We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent

Hen party packages are amazing!!! Our experience started with the cocktail class. Preparing the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Katarzyna B
A brilliant morning at sea

We had an incredible morning with Sunset Boats and our captain Cristhian. The boat is lovely and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dexterh296
,
Ewell, United Kingdom
Read all 46 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sant Antoni de Portmany
from $238.79
More Info
from $39.80
More Info
from $329.76
More Info
from $170.56
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe mambo romantic cruise boat driver hen party from start to finish next year lucas vanessa cava holiday photographs company sea ibiza music snorkel rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an incredible morning with Sunset Boats and our captain Cristhian. The boat is lovely and Cristhian made it clear from the beginning that we were free to treat the boat as our own and that he was there to make sure we had the best possible time.

We were provided with small snacks and plenty of drink, of which Cristhian continuously topped up. We visited numerous bays that were all very nice.

We were able to play our music through the speakers via bluetooth and Cristhian was always close by to take photos of my girlfriend and I.

The trip is worth every penny, we were only a couple, should you be a group of 4-8, these boats are very good value. I probably wouldn't want 10 people on one boat!

Booking was easy and Astrid was brilliant. She answered every query professionally and quickly. I would 100% recommend Sunset Boats. I just wish we could have stayed on the boat for way longer than the 3 hours we booked.

Thank you all for a brilliant morning!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank dexterh296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Boats Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Dexter

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the short summary that you made regarding the cruise !!
We're so happy to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed this experience and we hope to see you again in one of our boats in a near future !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a great service, and I would use Sunset Boats, San Antonio again.

The meeting place was a small bar next to the marina and initially I was worried that I may have made a mistake booking with the company. Although the host met us on time, I expected to be met at least five minutes before our scheduled time. With hindsight, I need not have worried.

Unfortunately for us the weather on the day was not perfect. However our captain, Cristhian David Barrera, was faultless for the whole five hour trip. He knew where to go to avoid the rougher water and we had fun swimming in a nice cove.

Christhian spoke with good English, knew when to have a conversation with you and when to give you space to enjoy your time together. His service made the trip worthwhile.

I would gladly recommend the Sunset Boats to family and friends. 9.5/10

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Anderspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Boats Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Anders,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us !!
Hope to see you again in one of our boats !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this with a group of friends. Best experience of the holiday! Boat is just luxury- unlimited drinks and Christian was great! Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sarahlm288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Boats Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Sarah,

Thanks for this amazing review !
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed this amazing experience and we hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me my partner and 4 friends have just got back from a weekend trip to IBZ. We booked the Sunset cruise for something a little different to anything any of us had done before and we can all honestly say it was one of the best evenings of our lives.
From the quality boat, to the endless booze which our very friendly skipper Christian made sure we never had empty glasses, the whole experience was such a pleasure and ended on such a high!
Next time, it’s the full day cruise for us!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank TheTravelled6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Boats Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

We're so glad to hear that all of you enjoyed this experience and we're looking forward to see you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We hired the boat for 5 people including 2 children. The captain Martin was amazing: knowledgeable of the area, friendly and fun and Astrig the person who deals with all the admin was mega helpful and professional. We originally booked a morning trip but due to weather conditions couldn't go out on the day. The team didn't give up on us and continued monitoring the weather for us and kept us informed. As soon as the weather changed we were able to go out and ended up enjoying an amazing afternoon and evening. We left them to decide where to take us and it didn't disappoint us at all. We swam amongst fishes, saw caves and Caribbean like waters and to top it up, using the inflatables at high speed (or what it felt like to me..LOL) at sunset was amazing. It felt so good that we didn't want it to end. The fact that we were offered and given plenty of drinks was also a very nice thing. We loved every minute in the boat and wouldn't stop recommending it enough. Thank you to the team for a great experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank bigmama38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamboGroup, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Boats Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hello B,

Thank you so much for this amazing review !!
We're are so happy that all of you enjoyed this experience !!
Hope to see you again in one of our boats !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews