We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tapas bar in the marbella area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Comercio

El Comercio
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best tapas bar in the marbella area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Yes this is true.good tapas fresh made very tasty. Also have other good meals.the service is quik
Large terrace for the summer fabulous.parking yes a bit of a problem. Park any where around and walk.have good house wines.most off the staff are friendly .some are not.very few speaks english
We dont know why ?.. becourse this place many tourist and foreign residents come to eat and drink.but a good place to fill your stamac with good tapas.after 7 in the evening they make fresh tapas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    119
    35
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great for Tapas and a glass of wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The rosarda here is great. Love it. Tapas and great for a light lunch here, always amazed when the bill comes at the great price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jade12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'm so disappointed at this place given the reviews currently available. The portions were OK sized but for those who say these are the best tapas in san pedro I feel bad for you. We had patatis bravis that were frozen little potato gems (could have bought and made myself) with ketchup plus tobasco sauce it seemed. We also ordered some seafood that had that "fishy" taste and smell you never want.. I feel bad for writing a bad review but I'm a little frustrated since I came to this place based on the positive feedback on trip advisor. Sorry I'll never be returning to el comercio.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leelfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“restaurant review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

love this restaurant for tapas, the best in San Pedro, most of the staff are very friendly.the tapas are excellent & the variety are great. Also their house wine is of a really good quality, not the cheap brand.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto banus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Probably the best food in San Pedro, and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I live in San Pedro and I have to say, you will probably struggle to get better food or service not just in this town but anywhere in the area. Portions are large, prices are low, atmosphere is always great and very Spanish - although more and more tourists seem to be finding it now too.

I´ve probably eaten every dish on the menu and have yet to have a bad meal, try it and you will be surprised at how low priced - good food can be.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank banusboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Comercio also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Comercio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing