We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Fleming 50
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff were attractive people who made us very welcome. They smiled all the time and served up great fruit salads and brownies with ice cream. We had a one bedroom apartment big enough for 3 girls. Our kitchen had everything we needed and the cafe food had a greatbreakfast which was well presented. Before 11.30am. I thought the location was perfect. Eden or the west end …….and Cafe del mar other side of the harbour all in very comfortable walking distance. It was cheap and cheerful. Clean and friendly. For a week in the sun I would happily return to these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawncomestosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming50, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Fleming 50, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are very grateful for your comment, and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fleming 50. As you know, here we want that our customers feel like in a big family. We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards from the Fleming 50's staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from a stay of a week at this place. Great location for proximity to West End, but also far enough away. The fairly simple apartment was light, clean and modern. Good to have use of the kitchenette to save some money eating out. As mentioned in other reviews the aircon is in the living room rather than the bedroom, but we didn't find the heat much bother. Is relatively cool in the bedroom if you leave the aircon on. The road isn't the quietest and there was one night when we were briefly disturbed by people in other apartments, although I was expecting a lot worse given it was Ibiza in high season. Food in the restaurant downstairs is good and very popular with others not stopping at the hotel. Definitely can't fault the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. They went out of their way to help and make you feel welcome. There are probably cheaper options, however I'd certainly recommend spending a bit more to stop here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming50, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Fleming 50, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Customer,
we apologize if at any time one of our guests would result in a nuisance. In Fleming 50,we try that from 24:00h all the customers respect the peace and quiet at night. As you rightly said, this is Ibiza and sometimes this is hard to control. Even so, it seems that your stay here has been very positive, so we are very happy and we hope to see you again next year.
Regards; Fleming 50 team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Apartments was very basic although had everything you need.. The hotel reception staff are very friendly esp the 3 girls.. Be aware to lock your aptmt door as a woke to find someone in aptmt trying to steal.. Food was lovely and 10 min walk from westend and shops close by... Would stay there again.. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibizach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming50, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Fleming 50, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear customer, despite the fact that in Fleming 50 have much control, if you leave your door open is very probable that other people are tempted to steal. Still, as you know, the staff prevented this from happening and stop them from stealing anything.
You were a good customer and we remind you with great enthusiasm. We hope that despite this setback will enjoy your stay with us and see you next year.

Regards from the Fleming 50 staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bed apartment at the end of July beginning of August. It was in a perfect location, 10 minutes walk to the nightlife and beach. The apartment was basic but had everything you needed. The air con was great in the living area, but the bedrooms were very hot and did not have access to a fan. If you leave the air con on it does cool the bedrooms a little. It was noisy, but that is expected in one of the party capitals of the world. One of the best things about Fleming 50 is the outstanding staff and service. A special thank you to them. They go out of their way to help you and to give you the best experience. We had an amazing week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcolclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming50, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Fleming 50, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear customer,
We are very happy that your stay in Fleming 50 has been nice. The staff is very grateful that you have enjoyed your work. As you know, our intention is to try to make you feel like a big family.

We hope to see you next year;
Fleming 50 staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely apartments, right by the main strip, room got cleaned everyday, would stay again, very modern and pool is fab, just abit nosey with it being on a main road, shops and supermarkets really close.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinaroberts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming50, Gerente at Apartamentos Fleming 50, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thaks so much!, we are very pleased that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time in Ibiza. We hope to see you next year, we will be here waiting you! Thanks another time and regards from the Fleming 50 team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

To be honest the other reviews say it all.
The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size. Although you do hear a little noise from the traffic but after the first night you soon get use to it.
Spar shop is a few doors down the road. Also if you fancy visiting another beach the bus stop is just down the road, but ask at reception and they'll advise what ones to visit.
Thank you guys.. If i return i will be returning to you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkdeehippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a great experience this was. The hotel is very nice And the location is great but what I really wanted to say is that there is one woman here named Jimena and she is the greatest person I've ever had the pleasure to meet. She is always smiling and always very helpful. If it wasn't for her our stay would be ok but with her here we loved it! Thank you for everything Jimena and its with a heavy heart I learned you won't be here next year thus we won't either. Nothing to complain about the hotel,it was all great but I was hoping she would be here next year.. Next year will be another hotel with her there I promise you that. All the other staff was great too of course but she stepped into our hearts and there she will stay forever :) until next year Ibiza and Jimena we hope to see you next year! Good luck and have a great time until she leaves in SEptember

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teiprull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#51 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fleming 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fleming 50

Property: Apartamentos Fleming 50
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 48-50, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fleming 50 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments with own style Fleming50 is a small apartment complex. Light and airy, large and comfortable, the apartments have an atmosphere that is inspired by the Mediterranean, as well as a friendly, family service. We love to make friends! There is free wifi. You will enjoy the swimming pool and the meals and breakfast from our restaurant. Parking 3€ per day on advanced booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Fleming 50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fleming 50 Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos Fleming 50 Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing