We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Paloma Blanca Boutique Hotel(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Globales Cortijo Blanco(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dona Catalina(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$363
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
235
246
107
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
246
107
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench guestssan pedropuerto banusspanish villagepretty hotelpueblo andaluzplenty of sunbedslovely hotelcourt yardsirish barsister hotel next doorstayed all inclusiveplenty of choiceall inclusive foodanimation teamair conhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 655 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just come back from a ten night stay . We went half board and thought for a 3 star the food was great . Our room was big and had a balcony looking over the hills , no fan in the toilet which did make it really stuffy and no fridge .
Most guests are French and all entrainment is French also this didn't bother us as we went to the local Irish bar which was great the owner joey a real character .
20 minute walk to puerto banus and 20 euro taxi ride to Marbella if you want a night out .
The local beach is a 5 minute walk and has several bars and restaurants .
Pool was massive and the strange French pool entaintment was really funny although very loud and did become annoying after a week , however we played water polo and had fun .
If your looking for a quiet cheap place to stay and don't mind French people I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lauraandluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Holiday was top notch, the hotel wasn't half bad either! just be prepared to nibble away at your breakfast hungover as a nun - filled with shame from the night before as the majority of the french over 60's stares you out. Can't describe how nice the buildings are its like a small spanish village within the hotel! Although you'll need your standard grade french homework to keep up with the entertainment.. Rooms are very nice and sparkling. foods strangely not that Spanish either its a mix of fresh local produce and french canteen food. Massive pool sitting outside the STUNNING grounds for you to brush up on perfecting that Olympic worthy backstroke and plenty beds to kick back in afterwords. We got to know one of the spanish reps and he told us 99% of the rooms are owned by a french tour company hence the busloads of miserable french coming and going. the other 1% are filled with unsuspecting brits thinking they're getting a bargain! Not all bad give it a bash. we had a smashing time!

Room Tip: They put all brits together on one floor of the main building so it works for both parties.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanStee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June this year with 4 friends for a hen do.
We chose this hotel as we wanted to be close to Puerto Banus, it is only 3.5 km and cheap in a taxi. I also knew that Puerto Banus was very expensive and therefore we wanted an all inclusive hotel so that food and drinks during the day and before we went into Banus were already included. If you do go into Banus you do not need to go before 10 or 11pm so we were able to make use of the all inclusive bar before hand.

The food is not great but its ok for a 3 star hotel for 3 nights. We had breakfast and lunch there most days and 1 evening meal. There is a very nice pizza restaurant called buddies just next to the hotel where you can get a nice pizza at a reasonable price. They also have karaoke on.
There is one other bar is San Pedro called The Olive Tree, very friendly place. We used both of these places on our first night as we arrived late and didn't want to head into Banus.

The hotel is pretty much all french, which we new before we booked. Apart from us there was only 1 other group of English. The french guest at times can be quite rude, as can the hotel staff. The older staff we found very unhelpful, but the younger staff were better.
They did not allow us to have a lilo in the pool, nor did they allow some children to play with a ball. My friend wanted to use an iron one evening which we had used in the day, she was told she was not allowed to use it on the evening by the very rude man on reception.

The rooms are fine, basic and clean. The pool is big and nice, so is the setting.

The thing that lets this hotel down is the rude staff, some guests and the food could be better.

However if you are looking for a cheap deal and very close to Banus then its fine. Just be aware of what you are getting and you will love Puerto Banus. We are going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelLakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Went here 9--18 August had a great time, yes the entertainment is in French and the staff worked tirelessly,the food was great we were al inclusive, the pool area was so clean and no shortage of sunbeds. We met a few english people, the majority were french, and friendly as well. Not too far to the beach or to Porta Banus.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you are Scottish and looking for a relaxing holiday don't go to this hotel. Antonio was the only member of staff we found really helpful. The entertainers & helpers were also great. But if you are an unfortunate enough to go here for a relaxing holiday I would recommend the emerald bar as the banter is flowing and they all know how to drink like us scots!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wiiiiiiiiiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews