We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here in September with my partner for my first visit to Ibiza. The hotel is in a superb location with ample parking and in a reasonably quiet location despite its close proximity to the Sunset Strip. We paid a superb rate and got a superb apartment with a decent view of the ocean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Will definately be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location nice and quiet area.
The hotel was very clean and food was good.
The balcony area for each apartment was nice and roomy.
Everything was no trouble for the staff, I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are to the front overlooking the poolarea and looking out to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This was my friend and I's second time in Ibiza, and after staying in what could only be compared to a slum last year, we were so relieved about staying in the Sol Bahia apartments.

No complaints at all - the room was spacious, clean, and well equipped with air con. It's a perfect place to get sleep and chill, but is still within walking distance of the sunset strip ie Mambos, Kanya, Savannah etc.

The service was excellent too. The manager was so friendly providing us with drinks during the day at the pool and before we went out, ordering us taxis etc.

Overall, after our stay we said would definately return to sol bahia apartments due to its' location, cleanliness, service and value for money. Also it's worth the extensive research of finding a decent place to stay when you're visiting the beautiful island :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I am a regular visitor to Ibiza but this was the first time that I stayed here. The apartments are in a great location, secure with 24 hour reception, clean and friendly. Just around the bend from Cafe del Mar etc and 15 minutes walk from Westend. I will definitely stay here again! I left my phone in a taxi from Ibiza town one night and the man in the reception was very helpful in getting my phone returned to me!

Room Tip: Insist on a room overlooking pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansumstranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

3 girls travelled to Ibiza looking for a peaceful daytime and buzzing nightlife! This hotel is the best find and amazing value for money! We arrived via transfer from the airport which took about 30mins and was a simple drive. The staff and cleaners were extemely friendly and helpful... The pool area was
Very clean with a great view straight out over the sea. It is a very quiet hotel. Food great and reasonably priced but so are most places on the way to the west end!
Turn right out the hotel
And 10mins down the rocky beAch path is cala grassio beach which is amazing! It gets quite busy in the afternoon but there
Was plenty of sunbeds for only €5 a day.
A 10min walk left out the hotel and your at the west end... On the way is cafe mambo and cafe del mar
Both of which are reasonable
At €10 for a big cocktail:) your nearest place at a 5min walk is Ibiza rocks hotel and the sunset cafe's but Eden and es paradis are both in walking distance. It's such lovely place I highly recommend you stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily241093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

16th trip to Ibiza so I already knew that the location of Sol Bahia was good, close enough to the Sunset Strip and the rest of San An. but that extra couple of minutes walk to Cala Gracio virtually guarantees a noise-free neighbourhood.
Apartment was really big with separate lounge, air con, fridge had an icebox (which you don't always get in Ibiza but is well handy), decent shower & bath, good size balcony, enough sun loungers by the pool, friendly staff. Nothing negative I can think of to say about the place.
Basic decor but everything you need,very clean and good value for money.
Normally stay in Playa D'en Bossa but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here after seeing inside the place when our friends stayed last year. The apartments are a really good size, wtih a good kitchenette (fridge, hob, crockery etc), a nice sized balcony and satellite tv for when you just need a little chill-out in the nicely air conditioned room!

It's a family run place and the staff are really helpful. The hotel is generally very chilled out and relaxed, wtih Spanish people and families also staying- we're a group of girls who were there for clubbing so the staff were good about nicely but firmly reminding us to shut up when we'd forget that as we were heading out for our night out other people were already asleep!

I didn't try the food, but a very well stocked bar and a really good quality pool area, with a lovely view over the sea. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elledeelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#26 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Costa Mar
Apartamentos Costa Mar
#11 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol Bahia

Property: Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sol Bahia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing