We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, quiet and ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet and ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel, we went as a large group of lads and we were made to feel very welcome the location of this hotel is ideal as sunset strip is just around the corner its close enough to walk anywhere but far enough out that you can get some quiet time during the day!! Food is great drinks are well priced and nothing is ever too much trouble for the family ran staff. The rooms are always clean and you can watch the sunset from your balcony every night we are booking here for next year no problem!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our second time staying at Sol Bahia and again a great 9 days and nights.This stay was just as good as the first Bartollo and his family are the perfect hosts.The hotel Is is in a great location just 5 mins away from Kanya and Mambo, Buddha Bar.Quiet with great views across San Antonio Bay,chill relax by the pool by day and charge the batteries for the night ahead. Again 10 out of 10 great stay, small tip get a room at front of hotel great to sit and watch your own sunset with a nice cool drink or cocktail enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thenuge45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Ibiza maybe 25 times
In the last 10 years and I can safely say for me, this is best hotel on the island. Stayed here the last 5 times now and I will not stay anywhere else on the island. Bartollo and his family are the perfect hosts. The hotel Is is in a great location just 5 mins away from Kanya and Mambo's . Rooms are large , clean and very quaint. If your looking for a good hotel
In San an with no "football shirt" dickheaaaaad's then this is the place. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jpdeprivation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We didn't actually stay in this hotel but our friends did and the staff didn't mind one bit that we were there on a daily basis, probably because there was over 20 of us spending money on a daily basis round the pool but still some hotels wouldn't be so good.

Our friends rooms were clean and lovely, the food and drinks are reasonable and they even allowed us to use their storage facilities and showers on our last day after we checked out of our actual hotel.

The location is perfect and you get to watch the beautiful sunset every night from your hotel or you can walk 5-10 mins round to Kanya/Mambo to watch it there. Either way the next time I go to Ibiza I will be booking this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was the best location in San Antoni. Only a short 10 minute walk to the sunset strip but far enough away that it was quiet. Approximately 30 minutes by taxi from the airport. I think we paid around 45 Euros for the taxi ride. The rooms were spotless. The owners were very friendly. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here during season with two others. All of us are 23 and our priorities were somewhere not too far from the strip butfar away enough to be able to relax in the day and somewhere clean. The Sol Bahia was ideal for us - the location was great, right on the sea front. The rooms were spacious, clean and of a standard you would expect for the price. The hotel wasnt full of young people either, on average everyone seemed to be in 20's/30's so the pool area wasnt loud/rowdy.

The rooms themselves are basic but very clean. We had a kitchenette with a fridge which was handy. The rooms have aircon which you do not have to pay for. We had a double balcony which could be accessed from the living room and the bedroom. There was also a flat screen TV on the wall in the living area. The maid visited on everyday of our 4 day stay, providing clean towels, toilet roll and kept the room presentable. The only extra you have to pay for is the safe if you need it, which was €25 but on checking out you got €10 back.

The pool area was clean and there was always plently of loungers for everyone. The pool itself was rather small but big enough to relax and cool down in. The pool bar serves a typical menu up to 3pm then there is an evening menu to choose from. All the hotel staff I encountered during my stay were friendly and helpful, they were always happy to ring a taxi when you needed one and happily gave us extra towels and toilet rolls when we asked.

The location of the hotel is ideal. We were a 5 minute walk from a row of bars/restaurants. Then slightly further on, about 10 minutes from the hotel was sunset strip with Cafe Mambo, Savannahs etc. Then further still about 15 minutes from the hotel in total was the West End, the egg etc. During the day we walked but at night we just hopped in a taxi which was around €6 to get to the West End.

In all, the hotel is of a standars you would expect for the price. Its a brilliant place for young people who want to enjoy the nightlife and relax during the day. I could not really fault it and if I were ever to go back to Ibiza while I'm still young I'd definately go back to these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Sol Bahia for 6 nights in September. Fantastic apartment, clean, spacious and great location. The manager and other staff were so friendly and offered us free drinks on more than one occasion, helped us get taxis and served good food at good prices.
Apartment was massive and clean, air conditioning was a good temperature, and balcony was huge although we didn't have a sea view. Taxi driver told us this was good though as we wouldn't get the sun in our rooms, he was right!
Never had a problem getting a sun bed, and the pool area is fab with great views of the sea and sunset.
Was nice to be out of the madness of San Antonio, but only a ten minute walk to sunset strip (cafe mambo) and a bit further to the west end.
Would definitely recommend if looking for a great budget place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#25 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#28 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol Bahia

Property: Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sol Bahia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing