We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chill Out”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay and must say no complaints, over 10 years going to Ibiza and must say one of the most chilled out places to relax by day with great views over san antonio bay. Yet close enough to Mambo, Cafe Del Mar, Kenya ect. Excellent and friendly staff, very helpful the pool was spotless the rooms very spacious and cleaned every day.

Room Tip: A must for the all Ibiza experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thenuge45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

All round great hotel. Just got back from a 6 day holiday there and no complaints. Close enough to walk into the main strip but also far enough away to not be to close to the noise and madness. The manager and staff were great and could not have done any more for us. The hotel and pool were spotless clean. Hughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book a sea view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judgey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I booked a seaview, didn't have it...got it after a *fight* but paid x-tra....Lovely....of course esp afternoon and sundown...morning not....nxt time a penthouse because I love morning breaks...and aftenoon....so - this hotel is not my place nxt time, since it was too x-pensive to my overall needings...
Nice people at hotel...spes the manager.....
To book at Booking.com doesn't give you the whole view of what you get...would not recommend it since it did not respond to my questions about the room I was about to book.....

Room Tip: Phone the hotel, you don't get any info otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bapmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great little hotel, right by the sea in an ideal location. Only 10 mins walk from the sunset strip, this hotel is close enough to the action but far enough away to get some sleep!

The staff are very friendly, it's very clean and the rooms are large, if a little basic. The pool itself is small but the whole pool area, with it's location next to the sea, is a great place to relax by day. I'd definitely come back again and would recommend it to couples and small groups.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights end of July and were so pleased with the place - the staff, the rooms, the quietness of the place, the pool!

We would 100% stay here again when we return. This is our 8th visit to the island and was by far the best place to stay if you want no chavs, no loud music at 6am, clean rooms, friendly staff!

A fantastic place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Can only echo what everyone else has said re cleanliness, location, good food, relaxing vibe and general good atmosphere. After a night out going back to Sol Bahia is like returning to a haven. It's also about 5-10 min walk from the beach at Cala Gracio (opp. direction from San An) that also has a cafe serving fresh fish every day.
The best thing is that place has character. Bartello and his team are friendly and helpful but they're also a really good laugh and you feel at home there.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily for a front sea view. We had a right hand side (if you're looking towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

A small complex in an excellent quiet location, with large rooms. Very well run and extremely clean. Mix of families and couples, fantastic view from the pool terrace.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#27 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
865 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#29 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol Bahia

Property: Apartamentos Sol Bahia
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sol Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sol Bahia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing