We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Derby
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were recommended these apartments by a friend who had stayed before. What a great place! Spacious rooms, lovely staff, free shots from the bar before a night out! They do nice food, snacks to buy etc. Lovely clean pool, always a sun bed (we did go in early June though!). Fabulous views of the sea from the pool area. Great location - short walk from Cafe Mambo around the sea front, a little further into the main town part of Ibiza. Good nights sleep, never too much noise! Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Obviously get a sea front view if you can; however in the rooms round the side you can still see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbySophie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Been going to Ibiza for over 30 years try and go at least 3 times a year we normally go to San Antonio only in June. Been in these apartments for a drink a few times but never stayed decided to do 4 nights here before going over to Playa d'en Bossa for 5 nights. Glad we did apartments are really clean and big we had a sea view which was lovely. The husband and wife team and daughters are great met them before the guy is a real character he cracks us up !! He kindly rang through to Torre del Mar in Playa d'en Bossa as he knew we were staying there after San An as a friend of his is now "big boss there " as a result we had a chilled bottle of champers delivered to our room on arrival . I would defo recommend these apartments it's in a nice quiet spot of San An but only ten minutes to Mambo etc one way and 2 nice beaches the other way Cala Gracio and lovely little Cala Gracionetta . We will stay here again IF we return to San Antonio . Ibiza is changing a lot without doubt going much more top end San An is left behind a bit !!! Shame. But stay here go out and explore take the boat/ bus to Cala Bassa and Cala Conte etc don't get stuck to the West End even if you are 18 !!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of man
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and another three couples spent 7 nights at this complex. All we wanted was clean and basic. The apartments were spotless and fantastic size. They were a short walk to cafe mambo but far enough away so you weren't in the party area. Pool and toilet area were spotless. Only down side was my partner being screamed at my the lady when he brought a packet of crisps to the pool area. They are self catering apartments and we had just spent 20 euros on an ok breakfast and then to be screamed at that you can't eat your own crisps at the pool is a bit petty in my mind. Would recommend this hotel and would certainly go back. Natalie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my fourth stay at Sol Bahia and again I was not disappointed and will be back .. Bartollo and Juanito are just the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The view over the sea from the pool is nothing but idyllic and of course you can see the sunset from here if you don't fancy the 15 min walk round to Mambo or Cafe Del Mar. I have always been in June and September so quieter months and the pool and hotel are nice and quiet but I can't comment on right in the middle of the season and whether the clientele changes then! the only downside is the thin walls and you can hear conversations through the air vents in the bathroom - makes for some interesting showers!! but if your looking for a great value apartment outside the madness of the west end then this is perfect for you :o)

Room Tip: Obviously a sea view room is better but to save money ask for a room on the 3rd floor side view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prawn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Ibiza maybe 30 times
In the last 10 years and I can safely say for me, this is best hotel on the island. Stayed here the last 5 times now and I will not stay anywhere else on the island. Bartollo and his family are the perfect hosts. The hotel Is is in a great location just 5 mins away from Kanya and Mambo's . Rooms are large , clean and very quaint. If your looking for a good hotel
In San an with no "football shirt" dickheaaaaad's then this is the place. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpdeprivation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is situated around a 15 minute walk around the bay from Cafe Mambo etc and maybe a 20 minute walk from the west end. This means you get all the peace and quiet and scenary from being away from the mix, but without being detached from it. Rooms are basic, but adequate and spotlessly clean. Walls are paper thin though, so if you're unlucky and get a noisy neighbour it might spoil your stay. You get a little kitchenette, a living room, so you can choose to cater for your own needs if you want. The hotel is situated right on the seafront, and has a great swimming pool. Every evening you get to see the beautiful sunsets that Ibiza is famous for. Top tip for a daytime drink would be the beach bar along the coast if you were to turn right and walk away further from town, its about 15 minutes and is spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My partner and myself stayed here for one week, the manager / owner Martollo is one of the nicest people I have met in all my visits to Ibiza (this was my 8th) his wife and daughter work with him and they could not have been more helpful. We both fell on the first night and struggled to walk the rest of the week, he fed us daily (the food is basic but limping to a restaurant was not an option) he even carried the food up to our room one night and really looked after us. I can't imagine still having a good time in any other apartment after falling like that. The pool although small never seemed busy and we got the same 2 beds every day, you are 2 minutes walk from Kazbah, Kanya, and loads of other lovely places to eat and drink. Only problem was that it was very dark at night trying to find the way back if you go along the dirt track that leads to the apartments from kanya etc, this is the reason behind both of us falling, that and a few too many cocktails. The rooms are spacious, the maids seem to come every day and always made our beds and tidied up our clothes etc, I slept well every night as the aircon is very powerful, I even had the woolly cover over me most nights, The view from the pool is amazing too and when we were there in September there was always a good breeze so even though it was 27 degrees I could still sit in the sun all day. This was unfortunately my last year in Ibiza, I am getting to old for it and after buying a house can't afford it but if I won the lottery and could afford to go back and had the option of the most expensive hotel on the island or sol bahia I would choose sol bahia I loved it so much, it really made my last year a good one, injurys and all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#26 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
379 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#18 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#25 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol Bahia

Property: Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sol Bahia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing