We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went here hast July with my boyriend and booked about two weeks before we went, looking for a quick deal. We were happily surprised, a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was quite difficult to find at the back of the hotel near baby pool but it was everything we needed, we had twin beds, but pushed them together, and our own little terrace, saw a good few geckos out there in the evening. There was a great seating area to chill out in, although it was very crowded in the evening when the entertainment was on, still we had no problem finding a table and seat. The beach was a 10 minute stroll away, not the most beautiful beach by any means and it was quite rocky when you got into the sea, still was lovely and refreshing under the hot sun.
The food wasn't great, samey and boring - salad and variety of oils by far the best part! but all inclusive you can't complain too much, we went out to dinner a few times to really appriciate some spanish cuisine. We walked about 25 mins to the marina which was amazing, couldn't help but feel a little out of place next to all the expensive cars and boats!
We met a great group of people around our age (between 19-25) a few nights in, although this meant we weren't the quietest in the evening and got confronted by a certain guest who had nothing better to do then try and start an aggressive argument and therefore we got moved on a few nights. Which was fine, we understood it was a family place too, but there is a certain way of going about it.
Gorgeous bar and pizza place just across from the hotel, best.pizza.ever(I know you're in spain, but we'd heard such good things!). We hired a jet ski for 90 euros on our last day from a place along the promanade about 20 min walk away, expensive but the most fun ever!
Overall, an amazing 7 days, could not have asked for more, we were never stuck for things to do, the staff were mostly lovely, beautiful layout, perfect location for things to do and see. Would happily go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back of the hotel are protected from any noise in the main entertainment area - hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

In the name of all staff and management we want to express our satisfaction to acknowledge your positive valuation about the service provided by our staff at the different areas of the hotel.

We will try to continue working hard to provide you an excellent service.

We hope to see you again. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Quality M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    889
    365
    144
    99
See reviews for
726
794
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed in the hotel last year and really enjoyed it. Food was good and you would not go hungry as there is a small dining room were you can get food when the main dining room is closed (except for a few hours during the day) this could do with a bit more choice and you must eat it in there can't take food outside to eat by the pool. Queue for bar was orderly and staff were quick to serve. The room we had was good towels and room were clean, Loved the fact that our room had its own terrace on to the pool, and bar etc were all within easy distance from it. The hotel is also a great base, you can walk along the beach to Puerto Banus or jump a bus to Marbella costs about 2 euros. You can also walk into San Pedro (bout 20 mins) and get buses to Ronda, Estapona to mention a few. We were in the Hi Pedro Andaluz the year before which is a short distance away and we enjoyed it there but all the entertainment was in french with no translation to any other language. The beach here is lovely and is about a 10 min walk from hotel. So back to Globales for us this year again, can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grannyannie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we work hard everyday in order to satisfy our guest's expectations and we feel very happy when we achieve it.

We hope to see you again this year, and we will do our best in order to offer you the same quality.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Basic hotel with good customer service. Very little car parking and basic rooms. The premium rooms are also basic but are located far from the entertainment, so you are guaranteed a better nights sleep.

Room Tip: Go Premium if you want a better nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Was not impressed when I at first was dropped off at the side of a dual carriageway at this Hotel but once checked in I realised what a lovely place it was. Our room was at the tennis court side of the Hotel which was peaceful with beautifully kept gardens with the staff maintaining them regularly as was the areas around the bar and poolside which were washed down every morning. We were on an all inclusive package and were not disappointed with the quantity and choice of food on offer and the bar staff were polite even when under siege! The staff did an excellent job of entertaining both children and adults throughout the day with games for adults during the day and a childrens show at night before the adult performances which were both funny and entertaining.... well done to all the staff they do a wonderful job.
All in all, this a wonderful Hotel, beautifully kept with great staff amd I hope to be a returning visitor in the very near future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at a number of "all inclusive" hotels over the last few years and I have to say that this is the worst of the lot. It took 3 attempts to get a room that was acceptable to us though I admit the reception staff where very helpful in moving us to meet our requirements. The rooms are basic but that is what you would expect in a 3 star hotel, however the overall ambiance of the hotel is very good with a good Spanish feel to the architecture and no accommodation being above 3 stories up. The Hotel was also handy to catch local buses to Puerto Banus and Marbella and we had a good day trip to Gibraltar which is just under an hour away. The bar service was good and the local alcohol supplied seemed of good quality. The main issue was the food , breakfast was good with the best cooked breakfast I have ever had outside of the UK but after that things went downhill rapidly, lunch and dinner had very limited choice with fish and cauliflower seeming to play a large part in the menu. As my Wife is seriously allergic to cauliflower this caused her a problem. For two or three evenings Dinner for some reason was slightly better , I can only assume the hotel may have had other visitors it wanted to impress. At all time the food from the buffet was only luke warm, luckily a microwave was available which I used at ever meal to bring the tempurature of my food up to an acceptable level. Others seemed happy to eat their food almost cold. I understand that over the Winter major improvements are to be made to the rooms and the menu is to be improved ready for the next season, this is because TUI (Tompson and its parent company) will have an exclusive contract with the hotel and you can expect to have many more Germans and Russians using it, and obviously the price will go up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Empcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My dad and I came back from this hotel in mid August after a week of relaxation, enjoyment and fun! we went with Jet2 and got a good package deal - everything from the flights to the transport went smoothly and we didn't have one bother. The transfer time from the airport to the hotel was about two hours but the coach was air conditioned and the views were lovely so we didn't really mind. The staff were very friendly and helpful although sometimes could seem a bit moody (but who doesn't get moody at work)! We weren't too keen on our room when we first saw it as it was right at the back of the hotel away from everything, but once we were in the views definitely changed our minds. There was no noise from the entertainment either meaning that we rested very well (we would now actually recommend the room) the rooms are always kept clean and tidy and everything was perfect about it. The beach is only about a five minute walk away down a straight road, it's really not far and it's a lovely walk. Although the hotel was quite far out it was easy to access places such as Puerto Banus (which was only a five minute FREE bus ride away) and San Pedro which was within walking distance. The entertainment was good during the day. Theres different activities such as water polo and darts etc and during the evening there was always some form of entertainment which was very enjoyable, we met some lovely people there also and overall the holiday was very good! My dad and I will definitely be returning, we really recommend this holiday to families and couples.

Hope this review helped :)

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel near the tennis courts were very peaceful and had lovely views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saoirse1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked this as a last minute cheap break and hoped for a basic, clean hotel with a few days sunshine. All expectations were surpassed; we were allocated a lovely large room overlooking the tennis courts and the recently fitted marble bathroom was great. The food was varied and to a good standard as was the San Miguel on draught! We enjoyed great weather and met some fab people and had loads of laughter. Without a doubt, the best 3* that we've stayed in. We look forward to returning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnrSayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing