We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value but quirky (e.g. no lights on main staircase)”
Review of Villa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Blanca
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Albolote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a a pleasant triple room, which had been renovated fairly recently.
It was hard to find the hotel. It's not in Albolote village, but alongside the motorway. Although we passed it on the motorway we had to stop twice for directions to get back.

We had two problems (a power socket didn't work - this was fixed next day) and the TV remote
didn't work (receptionist brought a working remote to our room hafl an hour later).

We didn't have the breakfast included. This was the right decision since the one day I did it was rather limited: for instance there was no fruit (although the receptionist said you could ask for it.)

I was a bit concerned that there was no lighting on the main staircase (and no switches). I asked the recptionist if he could put the lights on and I was told that there was no lighting
on the stairs. We used the lift at night. I should say that there was emergency lighting installed and there were fire exits signed.

The receptionists were all helpful.

The pool is good for cooling off, but small.

We choose to stay outside Granada because we had a hire car and were worried about
parking (and charges) in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank familytravllers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio S, Director Comercial at Villa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are very sorry , to hear about your problem with the lights in the main stairs. We have contacted the night audit and the reception staff ,and we don´t have any report about this incident , for such reason we deduce that the problem was probably due to a momentaneous breakdown or electric general failure. We apologise for such incident. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Villa Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 160 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

I traveled in July 2010 and it was not so great experience.First off all the GPS information from Booking site that I reserved was incorrect .After visiting their site I was able to find the location ,near the highway, a little bit hidden.
Plus:1/2 hour to the city center , good price,outside pool
Minus:location difficult to find,average breakfast,indifferent staff,tiny room

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduard1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Villa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment.
We inform you that, just getting Maciá Hoteles the management of Hotel Villa Blanca since the beginning of 2012, a completely refurnishing and conditioning in the whole enclosure has been made during last January and February, claiming to give the guests a great quality service and make them feel like being at home.
We hope that you visit us soon in order that you´ll can check the improvements of the service and establishment.
Best regards, Javier Solís

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank joseortubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación en planta alta y reformada
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gema L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: cercanos a la piscina
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JUAN ELOY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarzyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albolote
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
791 reviews
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#67 of 122 in Granada
344 reviews
Hotel Ibis Granada
#34 of 122 in Granada
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#36 of 122 in Granada
1,584 reviews
Hotel Philadelfia
#1 of 2 in Peligros
24 reviews
Camino de Granada Hotel
#99 of 122 in Granada
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Blanca

Address: Carretera Bailen-Motril Km.120, 18220 Albolote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Macia Villa Blanca)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Albolote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Albolote
Price Range: $74 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-star hotel is situated on the outskirts of Granada, next to the exclusive area of Villas Blancas. It has free Wi-Fi, and a swimming pool open in the summer. 10 minutes by car from the city centre, and 15 minutes by the ring road to the Alhambra. The Villa Blanca’s rooms have marble floors and modern tiled bathrooms. All rooms have a flat-screen TV. There is also a bar. The hotel is located next to the A-92 motorway, and just 1 km from the A-44 motorway. Granada city centre can be reached in just 10 minutes by car. The hotel is also 15 minutes from the airport and 35 minutes from the Sierra Nevada Mountains. General Restaurant, Bar, 24-Hour Front Desk, Newspapers, Garden, Terrace, Non-Smoking Rooms, Rooms/Facilities for Disabled Guests, Elevator, Safety Deposit Box, Soundproofed Rooms, Luggage Storage Activities Outdoor Swimming Pool Services Room Service, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Laundry, Currency Exchange, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying Internet Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Province Of Granada, Spain - Albolote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing