We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Cardiff uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

After reading the reviews on this hotel and getting the price we did through Thomson we weren't expecting much!! We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel room was large, clean and bright and airy. The restaurant was modern and had clearly been recently updated and the grounds were beautiful.
This isn't a spa resort or anything fancy but it certainly did the job. 4 very hot sunny days and 2 days of rain for a European Easter holiday break and a bargain all inclusive price we just couldn't believe our luck. Our only gripe was the balcony. It was positioned at the side so overlooked a road and there wasn't enough room for two people to sit out at once. When we complained as we were told at check in it was overlooking the pool we were told the hotel was fully booked but come back tomorrow and we would be moved to a lovely room overlooking the pool on the first floor. We went back twice the next day and yes they did have another room for us overlooking the pool but it was ground floor and very dark as it was shielded by trees. So we went back. The rep was there and after telling us repeatedly they had no other rooms they eventually found one! We were able to take a look at it before agreeing to take it and it was wonderful. Overlooking the entertainment area (which I was worried about because of the noise, but it wasn't bad at all). As for the room it was large, bathroom was much bigger and it had a very large balcony which got the sun in the morning and afternoon. Bonus!!

We really aren't the type of people who complain but we do like sitting on the balcony and were told we would have a pool view so it was a matter of principle to ask to move in the end. But so glad we did.

Apart from that a wonderful holiday and if we can get it anywhere near that price again will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BargainH0lidayHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We are so happy because you had a great holiday in our Hotel and you have met your expectations.

We will always help you with any kind of problem, because for us your satisfaction is the main goal.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    889
    365
    144
    99
See reviews for
726
794
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found the hotel was very good but more than anything the staff and the entertainment were second to none. They gave us everything we needed from activities to just been brilliant 24/7...They made the holiday for us...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdWilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We will communicate your impressions to our staff, and specially to the entertainment team, because for all of us, your satisfaction is the main goal.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just come back from a brilliant 5 night girlie break. An excellent hotel, rooms were large and very clean, everything about the hotel was excellent,staff friendly, bus stops just outside hotel,walking distance to Puerto Banus. Couldn't ask for anymore. Will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcde616275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your positive comments and impressions about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco. We are very happy to have met your expectations.

We hope to see you back in the future, and we will do our best to repeat an unforgettable experience for you.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked this hotel only 2 weeks before we went, departing Good Friday for a week. What a lovely hotel and I can't believe it's only 3 star! The gardens are very nice and well maintained, the rooms are clean, vibrant with comfortable beds with daily maid service. Our room was facing the tennis court which was lovely and quiet and very handy for the smaller,quieter pool. If you are after a bit of peace and quiet then I would definitely recommend requesting a room by the tennis courts since it's considerably more rowdy by the courtyard / main swimming pool.

The food in the restaurant is good but not fantastic. There's plenty of choice for every meal but it did get a bit repetitive as the week went on. You certainly wouldn't go hungry though and the desserts were particularly good. The lager was San Miguel (according to the pumps) and both the red and white wines were very palatable too.

The entertainment was also quite good. The team work hard during the day organising football tennis etc and then at night there is the usual quizzes and bingo. One night we had a murder mystery evening which was unusual but good fun, if not a little complicated since each team was handed pages and pages of "clues" to trawl through.

The only negative (and this is hardly the hotels fault) is the distance from the airport. We were on the Thomson / First choice coach for just over an hour and a half, being the last drop and the first collection on the way home. This proved quite frustrating since we traveled with our two young sons and it was only just a bit shorter than the actual flight over to Spain! In hindsight I would have preferred to pay a bit more by getting a taxi since it is only 40 minutes in a car.

In summary, we would absolutely go back to the Cortijo Blanco. In fact we are already discussing going back next Easter but it falls about a fortnight earlier next year on the 5th April. We had a couple of days of rain on the Saturday and Easter Sunday so it may be a bit of a risk next year in terms of the weather. If anyone knows what the weather is typically like there at the beginning of April I'd be keen to find out

Enjoy your stay!

Cass, Les, Ben and Lincoln

Room Tip: Choose a room by the tennis courts if you prefer things quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mully10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco.

Thank you so much for your positive opinion about our servicies and facilities. For us, these kind of comments are very important in order to continue providing you a high quality service.

We hope to see you again next year and we will do our best in order to create a new and great holiday experiencie.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Having been transferred to this hotel as ours was closed, with no prior warning, we were rather sceptical. The hotel could not at first accommodate our family of 5 and the booking had been transferred to this hotel incorrectly. After much discussion, our needs were accommodated and a fifth bed found!!
The hotel is very pretty, flowers everywhere, and has been updated since the official photos were taken. I would like to say a big thank you to the Suneo Club entertainment team, who provided the children and adults with many opportunities for games including Volley Ball & archery (big kids only). The evening entertainment was also great fun which was run by both the Suneo Team and guest entertainers including Flamenco Dancers. The free bus to Puerto Benus was also greatly appreciated - maybe it could have run more regularly. (The walk back on the sea front does not take long).
For a 3*** hotel, the food was also very good; slightly repetitive, but a good variety of meats & fish cooked freshly in front of you and risotto/ paella/ cannelloni etc. There was always a good supply of chips for faddy eaters too!
I must say that my son was told off for wearing a UV swim top (bought from the swimwear section) in the pool and the lifeguard/ bar staff and management all argued with me that this was against hotel policy despite me pointing out that it was not a t-shirt. The manager quoted health and safety at me and on those grounds, I told him that my son was not taking it off. So, if your children are as fair as mine, stick to your guns on this one. My daughter got really burned on the first day and couldn't bare to wear any other clothing apart from her sunsuit after that, but nobody challenged her!
The location was not great - nothing much around - but the free bus and public transport which was cheap & easy to fathom, made this less of a problem.
Overall, we had a lovely time & would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the smaller pool and tennis courts which suited us perfectly as this is the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oliviaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for writing such a complete comment describing the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

Thank you so much for your positive comments about the entertainment team, food, rooms, gardens, e.c.

Hope to see you back in the future to have a lovely experience again.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Have just spent a lovely 5 night break over the Easter weekend at this hotel. We chose it because it looked typically Spanish on the photos and not your usual chain hotel. We decided not to email and request any specific bedroom choices as it was only a short break. On arrival we were given a room in the Almeria block that faces the tennis courts. Our room was at the rear and had a good sized balcony facing a tree-lined garden area, so nice and quiet. The room had obviously been recently refurbished and was very roomy, considering there were 3 of us sharing. Bathroom was large and had a powerful shower. The maids kept it spotlessly clean.

The hotel is used mainly by Spanish and French guests which we do like as we prefer to be in the minority but we did notice more Brits arriving as our break was ending.

The hotel grounds were very pretty with lots of flowers and plants, felt like a little Spanish village. The hotel staff were continually hosing down the pool and bar area and tending to plants etc. and always had a smile if you said hello to them.

Reception and bar staff were also very friendly, we asked for advice re: local buses and places to go and they were always helpful.

We did not really watch the entertainment as the weather was a bit mixed so tended to sit in the inside bar on an evening, however, the children at the hotel seemed to enjoy the games etc with the animation team.

The restaurant and snack bar looked like they had also been recently updated and were very bright and airy. We were a bit disappointed with the food, mainly because it was almost always just luke warm, there was a microwave but you don't really want to have to ping your meal do you?
The food was much as you would expect from a 3 star hotel, small salad and dessert section and 2 or 3 choices for main course. We thought that it would be better to label the main courses as it was hard to guess what type of fish you were eating etc. and most hotels do this. There was a survey in the restaurant one evening and I wonder whether guests had mentioned this as the following evening labels appeared on all of the food ! (some things don't really need a label eg 'carrots' or 'cake' but these were included. I would suggest the main courses only need a label). We did enjoy the fish, chicken and steak and never left feeling hungry. Lager, wine and soft drinks are also provided on a self service basis.
Drinks in the bar were nice and served in a real glass in the indoor bar which makes the drink nicer than in a plastic cup. We enjoyed the coffee and coconut liqueurs the most.

We also enjoyed a few drinks in Buddies bar opposite the hotel where we were offered a taster of Tapas from the staff each time we went in which was a nice touch. Their meals also looked lovely and huge portions !

The hotel provides a free courtesy bus to Puerto Banus 3 times a day which is about a 5 minute journey. We used it twice and spent a morning and an evening walking around the marina. The yachts and sports cars are fantastic and there are lots of bars and restaurants to try, if a little pricey due to the location, great for people watching and having photos taken with the luxury cars.
You can also jump on a local bus outside the hotel which will take you in to Marbella for 1 Euro 20 each way. We were expecting Marbella to be the same as Puerto Banus but it was more like a small town. We did find the old town and Orange Square and had a lovely coffee mingling with the locals.
San Pedro town can be reached on foot in about 20 mins and was similar to Marbella. The beach is also about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
All in all we had a lovely break, met some nice people and will definitely return, hopefully for a longer stay so that we can explore the area a bit further.
Keep up the good work !!!

Room Tip: The tennis court area seems quieter, but the rooms around the pool bar would be nice if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summernights38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for write such a complete and detalied comment describing the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apprecite your comments about the rooms, restaurant, staff, free service bus, e.c.

We hope to see you here again, and we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Quality M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aartselaar, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Every year, in April, we come to Cortijo Blanco during Easter holiday. For my husband, the 17th time already in 20 years time. This year, a lot of changes, new rooms, new restaurants and a new animation team. The changes in the rooms were not really necessary for us, we loved the old ines too. The restaurant and the food were much beter now. Well done!
The animation team was a new and young team. They come from different countries, so they speak a lot of languages. Our kids loved them all. So a big thank you to, Bubbles, Lis, Eveline, Marcel and the 2 Rebecca's!! When our kids are happy, we are happy!! :-)

We love this hotel, for the nice garden, the nice people, like Manoli and José, and all the others working there!! Keep up the good work!!

We hope to see you all next year, in April!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DirkEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear guest:

First of all, thank you for spending your time writing a positive impression about your accomodation at Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

In the name of all staff and management we want to express our happinnes about your positive valuation at the different areas of the hotel: rooms, restaurant, food, entertainment, staff...

We will communicate to our staff your impressions, because with these comments, we feel so happy and motivated in order to keep working hard.

Hope to see you next year in April, in your 18th year at Cortijo Blanco. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing