We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dona Catalina(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Paloma Blanca Boutique Hotel(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$336
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Globales Pueblo Andaluz(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveler rating
805
1,005
412
161
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
1,005
412
161
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssan pedropuerto banussnack barbuddies baralmeria blockmain poolentertainment teampretty hotelgreat holidayplenty of choicedesigner shopsevening entertainmentall inclusive drinksmain roadtoastiesspanish feel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed at this hotel for a second time in october. Travelled with a group of friends for a girlie long weekend. you really can not fault this hotel and its excellent value for money! When we checked in we did get put in a room over the car park, having stayed here before we requested a room over looking the small pool/ tennis court, we was told by the receptionist that the hotel was fully booked that night and to come back the following day and we would be moved, in which we did and wasnt any issues. The food in the hotel is good, with a large selection and the snack bar is great for toasties etc, food is available all day from 8am - midnight! The pool bar also has a good selection and never waited to long to be served! The rooms are clean and fresh towels every day! The pool area is great and we never struggled to get a sundbed. The location of the hotel is perfect as its not to far from Purteo Banus or San pedro in which we visted both and was around 10E in a taxi. I would highly recommend San pedro in the evening, beautiful place with lots of bars and resturants to choose from. Last year when we went to this hotel we booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel with resort hopper at £15 per person, and we fell lucky with a private taxi in which took around 40 mins, this year however the prices was between £40-£50 per person and having read some of the reviews on here about how long the transfer took, we decided we would try out the bus service from the airport, i would definitley recommend giving this a go, the bus runs frequently from the airport,we waited around five mins, its about a half an hour journey to Marbella bus station and cost around 6E each, then we got a taxi to the hotel which costs around 12E. overall i would recommend this hotel for what you pay its excellent value and service! We will be returning next year!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the tennis court/small pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chantelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

So glad we had a 7 day holiday here (booked with Ola Holidays), so pleased to have accommodation that isn't in a tower block, staff were always helpful from the front desk, bars, catering and cleaners. What a relaxing atmosphere, you could join in the fun or you could relax in the quieter areas. Food was excellent, I have to eat a "Gluten Free" diet, but always found something to eat. Never done "All Inclusive" before, but thoroughly recommend it. You'll always get someone who has to complain. Didn't worry about transfers, we hired a car for the week, gave us the option to see so much more, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Bahia de Casares, and Gibraltar. Only downside was the time we waited to get our hire car with Firefly, but they did have over 300 bookings to deal with that day. Returning the car was easy, parked in a Firefly Bay on same level (-1) in car park at 5.30am and posted keys in box, flight was at 7.10am. Our age group was 55 - 65 Adults without children, but their were quite a few families here, good entertainment for children 4 - 11, nightly bingo (funny compere, had us laughing) and Adult entertainment after. So enjoyed this holiday, we are already planning to go again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrossyBoy1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant stay at our hotel Cortijo Blanco enjoying our products, services and facilities.

With your comments, you encourage us to continue improving and offering the best service to our costumers.

We'll be so glad to welcome back you again next year.

Best Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

just arrived back from a week AI at El Cortijo Blanco and must say it is excellent value for money.

After hearing stories of 2-3 hour transfers we were delighted ours took just over an hour.
checked in 23.15 and were enjoying our first drink at 23.16.Bar is open from 10.00 - 24.00, with a large selection of drinks and they certainly are not shy with the measures.

food is served in the restaurant and again there is a wide choice so even the fussiest of eaters will find something to their liking,there is also a snack bar which opens in between for toasties hot dogs etc.

Staff are very polite and friendly from the hotel management right through to the maids and gardeners.

Only bad point was the 3 and 1/4 hour transfer back to the airport, but thats down to Ola Holidays and not the hotel

All in all a good holiday and would definatley return

Room Tip: rooms by the tennis courts are quieter and larger
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 666beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for writing a very positive review about Cortijo Blanco on TripAdvisor.

Such comments encourage us to continue improving day by day, offering the best of our services and products. For us, customer satisfaction is always the most important thing.

Hope to see yo back next year.

Best Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well, it was with some trepidation we went to this hotel for a weeks holiday as some of the reviews were less than complimentary. But Im so glad we went because it was wonderful!! Hotel, rooms and surroundings were absolutely beautiful, clean and tidy, not a high tower block just two or three levels up with lifts if u needed help. Gardens were immaculate, well looked after, so beautiful with fountains etc to enhance them and lights also at night. Photos on website are true to form. All inclusive we ve never tried before but indeed this holiday has made sure we will def try again as the food and drink were plentiful, with plenty of variety and so delicious. My husband has to have a gluten free diet and every day he found something he could eat from the varied menu. Lovely clean pools one small one near the biggest one for small children and another childrens pool not that far away. You could also if u wish used another pool more or less right next door which we did not need to. I couldnt fault the service and the staff were all so friendly even when my husband told them he was gluten free in the restaurant the Catering Manager said if he cdnt find something then they d make something up for him. Entertainment in the night complete with drinks Im sorry but cant understand the other person on here who said the alcohol wasnt strong enough. We found it all fine. Our room was lovely and clean and every room had a balcony with lovely views outside. The maids even left my nightie in a pretty shape on the bed when I returned there after our days out! lol Also I must not forget to say that we found a lovely little souvenir shop called Wendys I think in one corner of the pool at the side. So much to look at and there were so many little unusual trinket type things to buy also watches and all sorts for very reasonable prices. The lady and man who own it were also very helpful and couldnt do enough for us. Lovely people. Well worth a visit Id say as once we found it, we paid a few visits back and found all the pressies we needed to take back home. Plenty of places to visit too. Wont go on any more but safe to say we had a fabulous holiday there and will definitely be going back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms on west side sun in afternoon and evening and quite quiet overlooking nice garden and side street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chocbics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for writing a very positive review about our hotel Cortijo Blanco on TripAdvisor.

All staff are very happy to make your holiday an unforgettable experience.

We'll continue doing our best, and we'll try to offer you a high quality service.

Hope to see you again in a short term.

Kind Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Chose this place on the basis it was £200 cheaper than alternatives (a half term week) and for proximity to nearby town and beach. Felt a bit desperate at first – at least 35 mins from last drop off at Fuenguerola, seemed to be in middle of nowhere, no supper left, bar had closed, angry client at desk, room small and stuffy with inexplicably huge HDTV, balcony was a 12inch ledge just about accommodating one chair! However things turned out better – Buddies Bar cheap and friendly next door opens til late, Thompson Rep Lynne very efficient at changing room to large one with proper balcony overlooking a quiet road. Drinks excellent standard for AI including an unusually good white wine, food was usual quality although perhaps less variety each meal than other AIs, dining room very civilised. Quiet beach 15 min walk although apart from Buddies and Sports bar, shop, a restaurant and large Hipercor very little else in vicinity. Plenty of local visits to while away the cloudy days - San Pedro (15min walk although over the dual carriageway) was busier and more interesting than I expected. 45 minute walk to Santa Ponsa if you want to recreate the Pretty Woman shopping scene in Beverly Hills! Bus to SP Marbella on E1.18 or by catamaran. The place was winding down during our stay due to closing this week for renovation. The disappointing weather together with a dwindling clientele left me a bit flat about the place but it is clearly loved we spoke to quite a few who return year after year (hello to regular chap from Halesowen!) and this is clearly a place you could go on your own and be well looked after. Would be happy to go back at a competitive price but the commute (2 hours on way back!) and a very stuffy Malaga airport put me off.

Room Tip: A Variey of rooms and views - just ask the rep to change if not happy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

First of all, thank you so much for spending your time writing a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With your comments and opinions, you will help us to improve and to continue working hard in order to offer you a quality service.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Q.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews