We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as lovely as the photos ! Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Award-winning development with 3 pools, water cascades, tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award-winning development with 3 pools, water cascades, tropical gardens
South-facing terrace in hacienda-style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Award-winning development with 3 pools, water cascades, tropical gardens
South-facing terrace in hacienda-style
The terrace from living room
Extensive living area for this 130m2 apartment
Modern interiors
The tropical gardens
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and direct access to terrace
Bedroom 2 with 2 beds + spare bed available + Xbox
Bathroom 1 with WC
Bathroom 2 en-suite with WC & bidet
Extensive terrace overlooking the gardens
Enjoy the extensive sofa
Swim in one of the pools at night
Park your car free of charge in our private parking
Fully-equipped kitchen + laundry room
Inside the development and tropical gardens
Exclusive gated development which has won many awards for its lush vegetation and design
One of the three pools (each with children pool)
The Campanario private club next door where you can have lunch/dinner with live entertainement
Gated award-winning development with 24 hour security and private parking free of charge
Award winning tropical garden
Water cascades and tropical species
The gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma J
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just as lovely as the photos ! Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owner of the property was exceptional not only when it came to sending detailed directions to the apartment - which was extremely useful- but also meeting us there upon arrival (even after a delay to the advised time.) The apartment was wonderful, extremely spacious and very clean. I travelled with my husband, a 4 year old and 2 year old. There is a lift to the first floor outside the apartment which is ideal especially if you travel with young children and take a pram. Main swimming pools and kids pool lovely. We hired a car and would do the same again just to visit the amazing villages also nearby. Try Benahavis village in the mountains for an evening out (5 mins drive) The main restaurants in San Pedro de Alcantara are about a 15-20 mins walk and the complex is up a slight hill. Definitely would stay there again. Amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment, excellent outdoor terrace
Liked least: One hour drive from the airport
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Hope to see you again and thanks for the nice review. We are now adding UK channels including Sky in case you decide to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataly G
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“great spring holidays”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a week in Andalusia in February 2015 and it was a great idea. There was a sunny weather all the time, so warm and so much flowers everywhere.
El Campanario is a beautiful resort with magnificent gardens, our children were researching it the whole week, found there bananas tree with bananas and huge amount of different flowers :)
The apartments are perfect and have everything you may need during vacation with small kids.
Great terrace! The internet connection was really good, which is not very often found in Spain, even Netflix was magically working.
There is a small supermarket near apartments and Mercadona just 1,5km from the area.
There is also El Campanario golf club right near the main entrance. We bought a family pack for a week and enjoyed the heated pool, wellness and good fitness zone.
The owner was very nice and helpful.
Overall -- highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, gardens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
Thank you for nice reviews and glad your kids enjoyed the gardens so much. You are welcome again anytime.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMD319
Angera, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern and clean, beautiful resort. AAA+”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to try and find some sun in Europe during the October holidays, and ended up in flying to Spain (Malaga). We booked the apartment through holidaylettings, after reviewing a lot of options. We were not dissapointed.

The apartment is beautifully located in a resort village, or as the Americans like to call it: a gated community. Three shared pools across the compound, with kiddie pools as at each of them. The gardens are absolutely stunning, a lot of flowers and palmtrees, even at the time of year we went (around Halloween).
Apparently there is also a clubhouse and a restaurant on the compound that are worth visiting but we never even bothered as we preferred to go out...

The apartment itself is very modern and light on the inside, with tile flooring and contemporary furniture. The Kitchen is fully equipped with diswasher, microwave, washing mashine and tumble dryer. The apartment is airconditioned, but we had no need for it as it was about 25 degrees during daytime only. But I can see it being very useful in the summer. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, which is ideal really for whatever party you are travelling with.

The balcony is big enough to class as a room itself, it is completely covered and has a typical spanish hacienda feel to it. The perfect place to spend your evening with a glass of wine surrounded by the gren of the gardens.

There is a good, decent wifi available, and more: it has netflix, tv on demand.
Private, off street parking.

We ended up doing quite a few day trips alternating them with beach days.

Next year we will probably go again, and if so, we will try to book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, and modern
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Well Alex,
What can I say? Thank you for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed it so much. You are more than welcome next year! Also, glad you enjoyed Netflix as it is a new service we now offer (more exciting than BBC service, we think...). Thank you again.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing