We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Rubys Indian & Balti Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Set in the heart of San Antonio the recently re furbished Ruby's is a little gem amongst curry connoisseurs. With a wide range of Indian, Pakistani & Balti Dishes, tandoori oven baked breads, Fresh made Salads, Home made fruit Lassi's and daily set menus all the locals know that Ruby's is the No1 choice for Ibiza's most authentic Indian food experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Set in the heart of San Antonio the recently re furbished Ruby's is a little gem amongst curry connoisseurs. With a wide range of Indian, Pakistani & Balti Dishes, tandoori oven baked breads, Fresh made Salads, Home made fruit Lassi's and daily set menus all the locals know that Ruby's is the No1 choice for Ibiza's most authentic Indian food experience.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Small curry emporium just off the west end (its tucked away up a side street)

Restruant is small and cosy with hippesque decor,dont let this put you off the food is fantastic !

Service was great and its a proper home from home for us curry lovers,you will not be disappointed,the portions are ample and the food tastes yummy ...By far the best on the island by a mile

Try to not leave it to late as the placeis small and very popular with locals and tourists,also best check in advance as i do know they close there doors for large partys

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

The decor is not much and quite hippyish but please don't be put off when walking in as the food is of the highest quality . My partner and I had the chicken saga and masala and mushroom rice . Nan bread which was cooked to perfection . No grease to be seen in either curry or on the paper napkins which the nan bread was on . Flavours were amazing. Up there with the best curries we've tasted. Recommend to all curry lovers.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We went to Ruby's this evening and it was truely outstanding, the young lady who served us was very pleasant, well trained and a delight to deal with, the food was second to none, and if you want a treat in the old town this is one not to be missed, flavour, decor, and service, top marks, will return again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MH-Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Had to book as so busy first time but great place and best food of the trip so far. Real Indian vegetarian food and fresh made paneer. Asked for Spicy lime pickle and was amazing. Great watching the cook prepare the food and breads were traditional prepared. Wish we could give this place 10 stars.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank singhiqbal189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for a date night. Food was incredible and the staff were so friendly. Service was also really quick. I would go as far as to say its the nicest meal we've had in Ibiza and our only regret is not knowing about this place years ago and only finding it on our last night!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Barry92123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubys Indian & Balti Restaurant also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Rubys Indian & Balti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing