We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel....good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel....good food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay. I would totally recommend this hotel,its lovely.... beautiful court yards with lovely flowers and trees. Our room was lovely and clean and a good size.The food was great, good choice for lunch and dinner.... paella,fish etc etc. Met some lovely people. The french entertainment is a bit much but i preferred it to listening to someone droning out bingo numbers. Gary the rep who dressed up as a woman daily was quite amusing.There wasnt much for the kids to do but at 3 and 5 they had fun just playing in the sun.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel... it was lovely and quiet, think the ones overlooking pool m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cola_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    169
    89
    40
    21
See reviews for
118
196
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arrived home 13th #Oct after a great chill out week,cant fault the hotel,food and staff and the bonus was meeting some really friendly people and had some good laughs which made it a really good week,thanks to everyone we met and hope Al and his sciatica are much better,no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve43Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had booked this hotel for a party of twenty golfers on an all inclusive basis .on arrival we were a bit dubious about the hotel an its location but when we settled in the staff at the hotel were very welcoming and attentive especially the reception and night staff.One of our party fell on broke his ankle, the hotel rearranged accommodation to suit him and the housekeeping staff kept checking on him to see if he was comfortable while the rest of us were out playing golf.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other golfing parties.We had a great time here full marks to the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having just arrived back on the 8.10.12 from this hotel after a fabulous five day break with four friends, this hotel was definitely a great find. Staff friendly, hotel spotless, lovely environment, typically spanish buildings, food and drink great plenty of choice for everyone. Pool area excellent, large and very well maintained. The enteratainment is run by Club 3000 which is provided for the french, but if you get involved they are more than welcoming and friendly, you just have to join in the fun. We have met some lovely people whilst we were away at the hotel and in Buddies bar at the end of the road. This hotel is also very accessible to Puerto Banus and Marbella and many other surrounding areas. We were also were delighted that is was nice and hot for sunbathing weather. This holiday was enjoyed by all of us (the famous five), so much so that we are planning our return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIX3OFUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle cumbria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from this hotel, had an 11 night break here, couldn't fault it at all.
The food is of good quality, loads to choose from, meat, fish, pastas, rice, plenty of veg and salad choices.
The drinks are fine, plenty of spirits, chilled lager, fruit juices, fizzy pops etc.
The accomodation is on two levels, it's like being in a little Spanish village, very authentic, whitewashed blocks, with orange, lemon and banana trees growing in the courtyards, it's very relaxed and laid back, perfect if you want to chill out.
The rooms are very spacious, most i believe have 3 or 4 beds in them, plenty of room to store your gear. Most have balconies with table and 2 chairs to relax.
The only thing the room could have done with is a small fridge to keep drinks cool.
The staff are great, Spanish and French, though they do speak a little English. All the entertainment is in French, which if they'd had some form of translation, then we could possibly have enjoyed it a bit more. They do a great job from early morning til late at night, i can't knock their commitment.
There's an Italian pizzeria / bar , Buddies, on the corner of the complex, great for a takeaway or a meal, also, there is a sports bar next to it, Emeralds, which has Sky Sports for the football, results etc, but the lager was poor and overpriced. The Berlin Bar, owned by an Aussie, but selling Bavarian ales is ok, its a 2 min walk through the hotels sisters grounds, the Cortijo Blanco. You get a good pint in there, at e3.50.
In San Pedro, you're only a 30 min walk from the millionaires playground of Puerto Banus, with its marina full of yachts and streets filled with top of the range cars, Bentleys, Ferraris, Lambo's, RR's etc. The wealth doesn't impress me, i thought there was a lot of false people there, wanting to be the latest 'face' on the scene, they're full of crap to be honest, i'm a working class lad, earned every penny i make, go on holiday whenever i want, i don't need to be materialistic, i'm realistic and proud of it. The place itself is nice, though the price of things there leave a lot to desired, e6 for a lager, e9 for 2 latte's, i've had better at the Salvation Army coffee shop - they're taking the mick.
The hotel provide trips to various places, but we chose to go with a rep that stands outside the hotel and local shop. He's Les, a former Leeds fella who works for Viva Andalusia, the travel company. It costs e20 for a day trip to Gibraltar, which is just an hour away, you get just over 5 hours shopping there, they also do Rock tours and Dolphin tours on the boats. Which sets me up nicely for the next subject, cigarette prices -
In Gibraltar, 200 black JPS were £19.70, B & H were £21, 10 x 50g pouches of Golden Virginia were £39, compare those to the new prices now in Spain, 200 JPS e46.50 - works out about £38.50, that is an increase of e10 since March, the Golden Virginia baccy is now e72.50, an increase of e5 since March.
All in all, we had a decent break, weather was superb, at least 25c most days, it hit 30c on friday, the day we departed, we'll being having some more of that next year.
Anyone thinking of staying here, give it a go, we were aprehensive about it, but once we were there we really enjoyed it, would definately go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlislekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Returned home late Saturday night, so its all fresh in our minds, the hotel is clean, friendly, and well run, the food is of a good standard great soups and plenty of dishes to pick from, yes it can get a bit busy at times but you get a table real quick.
Ok so the hotel is run for the french but when we were there they were mainly over 60s and enjoyed themselves but not at others expence no drunkeness no singing of football songs no waving of flags, yes the entertainment is all in french but its a bit of fun watching it.
The poll is great with a large amount of good quality sun beds it does not open till 10.00am so not putting the towels down at the crack of dawn, what bliss!!
The drinks a good and we never really wait at all, just only ask for 2 drinks at a time thats all you will get, after 12.00 Buddies bar is the place to go for a late night, well it was for some others were early to bed (you know who you are!) but it can be a little noisy at times there is also a sports bar nearby.
As caroll 139 says in here review there are a lot of places to either catch a bus to or walk to just remember when walking just how hot it can get, so stop off and have a drink at the many places along the wonderful promanards between san pedro and Marbella.
We met some great fun loving people on holiday all brits but we did try to chat to the french and they did the same so we just say make the effort, they all try to speak a little english if they can, and the staff at holiday 3000 came and told us what the shows were all about and they are also all french people.
The Beach is a bit of a trip down the back streets about 15 mins or so but worth it when you get there, lots more places to eat, drink and enjoy another walk.

So to sum up my title says it all.

Room Tip: you need a room away from the side road as the 2 pubs are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejandsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from a wonderful week at Pueblo Andaluz Hotel. What a lovely friendly hotel. The hotel is like a Spanish villiage, rooms are good, we had room overlooking pool and could not have been happier. The food was better than any 5 star hotels..the bedrooms restaurant, pool, bar, and areas are kept extremely clean. The staff were very polite and friendly. Yes there is a lot of French buts what's the problem with that i am more than happy to share my holiday with them. Yes the entertainment team only speak French but that's because they are employed my the company Club 3000 which all the French come with and not the hotel, that said you are more than welcome to join in and they do a brilliant job and a credit to Club 3000. San Pedro is about 15 mins walk and Puerto Banus about 30 min walk and both well worth a visit. The local buses are cheap reliable and take you all over. Just ask at reception and they will help and advise you with a big smile. It's such a shame it closes nov- April ... Would have love to have gone back for a week in January... But will definitely be going back at some point next year... Give it a try, I am sure you will love it as much a we did, we meet some lovely people and had a brilliant holiday ...:-))

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank caroll139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
#2 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.6 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#36 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Pueblo Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Pueblo Andaluz

Property: Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Address: Avenida Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain (Formerly Hi! Pueblo Andaluz Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Pueblo Andaluz 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings where we can enjoy all the beauty of the south, nearby Seville, Granada, Cordoba and Marbella make this the perfect destination to share sensations with friends and family. Located between San Pedro de Alcantara and Marbella, just 24 km from Estepona, and 45 km from Ronda and just 3 km from the famous Puerto Banus. Refurbished in 2008. 211 rooms with air-conditioning (on request), safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, 1 children’s pool, pool bar, buffet restaurant, snack bar, Themed Dinner three times a week, Flamenco Show, a magnificent offer for both children and adults. Great additional local amenities and wonderful for golf lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Pueblo Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Andaluz Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara
Globales Pueblo Andaluz San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing