We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hacienda style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Hacienda style Hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed late May/early June - Spacious clean room in Almeria block with a balcony.The pool and all areas spacious,clean and well maintained.The gardens and courtyards are immaculate adourned with beautiful flowers and shrubs.Nothing was too much trouble the staff were extremely good in a well managed hotel.The entertainment team and acts in the evening were good. The ladies and gentlemen running the free central bar in the Plaza were always pleasant and even remembered your drinks.Food was off good quality adapting too all nationalities.Bar-b-que was excellent.One thing too note because the hotel is adjacent to San Pedro the free transfer time from Malaga can be up to 2 hours - but well worth it when you arrive.

Room Tip: It you want it lively ask for rooms around the pool and Plaza - If you want it quiet ask for rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brewers8005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    915
    375
    150
    100
See reviews for
755
821
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As long as you realise you are getting your stay here at a decent price and it is a 3 star hotel you will be fine! As previous people have said there are a lot of stag & hen parties and indeed I was there with a group of 12 other girls and everyone seemed friendly and well behaved that we met.

We had paid for a superior room which I think gave us an extra metre on our balcony! We were in a room at the front of the hotel around the courtyard and it could get a bit noisy in the early hours when people arrived back after a night out. The room was very clean and the communal areas were very well kept.

The food was good but I imagine if you stay for more than a few nights it could get a bit monotonous - they seemed to love their pork and you might be hard pushed if you are a vegetarian. Great selection of drinks under AI including cocktails.

The only issue we had which was nothing to do with the hotel was that they ordered taxis for us and on a couple of occasions they didn't show up....

I would stay here again but only on a girlie trip, I wouldn't want to take my children just because of some of the language being used around the pool.

Very good value for money & a great base for Puerto Banus.

Room Tip: For a quieter life request a room round the tennis court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missymum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My and my girlfriend got back from here last week and I really need to say ignore the negative reviews!the hotel was very clean you always seen staff about tidying could not fault it's cleanliness!all the staff were very friendly and helpful!we went all inclusive and the food and drinks were great,San Miguel on draft for me and cocktails for my girlfriend!you could get drinks 10am-12 midnight!the entertainment was fairly good we played bingo every night an had a good laugh!the food was great and always hot fresh fruit salad and fish always available amongst other varied meals.when main restaurant shut the snack bar opened with chips hot dogs burgers etc and my and the mrs favourite make your own toasty was brilliant!!there is loads to do 3 pools very clean just freezing to get into also tennis courts available!we did venture out once or twice the beach is 10 mins walk away but very quiet looked to be getting done up whilst we where there!there is a cracking bar next to the hotel called buddies sell good drinks at very reasonable prices plus pizza for late night snacks!the weather was great whilst we were there very hot although windy at times!not a bad word to say really the hotel easily exceeded its 3 star rating an I would recommend it to anyone!well worth the price you pay we will be looking to go back very soon.only 1 piece of advice I can offer is be prepared for a long coach transfer around 2 hours from the airport but we felt it was worth it in the end!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

17 of us went from 7th to 11th June. We had a fantastic time food was great met some lovely people stags hens and families. No trouble just a great laugh in a nice setting with lovely weather. Last day a family of what can only be described as Pikeys turned up. They were what you don't want in an AI Hotel they got so drunk they couldn't stand abused the bar staff one slept in the car park and had to be moved by security while another had a pee in the BBQ area one woman took all the children that was with them to bed while another 2 had a fight by the pool bar! Really classy. The reason I'm writing this is that there were complaints about it being full of Hen and Stag parties and how loud they were well I agree but not one of them abused or fought with anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Spacious comfortable & clean bedroom. Very well maintained hotel & gardens.The choice of food was limited but of good quality, we were all inclusive and only at out one lunch time.the local beer wine & liquours were mighty fine(only allowed you to get two drinks at a time which was a little annoying when there were 3 of us it meant 2 had to go to the bar each time) The weather was fab a nice place to chill n relax.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at this great hotel late May 2013 for 5 nights (all inclusive).. beautiful grounds and gardens, very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a good choice of food and the drinks didnt seem watered down as I have heard they can be at all-inclusive hotels. The entertainment was varied and well delivered. The main pool had more than enough (very comfortable) sun-loungers, and there is a life-guard on duty there also. They have a strict 'no-food outside' policy which may be disappointing to some but to be honest it meant the grounds were immaculate and there were no obvious 'pests' as a result!! Bonus!!! There were also at least 2 other, smaller pools which we didnt use but looked equally clean. The only negative about the whole holiday was that we paid for a transfer to and from the hotel on a shared-shuttle service, we were advised that the transfer time was 45 minutes and Im afraid it was a lot longer. As the shuttle could be dropping off at any amount of hotels, be prepared I would say, for a minimum of 2 hours on the shuttle. It wasn't plesant but the hotel certainly made up for this. On a brighter note, the Thompson Rep kindly gave us info on alternative and more direct transport (local bus to Marbella then express bus to airport) which was greatly appreciated (we didnt even travel with Thompson!!!). Overall, great stay, will definately return!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 122 at the far end of the building which is towards the back of the main pool. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElainnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel.

We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

For us its very gratifying to know that we are doing a good job, our priority is guest satisfaction and we are very happy when we achieve it.

Once again thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales Group, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned from week all inclusive. Lovely hotel complex with real traditional feel, lovely gardens well kept. Friendly hard working staff. Food was ok bit hit and miss at dinner but always find something to eat. Free bus into puerto banus 3 times a day and taxi only 15 euro into Marbella. Would definately return great value for money.

Room Tip: everyone advised rooms at back by tennis court, but ours backed onto pool bar, this was ok for us be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mim449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
558 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
916 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing