We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just returned from a week in pueblo andaluz, myself my wife and my 3 children ages 16, 15 and 11. I have to say I was really impressed with the hotel. The cleanliness was top notch , the food was plentiful and of good quality , the pool was amazing but the thing that made this hotel so good were the staff. Especially the reception guys and the bar staff Olga, Pacqui, Maria and Toni. They work very hard but always have a smile on their faces.
Make no mistake this is an hotel aimed at the French so all the entertainment is French but you can join in if you want. I also found the French friendly and polite and the French entertainment team were superb as well. Special mention to Marco who was always trying to get the kids I involved with something.
Don't go if you want total peace and quiet as the entertainment gets loud around the pool.
We are going back in October.
Tony McDonnell

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfatface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr Mc Donnell,

Sunny Greetings from Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Thank you for the kind review of our staff, services and hotel, especially for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your compliments on our staff members, especially for our Reception and Bar team. I am pleased to share with them and which I am sure will motivate them even more to continuously strive for perfection and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time.

Once again thank you for choosing Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz for your holidays and we sincerely hope you will keep fond memories of our hotel.

With our very best wishes!
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 623 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having just returned from Pueblo Andaluz on an all inclusive basis and having read previous not so good reviews I want to provide my own review

A very pretty hotel about a mile walk from Puerto Banus with bus links into nearby Marbella.
The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful, entertainers work extremely hard and are good fun. The pool is large, plenty of sun beds. The food is fine and plenty to choose from, remember this is a 3 star not 4 star hotel.

Mainly French and Spanish speaking guests but then why do us Brits feel we always have to be the main holiday makers, it made for a lovely mix.

There were 10 of us aged between 15 and 70+ and we all had a good time.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful country.

Once again thank you for choosing the Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz as your holiday destination and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Only one bar which is by the pool, across a small road from the rooms/reception. Pool-side entertainment is constant, very loud... and in French. The evening entertainment is based in the bar and unfortunately can be too loud to allow conversation! Staff are friendly and all speak English. Food is adequate but samey. Wifi only in reception area but free. Hairdryer is free with 20 euro deposit. Rooms vary enormously; we moved 3 times, but our final room was fabulous - double fronted with terrace, but most rooms only have tiny balcony or none. Best are 75 to 78 (we had 75). Aircon is ineffectual but the ceiling light/fan worked well. No fridge or kettle. Easy access to local (cheap) buses and the beach is a 10 minute walk. Nice bar next door 'Buddies' where they have a guy playing guitar and singing (was good), drinks are a reasonable price and is friendly. Hotel next door might suit Brits better... Hotel Blanco I think it was called. Overall we had a very pleasant and relaxed week here, but were disappointed by the noisy entertainment and lack of a quiet bar area. Recommend you get the local bus from the airport (about 7 euros to Marbella) then a 20 euro taxi to the hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms 75 to 78 are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsoaker1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your comment in the Tripadvisor review following your stay at our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We are currently reviewing what we can do to improve our menu. We occasionally try different food options and see how popular they become depending on Guest suggestions and feedback.

We are sorry you had to move 3 times and happy to know that you finally found a fabulous room with terrace as you expected.
We know that holidays are special and we do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a hen weekend which was organised by Freedom Events and allocated by them so was a bit apprehensive as to where we might end up. However, when we pulled up outside with all the beautiful bougainvillea framing the entrance and other flowers, I liked it instantly. Past reception was a courtyard with lime and lemon trees; and it has a really quirky layout which made it really pretty. Some of the tiled, spiral staircases were a bit precarious but I liked them. The room was basic but perfectly adequate, given its 3 star status. The food was fine, we were all inclusive so you could get drinks all day long, including some alcoholic drinks. The pool was a good size and very clean, beds were always available. The hotel entertainment was a bit questionable but we didn't partake so it did not matter to us. Its a 10 min stroll to the beach and there is a lovely promenade to walk along. We only found one cafe so its not over served with refreshment stops. Puerto Banus is not far, walkable though we did take taxis (approx 10 euros inc. tip each way). All in all we were pretty impressed by this unassuming complex.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joolstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.

The genuine care and comfort of our Guest is always our highest mission. Your concerns and feedback have been acknowledged noted and shared to our staff.

Once again, we thank you for your support of Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just loved the low rise accommodation with beautiful flowers in all areas .we stayed in the main body of the hotel,but would love to stay in the courtyard area next time. We enjoyed not having Brits abroad there,in fact as most of the guests were French it really was a pleasant change. The entertainment team worked very hard all day to keep the guests happy. I had a face and back massage for two euros,it was perfect. The food was a delight always plenty of choice,in fact we have both gained wieght, the Spanish night was our favourite.Fatima in the resturant was charming and tried her English on us every evening. Olga in the cocktail bar had a wonderful smile for all.Severine on reception was also a delight she made us feel very welcome and answered all our questions. We went to Gib which we booked through the hotel it was cheaper than the shop up the road.The swimming pool was just perfect.We would not hesitate in booking a return visit,in fact we will try for next June.it may not suit you if you want lots of noise and late nights!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203. Overlooked a courtyard and the view of the mountains was spectacular.we never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsT997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the encouraging words you have shared to all the readers of Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

It is our great pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable staying with us.

Furthermore, we appreciate your positive comments on our food quality, swimming-pool and your great experience with the entertainment.

We will share your comments to all the staff, especially Fatima, Olga and Sevrine and I believe the will be very happy to read it, too.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back again in our hotel.

Feel free to contact us personally if we may be of any assistance pertaining to a future booking.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend for hen party. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the delightful grounds and flowering courtyards. The food was really ok. Staff were very helpful. It is a French hotel predominantly but staff all spoke English. Not far from beach. Drinks on the AI package were decent.

Lovely swimming pool area. Not far from Puerto Banus and Marbs. Lots to do in the surrounding area. All in all a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicNumbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and that you found our staff very helpful, we have immediately shared this comment with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Sincerely,
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I went with my two sisters and loved every min, great location only 20min strole into Banus, Food was tasteful and lots of it too...Rooms basic but very clean..We had no problems with this hotel and im looking forward to my next visit with my husband this week..YIPPEE!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your extensive and extremely thorough review. It is very rewarding to learn that you have indeed enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure your review will give Tripadvisor readers a lot of information about the area and the hotel.

Your suggestions have already been taken into account in order to deliver seamless service to our Guest.

Once again, many thank for having spent the time and shared your experience of the Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Globales Cortijo Blanco
#3 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
2,455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#2 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
604 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 34 in Estepona
1,020 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Pueblo Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Pueblo Andaluz

Address: Avenida Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain (Formerly Hi! Pueblo Andaluz Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range: $61 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Pueblo Andaluz 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings where we can enjoy all the beauty of the south, nearby Seville, Granada, Cordoba and Marbella make this the perfect destination to share sensations with friends and family. Located between San Pedro de Alcantara and Marbella, just 24 km from Estepona, and 45 km from Ronda and just 3 km from the famous Puerto Banus. Refurbished in 2008. 211 rooms with air-conditioning (on request), safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, 1 children’s pool, pool bar, buffet restaurant, snack bar, Themed Dinner three times a week, Flamenco Show, a magnificent offer for both children and adults. Great additional local amenities and wonderful for golf lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Globales Pueblo Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Andaluz Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara
Globales Pueblo Andaluz San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing