We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sean ”

Tropi Q Food and Cocktails
Price range: $3 - $22
Description: We are the same people from the old legendary tropi trance bar, but now maybe temporary maybe for ever we dont play music we serve food... With same policy as we always had...Good quality with very reasonable prices : ) hope you visit us soon !! Btw the phone number doesnt work : )
Restaurant details
Description: We are the same people from the old legendary tropi trance bar, but now maybe temporary maybe for ever we dont play music we serve food... With same policy as we always had...Good quality with very reasonable prices : ) hope you visit us soon !! Btw the phone number doesnt work : )
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food and great atmosphere. What a great evening in this bar. Fantastic staff!! Great prices on drinks.... best in the West End

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Explore569094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_big_electron, Director General at Tropi Q Food and Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Heyyyyy Sean !! I know of course who you are !! Thank you guys for coming again and try our lambchops !!! I was a little bit worried cause i said to you they were very good quality....fresh awesome and everything....but food is very subjective....with a drink....its easy ..... as you just have to give what the customer expects....with food its sooooooooo subjective ....color , presentation, smell, quantity....cooked more or less....everything its so subjective....so basically.....i was worried for not being as good as you maybe thought....
so happy when you told that everything was tasty and good !!!
Thank you for coming so many times and spend your holidays with us....
It means a lot ....its your gold time....and you gave it to us....so....its a great honor and responsability to try to make your holidays a bit better....try to make our city "sant antoni de portmany" be known for quality time....thats what keeps us moving
: )
safe journey guys cy !!! And thanks for those two amazing reviews!!!!! you have just put us in the top 20 best in sant antoni !!
We were once a legendary little trance music bar....on the top positions in nightlife in SPAIN !!!! , now the path maybe has changed.....but we are going to be ....or at least we want to be on the top positions of restaurants or places to eat in sant antoni !!!! ( at least for now) And we will !!!
: )
Thanks for everything and safe journey !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile



What a gem of a bar on an otherwise uninspiring strip of bars. Great atmosphere, prices are reasonable and very comfortable. Highly worth is visit. Food was absolutely delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_big_electron, Director General at Tropi Q Food and Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hi again Brian I !! thank you for the review and the awesome rating !! sorry that when you told me you were writting a review in google reviews i was so.....pushy or annoying to ask you for a copy paste here...but i love much more any review here, than in google reviews cause here people contributes with pure facts and useful information., ...not just the stars without text....or just a line or sometimes one word....that to me is not useful to make my decision of going to a place or not (as a customer) , also as a company if i have 2 stars i want to know what it was so poor ...and in google reviews....you dont even know that sometimes...thats why we prefer to be reviewed here as a company than in google.... i hope you and... Sean /shawn (?) will enjoy the lambchops and the fillete steak !!!

btw !! i checked this morning the entrecot translation , entrecote can be called "fillete steak", but a sirloin is not an entrecot, sirloin is what we call "solomillo" in spanish, its not the same cut.... solomillo is thicker than an entrecot.... and that cut is also more expensive , so, i have to apologise, but we dont have sirloin as i thought.... what we have is fillette steak, tell Sean in case he prefers something else
: )
thanks and cy soon !! cy later or tomorrow !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Food is sublime

Prices will shock you as to how low they are for the quality and standard of food and service

Drink is 2nd to none, all high quality alcohol, above and beyond normal measures, beautifully presented

Staff are the friendliest and most obliging, you are ever likely to meet

To put it simply you would be crazy not to visit this restaurant if you are currently in, or planning a trip to Ibiza

If you go, I guarantee you'll want to go back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_big_electron, Director General at Tropi Q Food and Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Hi Anthony !! thank you for the review as i said to you the other day, last year you were probably the best customer of the season....sometimes you visited 2 or 3 times in one day !! lol
also when we were a trance bar , we had your unconditional support, you even make those custom nike shoes with "tropi ibiza" in 2015.... for those who dont know.... go to our facebook page , tropi trance ibiza bar , photo albums then "omg" album

: )

We are not the best restaurant in ibiza at all...lol thank you for the kind words but nope, we can hardly call ourselves restaurant, we are a bar that due to the new regulations and new laws in sant antoni, is serving food, a variated but small menu, with very quality ingredients (specially if you compair us with other in the area) niceley presented and with always good service, thats all....
A restaurant should always have fish many kinds of rice , of course , paella , rissotos....many desserts....
And we dont have that so...but thanks for your award title !!!


now, i have to say a couple of things....the prices are not that low, that should shock anyone , but indeed they are fair, the problem is that other places are straight away rippoffs....or tourist traps...., specially when the quality is mediocre...sadly not so uncommon...

for 10 years or so we have had good quality drinks, and 5 or 6 years ago we started to do all those elaborated cocktails, they were beautifuly done by our staff....but it hasnt been untill recently (last two years) that we improved so much its presentation !!, i guess its the femenine touch by Amelia, and Lourdes

so....thank you for your support !!! and cy in september !! btw !!! we have now some new plates....lambchops, marinated chicken skewers, fillette steak....

cy ! thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Tropi-Q is a great place in the West End of San Antonio - especially if you like to relax with good food and drink and watch the world go by.
Had some great times in there.
Thanks Madga, Lourdes and Pau for the excellent company xx
See you next year ☺

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouLittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Q Food and Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi LouLittler !! Thankyou for your kind words and for having spent sometime writting a review about us, i wish i know who you were, but seeing that you know all our names....we probably would know it if the profile pic....
in the name of Marga, Lourdes , Pau and the rest of the team thank you for the 5 bubbles review ! glad you enjoyed your food, drinks and being with us in our little bar
: )
cy next year !!
you can find us easy on facebook "tropi trance ibiza bar"
then post a pic so i know probably who you are !!! thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

My first time in San Antonio Ibiza, so glad I found the Tropi bar, a great place to relax, chill out and watch the "world" go by amist the hustle and bustle of the many Irish and Scottish pubs. Good food, wine and cocktails to die for. The staff .
Tropi, we'll be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big electron n, General Manager at Tropi Q Food and Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hi James M!!! say hi to your friend also i know who you are !! first of all thanks for choosing us, as your bar to go everyday !!! even sometimes 2 times in the same day.... thanks also for the review and give us the max rating with the 5 bubbles !!
also i think the marques de caceres wine company also should send you greetings to both of you lol
probably won't but....you do have greetings from the whole Tropi team !!! btw!!! Marga already said she misses you guys !!
she said make sure you tell him !!! i said yes yes yes....no worries Marga , i will !!

: )) cy next year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropi Q Food and Cocktails also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Tropi Q Food and Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing