We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi! Pueblo Andaluz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hi! Pueblo Andaluz”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good Hotel. It was about the cheapest all inclusive I could find on the Costa Del Sol .Here are some observations and pointers

The rooms Air Con does not work.Most rooms have bars a the windows so that they can be left open.Our did not so the room was very warm at night

The food is typical Spanish Buffet very good if you like salads,there is a micro wave to warm food if it is not hot enough

Only the Brits seemed to be all inclusive which meant the service was slow (there were only about a dozen of us)

On Saturday Night there is a Disco from 21:30 through until 06:30 if your room is at the front be warned

There is a market alongside the beach on Saturday

All entertainment is in French

If you want to explore the area you really need to hire a car as the Hotel location is not very good for walking from

All the organised bus trips from the Hotel cost between 15 & 40 euros per adult

The Pool area is only suitable for sun bathing or play swimming ( view on Google earth)

If you hire a car Sat Nav is essential and even then the roads outside the hotel are so new that my 2012 unit still kept getting lost. Also set the Sat Nav to stay off of Toll Roads they cost a lot and only save a small amount of time.

Parking at the hotel is very limited ( I always found a place) DO NOT park on yellow lines as the locals do hire cars seem to get Towed.

Room Tip: All the noise is created at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    181
    90
    40
    21
See reviews for
123
206
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichtaart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in Pueblo Andaluz from the 17th of July untill the 24th of July. Our vacation was really perfect. The people of the hotel (directory, receptionists, barkeepers, people of the restaurant,... ) are very friendly and very helpfull. The hotel is VERY CLEAN, the food is very good with a lot of Spanish recepts as tortilla, calamares, paella, gazpacho,... The swimmingpool is nice and clean. So to say it in one word : PERFECT ! Thanks to all the people of the hotel ! Hasta Luego :) Wim Vermeiren * Belgium (Antwerp)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WimVLichtaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the encouraging words you have shared to all the readers of Tripadvisor following your recent stay at HI! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Even if you did it to me personally before your departure, it is always a pleasure to receive compliments on our hotel and staff members and I will definitely distribute your gratitude amongst our staff.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. I look forward to welcoming again in the near future.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

just returned from a week in this hotel , its just like a little village with separate little spanish buildings,with lime trees and beautiful flowers and plants everywhere. The swimming pool is huge ,and i found it quite warm it is quite deep but there is a shallow end and a separate little pool for small children. The whole place is spotless .food is good ,there was always something nice to eat,and the staff were very friendly and helpful.the entertainment is all french ,its just a pity there isnt anyone to explain in english what they are doing,but i must say they work very hard and we did enjoy the shows they put on every night .I do advise you take your own kettle and hair dryer as there are none ,and there is no fridge in the rooms it was very hot when we were there so we used powdered milk. its very cheap and easy to get to marbella and surrounding areas and there are trips from the hotel.all in all we had a lovely week but it is mainly french people who go there. could have done with a bigger balcony ours was very small the beach is a good ten mimutes walk from hotel but its a very nice walk and if you turn right at the bottom of the road there is a nice promenade and a lovely beach, turn left at bottom of road and that takes you into porto banus.

Room Tip: try to get one with a bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyous60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments, we will certainly share them with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to your upcoming stay at the Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is very different from the norm, lovely flowers, quirky little streets and areas.
It's exceptionally clean all over.Staff generally pleasant , food is decent. Food on Spanish night was really very good. Restaurant and Bar staff very pleasant.
Pool is fabulous ,big,and it was a good temperature. Loads of sun beds.
We were there for a week and this covered a change over of guests from predominantly older people to, families. The entertainment tempo changed markedly with the age range. The entertainment people are very good and friendly .They work very hard throughout the day and maintain a positive and pleasant demeanor.However the entertainment is not inclusive of all nationalities which is a shame .It's the only place I've been where entertainment is only spoken in one language (french) however you can 'kind of' get the jist of what's going on.
The only thing that spoiled our holiday were the rude young French guys in the room next to us coming in drunk at all hours 3,4, 5 ,6, am slamming doors, shouting, talking very loudly for about an hour or so after they came in..This carried on despite me getting out of bed after a couple of nights/mornings and respectfully asking them to be quiet on 2 occasions. No respect for other guests.
Cant pick your neighbours unfortunately.
Would we return to the hotel ,yes .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M.Grainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, our service and our friendly staff.

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just returned from a week in pueblo andaluz, myself my wife and my 3 children ages 16, 15 and 11. I have to say I was really impressed with the hotel. The cleanliness was top notch , the food was plentiful and of good quality , the pool was amazing but the thing that made this hotel so good were the staff. Especially the reception guys and the bar staff Olga, Pacqui, Maria and Toni. They work very hard but always have a smile on their faces.
Make no mistake this is an hotel aimed at the French so all the entertainment is French but you can join in if you want. I also found the French friendly and polite and the French entertainment team were superb as well. Special mention to Marco who was always trying to get the kids I involved with something.
Don't go if you want total peace and quiet as the entertainment gets loud around the pool.
We are going back in October.
Tony McDonnell

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyfatface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr Mc Donnell,

Sunny Greetings from Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Thank you for the kind review of our staff, services and hotel, especially for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your compliments on our staff members, especially for our Reception and Bar team. I am pleased to share with them and which I am sure will motivate them even more to continuously strive for perfection and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time.

Once again thank you for choosing Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz for your holidays and we sincerely hope you will keep fond memories of our hotel.

With our very best wishes!
CR
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having just returned from Pueblo Andaluz on an all inclusive basis and having read previous not so good reviews I want to provide my own review

A very pretty hotel about a mile walk from Puerto Banus with bus links into nearby Marbella.
The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful, entertainers work extremely hard and are good fun. The pool is large, plenty of sun beds. The food is fine and plenty to choose from, remember this is a 3 star not 4 star hotel.

Mainly French and Spanish speaking guests but then why do us Brits feel we always have to be the main holiday makers, it made for a lovely mix.

There were 10 of us aged between 15 and 70+ and we all had a good time.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful country.

Once again thank you for choosing the Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz as your holiday destination and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
CR
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Only one bar which is by the pool, across a small road from the rooms/reception. Pool-side entertainment is constant, very loud... and in French. The evening entertainment is based in the bar and unfortunately can be too loud to allow conversation! Staff are friendly and all speak English. Food is adequate but samey. Wifi only in reception area but free. Hairdryer is free with 20 euro deposit. Rooms vary enormously; we moved 3 times, but our final room was fabulous - double fronted with terrace, but most rooms only have tiny balcony or none. Best are 75 to 78 (we had 75). Aircon is ineffectual but the ceiling light/fan worked well. No fridge or kettle. Easy access to local (cheap) buses and the beach is a 10 minute walk. Nice bar next door 'Buddies' where they have a guy playing guitar and singing (was good), drinks are a reasonable price and is friendly. Hotel next door might suit Brits better... Hotel Blanco I think it was called. Overall we had a very pleasant and relaxed week here, but were disappointed by the noisy entertainment and lack of a quiet bar area. Recommend you get the local bus from the airport (about 7 euros to Marbella) then a 20 euro taxi to the hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms 75 to 78 are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsoaker1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your comment in the Tripadvisor review following your stay at our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We are currently reviewing what we can do to improve our menu. We occasionally try different food options and see how popular they become depending on Guest suggestions and feedback.

We are sorry you had to move 3 times and happy to know that you finally found a fabulous room with terrace as you expected.
We know that holidays are special and we do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
#2 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
2,227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#38 of 70 in Marbella
734 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Pueblo Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Pueblo Andaluz

Property: Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Address: Avenida Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain (Formerly Hi! Pueblo Andaluz Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Pueblo Andaluz 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings where we can enjoy all the beauty of the south, nearby Seville, Granada, Cordoba and Marbella make this the perfect destination to share sensations with friends and family. Located between San Pedro de Alcantara and Marbella, just 24 km from Estepona, and 45 km from Ronda and just 3 km from the famous Puerto Banus. Refurbished in 2008. 211 rooms with air-conditioning (on request), safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, 1 children’s pool, pool bar, buffet restaurant, snack bar, Themed Dinner three times a week, Flamenco Show, a magnificent offer for both children and adults. Great additional local amenities and wonderful for golf lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Pueblo Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Andaluz Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara
Globales Pueblo Andaluz San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing