We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice one.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Bar Cafe

Bay Bar Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice one.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Loved this bar. Staff were great, loved the atmosphere and the music. Great place to chill out. The service was also very efficient and we got served quickly. Wish there were more bars like this. We visited this bar every night of our holiday and would return again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    48
    25
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab location and music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved the atmosphere and music here. Lovely place to chill out. Had out dinner in here. Think they might have been short staffed as it took ages to get served. They don't sell Non Alcoholic Beer which was disappointing for me and my chicken was raw. In saying that they chicken curry was absolutely amazing when I got it back! The waitress was very nice and it was no problem when I requested to send it back to be cooked some more! It's right by the beach and a perfect place for people watching over a drink! Would go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClancyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fab base just to chill out - we stopped for cocktails and to relax after a long walk and were made most welcome with free shots. Deals are on during the day on drinks and there is a 241 happy hour from 6-9pm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

So so so gutted. We have been visiting Ibiza for 7 years and even looking to buy here. Every year we come to Bay Bar to chill and relax and up until this year had no problems. Been here a couple of times in the past week or so and first time was fine. However, the last two experiences have been horrendous. Nearly walked out both times as had to wait around 20 mins just for a drinks menu. Dont sit it the corner sofas coz you will never get even noticed, we had to move and still flag down a so called waitess, we were so worried that we might not see her again that we asked that she returned in 5 mins to take our order, and fair dues she did.
Took a further 15 mins just to get a beer and glass of wine, shocking!
The couple next to us waited over an hour for their food to be told that the order had been lost and it would take 5 mins max to get the food to them, shock horror 25 mins later they chase the staff twice for an update almost pleading for some food.
I am really gutted about how terrible this place is now as the music is great and sofas are super comfy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely place to sit and chill day or night.. We had cocktails and a shisha so were chilled.. The music is good too.. Even the staff are nice and chilled :) xx

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Bar Cafe also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Bay Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing