We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ignore the negative reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you go to cortijo blanc expecting 5 star facilities you will be disappointed. Go expecting clean basic rooms,decent varied food,friendly staff and decent alcohol and you will have a marvelous time!!.second time we have been and gonna book again for 2014! Lovely stroll to San Pedro along the paved promenade.Shops just around the corner sell everything. Book your day trips there it's cheaper.I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Get booked and go!!!

Room Tip: Book into rooms near tennis courts.Almeria block. Well worth paying bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel, itself, got the know-how power to link vacationers in between themselves so
friendly, maybe by room accommodation, cataring, service, cleanliness,quietness, and
so on .....We returned home with our heads contained of some good dreams.

Room Tip: A room like mine is enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nylynn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We returned again in late May following our visit last October. In the main, can't fault the place, if there is a problem, the reception staff will try to sort it out. I lost my bag and Moises was so kind and helpful throughout, he made phone calls on my behalf which was great with my minimal knowledge of Spanish! (The bag was returned, a big thank you to a very honest person, so a very happy ending.) Restaurant good with plenty of choice, they work very hard as do the cleaning staff who try to keep the place clean. The surrounding are lovely, well-tended flowers, plants and trees Bar staff were always pleasant and quickly dealt with everyone's order. Plenty of fun and games if you want to join in; the animacion team are all brilliant at what they do and the show they put on is hilarious. There is entertainment most nights and this is also of a very high standard. Great stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer tennis courts are more modern, although may experience some air conditioning unit noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenanne1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Myself and a friend visited for 5 nights staying 12th june. As soon as we entered the hotel we just smiled at each other and I fell in love with the place. To me it was like it's own little village and I loved the layout. Room was of Good size and very clean, food was enjoyable, only downside was sometimes salty but I don't use salt so noticed this more. Staff all pleasant, pools were gorgeous. We had the best holiday we could have asked for, we met some great people over there and all so friendly. Even going to Puerto banus wasnt alot in a taxi. I'm definitely returning one day with my boyfriend. Iv been home a week and still missing it. Couldn't fault the place! !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice hotel, nice grounds, kids loved the entertainment and the pools. Situated in an good place to explore if you hire a car. The management "need" to provide for "non smokers" though, kids are exposed to constant smoke whilst in any out door space, on numerous occasions we where forced to move, by the pool or trying to enjoy the entertainment due to smokers parking up next to us!! Please, management provide no smoking areas for familys !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here from 8th June 13 for 1 week. Given room 25 overlooking garden with small balcony so asked for a room with larger balcony and got moved to room at pool without any bother, this was great was not put off by any noise at night and pool only started to get busy at 9am so this was fine. Food and drink good always something to choose from. Short walk to local beach and short bus ride to Peurto Banus well worth a visit. Entertainment was good. Staff very friendly and in fact if you only asked for one drink the bar staff were quite amazed that you weren't getting two. All in all a great holiday and great place to stay hope to return in September with my husband. Please give this hotel a chance do not believe all the bad reviews. Make up your own mind you will be very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool are not noisey, in fact they are so handy, rooms 23 to 30ish right by pool and I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice hotel, very clean, good entertainment. Food is what you expect for all inclusive, not the best but nice enough. Down side is the staff, very poor, so ignorent and don't want to help you at all. Very poor reception on arrival, put a dampner on the start of holiday. All in all I wouldn't come back due to staff, nice hotel but staff really do ruin your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pcoll17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#1 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#2 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
628 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paloma Blanca Boutique Hotel
Paloma Blanca Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dona Catalina
Hotel Dona Catalina
#4 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Puerto Banus
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco

Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range: $104 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing