We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Flat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
dhirensua...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Flat!”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spent a weekend in Marbella in the last week of November. The flat was super comfortable - perfect for our weekend stay. Top floor flat with a huge terrace offering stunning views. We used the El Campanario Clubhouse on both days for a swim and massage. Location is very convenient and is only a quick drive from Puerto Banus and Marbella old town. Very easy access as well to the highly rated beaches of Guadalmina and San Pedro.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suraj S
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great destination for a holiday with a young family”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent time during our stay in El Campanario with our 2 kids - 4.5 years and 20 months. Large apartment with a beautiful terrace, tastefully furnished with all the amenities we needed in a complex that works really well for the entire family – private outdoor pools within the complex that kids can use at any time, and free wifi and TV in the apartment. The El Campanario clubhouse right next to the apartment with a 4-star restaurant and facilities such as golf, spa, gym, tennis and an indoor heated pool which all of the family can enjoy.

Location was ideal as we were only a short drive away from Puerto Banus & Marbella town, San Pedro and Estepona and right next to some of the top golf courses in Spain. San Pedro de Alcantara beach was the favourite for our kids as it was less touristy and they had a chance to run around and play in the water without any disturbance. Would advise an updated sat nav as the roads in the Marbella have changed a lot in the recent years.

We did our grocery shopping at the supermarket in Diana shopping centre which is about 5-7 minute walk from the apartment - the shopping center also has a half a dozen cafes, bars and restaurants

Overall – we had a great stay here in Marbella and at El Campanario- Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matilda M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and great location..”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having spent a week at El Campanario with my other half, I would warmly recommend staying here. Its location is excellent with Marbella, Puerto Banus, Nueva Andalucia, San Pedro and Benahavis all within a few minutes’ drive. The flat is just a few minutes’ walk to Diana Park complex – where you can find a large supermarket for all your essentials– plus there are restaurants, breakfast café’s and bars frequented by the local community and tourists alike. We ate at the Indian restaurant, Mini India once and ordered in too– delicious food and also located in the complex.

The complex had 3 large outdoor swimming pools with free access. Though we did not have time to use the clubhouse in the complex, it offers additional facilities such as an indoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, gym, spa, tennis, paddle tennis and golf course all of which are available at very reasonable prices.

The flat itself is a good size and in great condition, with a beautiful view of the swimming pool, lush gardens and mountains beyond, and the balcony was perfect for breakfast in the sun. The high speed wifi was really useful for planning our day. The kitchen is fully equipped, and there are two good size bathrooms and a big living/dining room. We found the beds very comfortable and the curtains kept the sun out. Also there was plenty of wardrobe space. As the flat is on the second floor, the elevator was very helpful for getting the suitcases up to the room!

The highlights in Marbella old town for us was the local bar Ana Maria, which has a daily Flamenco show, and the local tapas bar –El Estrecho. There are also plenty of cafes serving delicious churros with hot chocolate, plenty of nice little shops and nice bars by the beach.

The weekly (Saturday) market in Nueva Andalucia was a great way to start the day, and we got some good bargains! Right by the market is the American cafe The Yanx, where we had a great breakfast. Only a short drive from the market is La Barraca de Amparo (recommended by tripadvisor) where we had a great paella at a very reasonable price.

In Malaga, apart from the great shopping, we went to the popular tapas bar El Meson De Cervantes – such great variety and really tasty food. It is probably worth booking a table though (we just walked in and luckily got the last table before a queue formed outside!).

Also close to the complex (less than 5 minutes’ drive) is the Guadalmina beach, which is very peaceful and away from the tourist crowds.

Our top tip would be to rent a car, as most things are within a short driving distance..

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marloes B
Wilnis, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: royale fijne appartment
Liked least: aantal bestek borden etc mag iets royaler, er was geen theepot
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing