We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Jovial
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our service on arrival was great, we were even able to check into our rooms before the check in date.
The apartment was clean and tidy. They furniture was a bit dated but it did the job.
Kitchen facilities are good for the size of the kitchen and suitable for what we needed.
The beds were comfortable.
The pool and surrounding area was always clean and tidy.
The apartment was close to some shops and cafes also.

Overall for the price we paid and the facilities it was perfect for us. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elicia_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Jovial
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

I travelled to Ibiza with 3 friends and stayed at the Apartmentos Jovial for 3 nights in August 2012. We are aged 26, 26, 24 and 20.

SERVICE
Upon arrival we were very happy with the apartments. We were greeted by Jose who was very friendly and on site between 9 and 9. At night there was a night porter. Jose ran the bar and reception areas which were always extremely clean and tidy. He was also to call us taxis when we wanted them. We were very happy with the maid service also as we received a change of towels in our short stay.

ROOM
After a quick check in we were given a room on the first floor overlooking another block of apartments.
The apartment itself was old fashioned but clean, large and airy. We were very impressed that the air conditioning and safe were already included in the price of our stay. The kitchen area had everything that is required for a self catering stay. We had 2 wardrobes which both had plenty coat hangers. The twin bedroom beds were very comfortable as were the settee beds in the living area. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful with hot water. Check out is 12 but our flight was not till later in the day. We were pleased to find that the was a courtesy toilet and shower room and a locked luggage room.

POOL
The pool area was small but large enough for the hotel. It is deep though.

LOCATION
Location was excellent. The apartments are located opposite Ibiza Rocks Hotel. A 15 min walk to the West End and a little closer to the Sunset Strip.

SECURITY
At night there was a porter and the doors to the hotel were locked so you could only get in with a key which was with your room key.

in summary we all had a fantastic stay and would stay here again when coming back to San Antonio and recommend to others.

I hope this review us helpful when determining whether to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totesamazbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great location (just a short walk from the bus station / beach / San Antonio strip), spacious and comfy, but by far the best feature was the staff. Jose, the guy who runs the place, was perhaps one of the nicest I've ever met! I'd absolutely stay here on my next trip to Ibiza.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank metal450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was the 1st time i stayed at the Jovial Apartments in San Antonio, however i travelled with 5 other of my girlfriends for my birthday and all of them had stayed here before a few times, hence the reason we booked to go back there.

We booked a 2 bedroomed apartment for 6 and it was PLENTY big enough! It has 2 single beds pushed together in each bedroom which both had storage for clothes. It then has 2 sofa beds in the living area and a basic kitchen with fridge and hob for cooking.
The large balcony over looked the sunbathing terrace and swimming pool. The pool is relatively small but there are only a small number of apartments so the pool is never crowded or too busy. You can ALWAYS get a sun lounger.

The manager 'Jose' remembered some of the girls who had stayed previously - he seems to do all the jobs at the apartments, including the check-in and running the on-site bar. He is very helpful and so laid back ... he will ring you a taxi to come and pick you up direct from the apartments to save you walking into the West End.
The apartments are located opposite Ibiza Rocks Hotel but it still doesnt get too noisy, but hey your in Ibiza so noise is almost hard to avoid whatever hour.

Just a short stroll away from the fabulous sunset bars (Buddha Bar is definitely worth a visit, Day or Night and its open until 4am with huge comfy couches and beds to sit on.)

All in all these apartments are VERY basic and could probably do with updating but if your on a budget holiday then this is the place to stay! Great Location, Great Price and Great for the Ibiza Partygoer!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool so no need to worry about asking for particular room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charbiebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jose Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ghegher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#56 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#47 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marian Apartments
Marian Apartments
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#46 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jovial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jovial

Address: Calle Formentera 3, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $78 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Jovial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Jovial Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing