We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sick Hotel !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Galera
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sick Hotel !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I visited Galera Hotel from the 14th of August until the 29th of August 2013. After reading some bad reviews on here I really didn't want to stay there. Once we got there we spoke to our rep he kind of calmed me down. Next day everything was fine we locked up our stuff in our suitcases made friends with the hotel staff because face it we were there for two weeks. Rooms are basic but beds are comfortable. There is no dog there as I've read on some of the reviews and Pepe the night guard is HARMLESS !!!!!! He is so cool and laid back.. I've had the best two weeks at that hotel, and came to the conclusion people that go there and say things have been stolen I just think they were too drunk lost it and looked for someone to blame. My room was also cleaned every 2 days and sheets and towels were changed. Pool is good its a bit small but it has a good atmoshpere. I'll recomend this hotel to anyone its in a perfect location, value for money, and its great fun!! So don't be scared people just look after your belongings. Its that simple.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it wasn't that noisy as some of the lower floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanii Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    47
    18
    18
See reviews for
6
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

3 rowdy lads from Scotland on a one week blowout. We arrived 29th August very early in the morning and straight away had our music on and booze out. Not one word from the staff. Nothing stolen from our room although we did hear from a bunch of girls a few doors down from us that they had had 300 Euros stolen on the 2nd last day... We kept everything locked in our case with a combination padlock and had no issues. Staff are friendly enough, no issues with them. Pepe the old guy does seem a bit weird but he was totally fine with us (maybe because we were 3 rowdy lads...) Beds are only good for passing out on so don't expect much sleep on them...but then who sleeps in Ibiza? Would recommend for a cheap week, 5 minute walk from the West End, just enough to give you that little bit of quiet...No fridge or aircon in the rooms but there is a fan...leave the doors open and fan on and you will be fine. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the football pitch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plennie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were so worried about staying at this hotel after reading the reviews on here. When we arrived we were all so suprised how nice the hotel actually is compared to how some people have described it on here! The reps were fine and the hotel staff were all really nice. Our rooms were cleaned every day and we had fresh towels and fresh bedding every day. The only down side was no air con or fridge but if you keep the balcony doors open when your in that keeps the room cool and theres a vending machine downstairs for water and supermarket for drinks just down the street so its not an issue! Buy a safe for your money and stuff and theres no need to worry about getting robbed! Ibiza is amaaaazing!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em100m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom cumbria
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We returned from hear on the 25th of July Hotel was very basic and old fashioned but clean Cleaner very good always gave use new towels and sheets my friends tipped her 5euro at the end she was over the moon they was 10 people in our group over 4 rooms and no one got anything stolen pep pa the old man on night shift is a pain and snoops around all night even out side the hotel sent uz to bed a few times but we told the reps they sorted it for Use Never made it to breakfast so can't comment. Pool small but all u need we spent are time at regga regga beach defo recommend it there just a short boat taxi away Hotel is perfect location shop just 1 min away Night clubs about 3 mins away defo worth it for the location reps were fantastic jade Gary and matt we got 3 nights out of them and all worth there money shower smelly which was the water other wise defo book hear for a bed to sleep in If u want a smart moden hotel stay away but tbh none of the hotels were smart and modern all just looked the same We met some amazing ppl which made are holiday more fun

Room Tip: 305 was a good room no view but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent 6 nights here and was a place to host my hangover the pools small but brings everyone together and bar reasonably priced i enjoyed it if ur on 18-30 what else do you expect? It's clean basic but friendly and location is absolutely brilliant the little Mexican restaurant outside is amazing hope you enjoy your stay i did!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingy268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

A 30 year old guy and his youngish wife off for a good 18-30s rave :)You see the reviews about things being stolen and think people only write the bad stuff, trust me believe it, the hotel itself is great and is in a ideal location from the west end and beach but the old guy is to be watched, often caught in peoples rooms and reports from young girlsof money stolen when he is about and then becoming agressive when challanged ( i saw this for myself). One key fits all so dont bother with the safe, and you think your ok in your room with a dead bolt nope the key opens that too. Make it clear you know what your doing and report anything to the reps who are cool. Its not all bad i strongly recomend the Hedkandi Sunset Cruise simply awesome and you meet some characters around the pool, i sure did. Ps dont bother with breakfast unless you like last years bran flakes.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor rooms are bigger with 3 beds and have 2 balconies for better air flow in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

just stayed here for one week.
after reading some reviews before i went i expexted to be robbed by the old boy pepe and feared the worst of this hotel but to be honest we had no problems at all. clean towels every day the maid offered to clean are rooms every couple of days but we turned her away mainly because we had only just got in from the night before. best advise i can give isto lock all your valuables away in your suitcase before going out all spending money and speakers etc or rent the safety depoist box from the hotel which we did. if your still worried about your money going missing then take travellers checks its the safest way. rooms are very basic with no fridges or cookers just basically a place to sleep,shower, pre drink and get changed. also has no aircon but has a fan directly above your bed. pool area is small but bearable and only about a 5-10 mins from the beach anyway. be polite to paco the bar man and he'll sort you out with some free drinks/shots. would'nt recommend doing the reps package either they come to your room straight upon arrival trying to pressure you into it. we basically pied them off went to the westend where the ticket stalls are and the guy talked is though all the events which was happening that week and did are own thing which i strongly recommend or you will miss some big nights which ibiza is all about. all in all was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reddevils22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Residencia Horizonte
Residencia Horizonte
#67 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#42 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#65 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#35 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vedra
Hotel Vedra
#62 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galera

Property: Hotel Galera
Address: Travesia Cami General s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Galera 1*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just 250 m from the nearest beach and San Antonio Bay, where you can easily get on a ferry to any of our wonderful beaches or experience an unforgettable day-trip to Es Vedra or Formentera isles. Our hotel managing vocation makes welcoming you to our hotel a great pleasure. We will try to do our best to help you to enjoy our wonderful island, as well as suggest you to visit the spots that have made us famous worldwide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galera Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing