We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Paloma Blanca Boutique Hotel(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acemar Hostal(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dona Catalina(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Globales Pueblo Andaluz(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal Plaza(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$59
$41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Marbella Travellers(San Pedro de Alcantara)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal El Labrador(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Pedro Apartamentos(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveler rating
820
1,016
421
161
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
1,016
421
161
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssan pedropuerto banussnack barbuddies baralmeria blockmain poolentertainment teampretty hotelgreat holidayplenty of choicedesigner shopsevening entertainmentall inclusive drinksmain roadtoastiesspanish feel
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

really lovely hotel with great staff, entertainment team was amazing, great singing and really friendly and professional team and the food was great singingi will be coming again to this lovely resort

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seaniemmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco.

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we will be deligthed to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Decided to book this holiday after all the recent brilliant reviews. Lucky that nothing at happened to these guest otherwise these reviews may be totally different !! A parasol that wasn't locked into its base got caught in a gust of wind and went straight into my friends knee. Causing him great pain and swelling. The receptionist didn't believe us called us liars and if it wasn't for other guests she wouldn't even help us get medical attention!! The hotel wouldn't take any liability for this accident which was no fault of our own. We ended up paying for all the medical bills & taxis. However they soon wanted to change their mind when they saw the medical report !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank Antonio Bcfc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

After reading the reviews on this hotel and getting the price we did through Thomson we weren't expecting much!! We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel room was large, clean and bright and airy. The restaurant was modern and had clearly been recently updated and the grounds were beautiful.
This isn't a spa resort or anything fancy but it certainly did the job. 4 very hot sunny days and 2 days of rain for a European Easter holiday break and a bargain all inclusive price we just couldn't believe our luck. Our only gripe was the balcony. It was positioned at the side so overlooked a road and there wasn't enough room for two people to sit out at once. When we complained as we were told at check in it was overlooking the pool we were told the hotel was fully booked but come back tomorrow and we would be moved to a lovely room overlooking the pool on the first floor. We went back twice the next day and yes they did have another room for us overlooking the pool but it was ground floor and very dark as it was shielded by trees. So we went back. The rep was there and after telling us repeatedly they had no other rooms they eventually found one! We were able to take a look at it before agreeing to take it and it was wonderful. Overlooking the entertainment area (which I was worried about because of the noise, but it wasn't bad at all). As for the room it was large, bathroom was much bigger and it had a very large balcony which got the sun in the morning and afternoon. Bonus!!

We really aren't the type of people who complain but we do like sitting on the balcony and were told we would have a pool view so it was a matter of principle to ask to move in the end. But so glad we did.

Apart from that a wonderful holiday and if we can get it anywhere near that price again will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BargainH0lidayHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We are so happy because you had a great holiday in our Hotel and you have met your expectations.

We will always help you with any kind of problem, because for us your satisfaction is the main goal.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found the hotel was very good but more than anything the staff and the entertainment were second to none. They gave us everything we needed from activities to just been brilliant 24/7...They made the holiday for us...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdWilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We will communicate your impressions to our staff, and specially to the entertainment team, because for all of us, your satisfaction is the main goal.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just come back from a brilliant 5 night girlie break. An excellent hotel, rooms were large and very clean, everything about the hotel was excellent,staff friendly, bus stops just outside hotel,walking distance to Puerto Banus. Couldn't ask for anymore. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcde616275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your positive comments and impressions about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco. We are very happy to have met your expectations.

We hope to see you back in the future, and we will do our best to repeat an unforgettable experience for you.

Kind Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews