We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hostal Marino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Marino
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is what I call a perfect place. Convenient distance from west end and perfectly located. The owner and staff are the friendliest people you will meet in all of Europe (and that's saying something). Though it's Marino hostel, it's no less than a good hotel with a very clean pool and beautiful poolside amenities. The bar is well stocked and superbly priced and some rooms have balconies too!! 
I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyHemrajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
31
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manc' in London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

What an amazing find. The staff truly make this a special place. They are welcoming, fun and nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are basic but exceptionally clean with efficient maid service. The facilities are fantastic for the price you pay; beautiful swimming pool and great food at reasonable cost. The location is perfect; far enough away from the madness of San An to be quiet but near enough to walk anywhere within 10 to 15 mins at a leisurely pace. Overall would definitely recommend and will definitely stay there on future visits

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First thing is that Hostal Marino is a Hotel, not a Hostel as we are used to know.
I was going to stay for just 2 nights and stayed for 5.
The hotel is great, well located in San Antonio and with great rooms.
On the top of that, the staff is the best and will make everything for your convenience.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNomura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My friend and I came here during the off season, but we were not disappointed! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are beautiful and clean, and the area is fun and safe. There is a gorgeous pool, and we had a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool and the mountains of Ibiza! Although there wasn't much to do because it was the off season, the location of the hostal is right near lots of fun little bars, so there is always something to do. The bar at the hostal itself is always busy with locals and they have the best sangria i have ever had! It is in walking distance to a couple beautiful beaches and the center of town which has lots of shops and eateries. It is a 5 minute walk to the bus station, which takes you right into Ibiza Town, to the famous hippy market, and to and from the airport. Transportation, while somewhat costly, was easy and reliable. I would definitely stay here again, during the on season, as there was lots to do and i felt safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony, great sun and views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a small hotel with an awesomely committed and hard working staff who were super helpful to travellers. This is a great place if you want an inexpensive, safe, basic place to stay. There is a pool and the rooms have balconies. It is a budget hotel, NOT a hostel. There are no dorms. Our room was cheap, humble but spotless, with an average balcony, ensuite and two twin beds, appropriate for two women friends travelling together. The pool looked nice, but it was too cold for swimming. The bar downstairs was packed full of locals every night. Prices are SUPER REASONABLE for Ibiza. You can walk to sunset bars and there is a lovely coastal path for walking etc. We ended up eating at the cafes across from the marina. Thank you Miki and Chaco for your enthusiasm and your belief in what you are doing there! I would stay here again. The hostal location in Sant Antoni is back in the neighborhoods, which I was worried about, but it ended up being good for us since we were there in April (pre season) and had a rented a car so we were able to find nearby parking most nights which I don't think would be possible closer to the beach or at a more busy time of year. April was cold. This hotel does not have any views, glamour, or glitz and does not cater to the ultra-fashionable boutique crowd. Do not come to this hotel for amenities. There is no gym or room service. Internet was spotty in the room. People can smoke on the patio which is open to the restaurant, which makes it seem like you are in a smoking restaurant. The night life in Sant Antoni includes two mega clubs, and a low budget strip of bars that cater to primarily UK visitors (shots for 1 euro), and the more upscale and atmospheric sunset bars like Cafe Del Mar. Contrary to what you might think, Ibiza is not a walking island. You need a car if possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellightandfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just back from Ibiza stayed in the Hostal Marino for 4 nights. Can highly reccommend it for the independant traveller. great location in one of the quieter streets. Near both beaches arenal and calo de moro. Also just beside the local supermarket. The Hostal is very clean the maid was in every day.
the owner mickey and his staff are very welcoming and friendly and do their best to make you feel at home.Everyone who stayed there seemed to be repeat clients so that itself is good reccommendation.
it is a lovely family hostal and certainly deserves its good reputation.
Salud.

Room Tip: perhaps a pool view would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Ibiza is amazing in april: nature, sea, flowers, plajas, but...... if you will stay in Hostal Marino your holiday will be more and more fun.

The place is good, the people are nice, the food is great... perfect!

If you go to Ibiza, go to Hostal Marino!
Nothing more to say: if you want to find a place where people are nice and ready to help you go to Hostal Marino!

Byeee

Silvia, Paola, Elena from Italy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#42 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#23 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#21 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#53 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Marino

Property: Hostal Marino
Address: Del Mar 34, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Marino 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Marino Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Marino Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing