We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and good value”
Review of El Rincon de Pepe

El Rincon de Pepe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and good value”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely tapas and the staff were fairly friendly - would recommend at least one visit if you like Spanish food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    150
    52
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not bad, but could be better.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Four of us ate here and were quite happy with the food, it's not going to set the world on fire and I suspect gets more business because of it's prominent position on one of the main streets rather than it's greta food and service. That aside the service was okay as was the food but in comparison to the other places we visited in Santa Antoni it was a bit tired.
The baby squid was mainly crispy batter and some of the other dishes were a bit bland, but it was all edible. It wasn't busy when we went around 830pm so we got a table easily and the food came fairly quickly, drinks were reasonably priced.
If you want okay tapas go here, if you want really good tapas walk another few minutes to Meson al Verro.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“some dishes were quite good but others were pretty awful”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking forward to trying out this tapas restaurant however we found it to be quite disappointing. There have been complaints made about the attitude of the waiting staff and sadly we can confirm that they were quite inattentive. We walked into the restaurant and asked for a table to which the waiter wordlessly nodded and pointed to some tables outside. The specials menu was pointed out to us, written completely in Spanish. After we had ordered the same waiter welcomed others warmly and translated the specials menu to other English people without being asked. When the food arrived some dishes were quite good but others were pretty awful, including some of the worst meatballs we have ever tasted. High expectations were not met

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A little gem just yards off the main strip!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have been here before, but this time took 3 mates with after 2/3 days hard partying needing a rest. Arrived at teatime, restaurant was busy but we managed to get a table. A nice bottle of wine with a few tapas dishes washed down with 4 Irish coffees. Great value for money, and yes the waiters could probably smile a little more, but well worth it for the food alone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dad717171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved everything. Typically Spanish decor and food. We had menu del Ida which included a speciality of the region for starter ie rice, 2 fried eggs, tomato dressing combined with cooked banana - sounds strange but was delicious. That's just for starters but gives you a flavour of it. Difficult to find but worth the effort.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon de Pepe also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to El Rincon de Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing