We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience..even if it was a short one!”

Hostal Alicante Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Alicante Hotel
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great experience..even if it was a short one!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked 2 weeks self-catering at the Hostal Alicante, but when we arrived, we found there were no rooms with kitchens available, which was totally the fault of our travel agent who had advertised (and taken the money for) self-catering rooms and was no fault of the hotel whatsoever. It took 3 days to sort out (the travel agent's fault again), and we did then move. However, I would like to say that the staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful. They weren't in the least bit offended that we weren't going to stay and let us use their phone to call the UK about 8 times, took messages, came up to our room to find us when the travel agent called back and let me sit behind the desk and use their internet to check my emails. They actually made what could have been a total nightmare into an OK situation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is young, will be out at the beach or clubbing all the time and who needs only the basics; bed, shower, toilet. If you want any more home comforts than that, this hotel isn't for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the street if you like sitting on your balcony, people-watching. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilledCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
3
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Absolutley shocking! Room were filthy! And members of staff very rude! And we got attacked by somebody who worked there and a few of his friends(they were all spanish). And they stole my friends iphone, Do not ever stay here. Crap location! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael19991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here with a group of 6 friends. The rooms are very basic, old beds and no tv. There is no air con which was awful at first but it was fine because when u come to san Antonio its all about going out, not staying in a hotel! The staff are excellent! Couldn't fault them! And the location is ideal. The restaurant downstairs wasn't great but there's loads of nice places beside the sea front which is a ten minute walk. Its not recommended for families or a romantic couples holiday but fine for a group looking for somewhere cheap!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Booked Hostal Alicante for a quick weekend in Ibiza. Was worried about standard as it was very cheap! However, although the room wasn't to the highest standard it was clean and comfortable.

We had a twin room, the beds were a little hard and the blanket was old but the sheets seemed clean and freshly made. The bathroom was clean and seemed quite modern. The shower was warm and although the spray was a little awkward it was satisfactory. Toilet was clean, flushed well and we had plenty of toilet roll. Towels were provided and were clean if a little thin and old.

We paid extra for a safe, a definite must.

The manager at reception was very pleasant and helpful.

Didnt encounter any noise from inside the hotel and our room was right opposite the stairs. We did, however, encounter a lot of noise from outside and as the room had no fan or air con we had to sleep with the balcony door open. A pain!

Did not use bar or restaurant. No pool.

Location is fine - 5 min walk into west end of San Antonio.

If you are looking for budget accommodation for a short break book here! Don't book here if you are looking for quality accommodation with your partner!

If under the right circumstances, I would book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here at the end of August for 5 nights with my friend, we were a bit scared about what to expect as neither of us have ever stayed in a hostal before! We were very pleasantly suprised by what we found when we arrived, rooms were very basic but clean & comfortable then again when you go to san antonio all your bothered about is the nightlife!!!!! We got clean towels everyday and the staff we spoke to were really nice and were happy to give you directions to where you wanted to go. The location was fantastic- less than 10 mins walk from the west end. The best place for food nearby was a pub called Kilties they do great food at reasonable prices, plus subway is nearby too!!!!! Really can't fault this place at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Re, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Me and my friend went there for 6 nights , we spend little and it was better than what we were expecting..
First of all the location, this Hostal is next to everything, bus station is 5 minutes walking , heart of this city less than 5 minutes too, the place is clean, there is always someone in reception to give you advice with places, food and directions, Taxis are a big no no in Ibiza , they are extremelly expensive, the buses pass by 60 min , so b alert .
in this Hostal there is no tv, no air conditioning in the rooms, but a fan is inside and for the time spent there is very ok .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivoart_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Recently stayed with friends and found the staff warm and welcoming. Rooms are basic which is reflected in th price you pay however rooms are clean and fresh towels and sheet were offered daily. Hotel does lack a pool but beach is only 10 min walk with West End within 5 min and you can use a pool at the local hotel for a fee.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kjer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#22 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#43 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#83 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#42 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Alicante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Alicante Hotel

Property: Hostal Alicante Hotel
Address: Calle Alicante 9, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Alicante Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel Alicante is located in the center of the town in a quite street, 600 meters of the beach of “Calo des Moro” and 15 minutes from Cafe Del Mar & Mambo, from where you will be able to admire the more famous sunsets of Europe.The central buses & Discobus is located at 600 meters and at the same distance is the Paseo Maritimo from which the little boats and ferries will took you to the wonderful beaches of the island. In around there are many bars, restaurants and even a supermarket.Hostel with reception, night porter, cafeteria and five plants with elevator, all the rooms with balcony and complete bathroom. Ideal for people that needs the basic facilities.With the possibility of using a Swimming pool (about 100 mts). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Alicante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Alicante Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing