We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here for my wedding last year and I couldn't have picked a better hotel. The family who run it are great fun and so helpful and friendly. They were very welcoming and even gave us a celebratory bottle of fizz!

The location is ideal, right near the sunset cafes but far enough away that the noise does not disturb you. It's hard to believe you are in San Antonio. The pool is lovely and quiet with lots of sun loungers and the food and drinks at the bar are reasonably priced.

Our room was very spacious and clean and had a kitchen so we could cook our own meals if we wanted to. We didn't have a front facing room, but we could still see the sunset from our balcony which was lovely.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the front for an unspoiled sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PetaLou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week and to be honest for the price we paid, I can’t fault these apartments. We booked these apartments, not to go flat out clubbing in San Antonio but to visit other parts of the island and go to a few a beach clubs around the Island. The nearest we got to any night life in San Antonio was the sun set bars and a nice restaurant by the marina. We had a car to get out and about, and never spent that much around the apartments during the day or by the pool, but the time we did, we found it a nice place to chill and grab some food. The people we came across, who was staying at the apartments, all seemed here for the same reason, to get away from the hordes of chavs and scallies who hang around the west end at night and the main beach during the day. Like most reviewers have mentioned far enough from the madness but near enough if you want to walk into town. Apartment was clean and spacious, the owner and his family very helpful and friendly, the food we had here was very good for the price. We are both in our 40s and would stay here again if we was looking for a place to stay in San Antonio, but I think if we was to return to Ibiza, we would stay in another part of the Island, we hire a car and have seen most of the Island over the years and been to some superb restaurants, beach clubs and stunning beaches, to be honest San Antonio is a bit of a dump, if you are on the Island for the clubs and partying, stay in Playa Bossa.

Room Tip: Try and pay extra and get a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel, we went as a large group of lads and we were made to feel very welcome the location of this hotel is ideal as sunset strip is just around the corner its close enough to walk anywhere but far enough out that you can get some quiet time during the day!! Food is great drinks are well priced and nothing is ever too much trouble for the family ran staff. The rooms are always clean and you can watch the sunset from your balcony every night we are booking here for next year no problem!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our second time staying at Sol Bahia and again a great 9 days and nights.This stay was just as good as the first Bartollo and his family are the perfect hosts.The hotel Is is in a great location just 5 mins away from Kanya and Mambo, Buddha Bar.Quiet with great views across San Antonio Bay,chill relax by the pool by day and charge the batteries for the night ahead. Again 10 out of 10 great stay, small tip get a room at front of hotel great to sit and watch your own sunset with a nice cool drink or cocktail enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thenuge45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Ibiza maybe 25 times
In the last 10 years and I can safely say for me, this is best hotel on the island. Stayed here the last 5 times now and I will not stay anywhere else on the island. Bartollo and his family are the perfect hosts. The hotel Is is in a great location just 5 mins away from Kanya and Mambo's . Rooms are large , clean and very quaint. If your looking for a good hotel
In San an with no "football shirt" dickheaaaaad's then this is the place. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jpdeprivation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We didn't actually stay in this hotel but our friends did and the staff didn't mind one bit that we were there on a daily basis, probably because there was over 20 of us spending money on a daily basis round the pool but still some hotels wouldn't be so good.

Our friends rooms were clean and lovely, the food and drinks are reasonable and they even allowed us to use their storage facilities and showers on our last day after we checked out of our actual hotel.

The location is perfect and you get to watch the beautiful sunset every night from your hotel or you can walk 5-10 mins round to Kanya/Mambo to watch it there. Either way the next time I go to Ibiza I will be booking this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was the best location in San Antoni. Only a short 10 minute walk to the sunset strip but far enough away that it was quiet. Approximately 30 minutes by taxi from the airport. I think we paid around 45 Euros for the taxi ride. The rooms were spotless. The owners were very friendly. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#25 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#28 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol Bahia

Property: Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sol Bahia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing