, so I know where we,ll be going next year,
Ibiza Rocks should be thoroughly ashamed of themselves

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi Heather

Firstly, thank you for the review and apologies for the time taken in responding to your comments.

The purpose behind the Ibiza Rocks Hostal is to provide budget accommodation whilst still being able to enjoy the entertainment programme at Ibiza Rocks Hotel. This includes our live music Gigs (every Wednesday), our new for 2012 We Are Rockstars event (focussed on electronic music) and our Hotel events.

The cost of your Gig tickets would have been included in the price you paid for the Hostal at the time.

Since your stay there have been renovations to the rooms and the decor in the public spaces has been improved too. As previously mentioned, we aim this product to those on a budget and have had some very positive reviews this year as you will see on our Trip Advisor page.

I would like to apologise for the confusion when you tried to raise the issue at the Hotel as it seems not much was done, however, I can assure you that there have been many changes to the Ibiza Rocks product this year and there is a much larger focus on the customer service we provide to our guests. I am positive that your complaint would have been dealt with differently this year.

Please do not allow your previous stay to taint your opinion of Ibiza Rocks as I feel if you were to stay with us again, you would notice the difference we have made to the Ibiza Rocks Hostal this year.

Hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Me and my 4 friends have just returned from ibiza, our ages range between 24-30 and we are all british females so u get the jist of our background.
We arrived at Ibiza rocks hotel as instructed to by lowcost holiday's, we were then told where our hostel was.. it was only a 5 min walk around the corner.

We checked in to the hostel names LAS HURDES and as there was 5 of us we had two rooms, one that slept 2 and the other that slept 3.
we had to pay a 60 euro deposit per room in case of any damages.
There was no lift so all of us had to drag our suitcases up 6 sets of stairs as we were on floor 3.
Both rooms were extremely basic and didnt smell the best, no kitchen facilities and very warm, as we were on the top floor there was no air con facilities even if we wanted to pay the 6 euros per night we couldn't as there wasn't an option.
The room that was sleeping 3 was unbareably hot and was very uncomfortable, as with my room if u kept your door open the breeze was okay with the balcony door open as well.
The cleaners come every 2/3 days and change towels only, they were very polite and i left valuable products out and they were still there when i got back!!
There was a small pool which had about 10 sun loungers, the bar was reasonably priced.. roughly 3 euros for a coke, although i did nit sample the food i could see that it was frozen packet stuff that they then cooked in the microwave.
The night porter was a young guy named paul, he was great and made sure that the noise was kept down after 12pm.

One good thing i can say about this hotel is that the location was GREAT, about a 3 min walk from the sunset strip and close to cafe's and supermarkets and bank.
You also get to use the ibiza rocks facilities which was a lively hotel.

All in all the hotel was one of the most basic places to stay, i reccomend to men that dont mind just a bed, as for females its a bit harder and very basic.
we payed£380 per room for 7 nights.
hope this helps to anyone thats is looking to stay there.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank hcanderson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your comments regarding Ibiza Rocks Hostal and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you stay again with us soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#12 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orvay
Orvay
#35 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feelin...
#1 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Puet
Apartamentos Puet
#34 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Jovial
Apartamentos Jovial
#12 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hostal

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hostal
Address: Check in At Ibiza Rocks Hotel Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although set away from the main Hotel complex the Ibiza Rocks Hostal is by no means your traditional ‘hostal’ accommodation.Based within 500m of the main Hotel, each Hostal room sleeps up to three people (two sofa beds and one pull out mattress) and features a private bathroom with a bath, shower and WC. However, the Hostal rooms do NOT have self catering facilities.Check-in takes place over at the main Ibiza Rocks Hotel (Check in 2pm - Check out 12pm) where safety deposit boxes and air conditioning can be organised for your Hostal room at an additional charge.Included in the price of your stay is an Ibiza Rocks wristband that permits you full daytime and evening access to all of the main Hotel’s public areas, pools and facilities and also includes the full 2012 entertainment programme. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ibiza Rocks Hostal Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Ibiza Rocks Hostal Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing