We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfasts”
Review of Tricky Ricky's

Tricky Ricky's
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spent many a relaxing morning there last August
The smoked haddock and poached eggs are to die for
The staff are really friendly and Karen is a mine of really useful information
Will be back there in July for breakfast
Looking forward to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrickyGuadalmina, Owner at Tricky Ricky's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review. We love our customers to feel relaxed when they are with us. The Smoked Haddock is one of my own personal favourites too. Hopefully you will have many more chilled out breakfasts with us again when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Tricky Ricky's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 43 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I go to Tricky Ricky every year during my summer vacation and anytime I go to my home in Guadalmina. I love the food and the very kind and welcoming staff . Karen in particular has always been very nice and helpful with my daughter Sarah who loves to have toasts and fizzy water. I usually go there for breakfast or lunch and all the friends I took enjoyed the food and service as much as I did!
I highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chiaradomenico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrickyGuadalmina, Owner at Tricky Ricky's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to know our customers return to us each time they are in the area and enjoy our food. The girls always seem to remember everyone each year and Karen was so pleased to be mentioned by name. Fizzy water cooling in the fridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you want, probably the best Full English Breakfasts on the Costa del Sol, then look no further.
Head Chef and Owner, Ricky plus a fabulous Staff, have created a really down to earth Restaurant/Cafe. No frills, no pretentious affectations, simply great value for money with Staff that really make you welcome. No, this is not a Michelin Starred Restaurant, but if you fancy really good basic English food, with dogs welcome and lots of smiles, give it a go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikey187439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrickyGuadalmina, Owner at Tricky Ricky's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for you review. We aim to be exactly as you reviewed good food with friendly staff so it always lovely to know our customers feel the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great breakfast and lunch venue.
The staff are really helpful and friendly. You are made very welcome, service is good.
Great fresh food and vegetables and really good value for money. English food, great British breakfasts and super roast lunches with all the trimmings.
Also dog friendly, water bowl always full!
Open all day but not evenings

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shadowmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrickyGuadalmina, Owner at Tricky Ricky's, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our aim is always to give our customers freshly prepared food of the best quality we can source served by staff with a smile. The girls always try to get to know our customers so it always lovely when they are mentioned too. Our doggy water bowl will always be full. We hope you enjoy many more of our roasts with fresh veggies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tricky Ricky's also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tricky Ricky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing