We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it says!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“It is what it says!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a really nice Hotel. The professional photos show it off perfectly. The rooms are normal size and very clean, some overlook the tennis courts and the small pool, and some overlook the garden. (there appears to be several buildings to this Hotel, some further along the street too).The garden rooms ( we stayed in 1122) are in full sun in the afternoon and till late evening and have a good sized balcony.
Public areas are just beautiful with lovely gardens all round. There is a large sitting area at the pool bar, which is open from 10am to 8pm, and quite a lot of space at the pool for beds. Indoor areas are spacious and nicely furnished. There is also an 'on street' area outside the indoor bar.
The dining room is light and airy, although I think it could be a little cramped if very busy. Food is very good and always hot or cold as necessary. There is a good choice of both hot and cold food available at all meals and for snacks.
This hotel is in a residential area but whilst in the Hotel grounds you would never know, its quiet and totally enclosed by the gardens and it is only a short walk to a beach.
Activity entertainment during the day is provided but Animation due not come round touting for business so you don't have to get involved if you don't want to, and there is enough indoor space at night to abandon the entertainment too if you wish.
The staff are just lovely and do speak some English.
Just a small note: Our room wasn't cleaned until the afternoon and the public areas were washed at the time people were getting about which made it a bit slippery at times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are relly glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

We will pass on all your comments to our staff, they works hard everyday in order to improve our service and they are happy when they get it.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future and thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,
Quality manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    873
    359
    143
    99
See reviews for
713
769
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends in June 2012 for my hen weekend, as we were late arrving we went straight next door to the bar for some drinks which were very well priced. Rooms were lovely right at the back of the hotel, near the tennis courts - spacious and clean rooms. Food was lovely with lots of choice, the usual all inclusive food you would expect. Drinks at the bar were good measures and never waited long to be served. Pool area and sunbeds were great always found a good spot in the mronings. Pool very clean, safety net put up at night as all the entertainement is done outside in the court yard. Could not fault the hotel on anything, all staff very helpful, night guard on duty was very helpful. Walked into Puerto Banus once but is quite a trek along the beach, taxi is only 8 euro and they do provide a free shuttle bus at certain times.

some of our party are going back in May and we will be retuning next year, absolutely fantastic hotel, clean, tidy, good value for money and worth more than the 3 star it has. would recomend to anyone.

Room Tip: Tennis court rooms are the quietest and largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Funkymonkey789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent 9 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it, had a room at the tennis courts end and it was bril with a private balcony 1245 is near lift which I thought may be a prob but didn't bother us at all- well worth it as balcony was great. Met some great people and had a real laugh and partied well for at least 6 nights lol. Entertainment was mixed but better than most- enjoyed the jersey boys band who were fab - thanks to you know who for volunteering me to accompany them - I guess u can still visualise. .....
The food here is typical of most all inclusives and always found something nice, staff very very friendly again amongst the best have met and they try to help as much as they can. I drove there and had a free sat nav app on iPhone which helped although initially found it difficult as was only finding the town, it is next to main road and not always easy to spot so bear in mind.
An exceptionally good hotel and real find value for money is brill as others have said, was mad Easter weekend with Spanish guests but hey ho ur in Spain ! Have been in 4 and 5 stars that didn't get near this hotel- would I go again yes definitely. Last thing really the white wine in restraint is far better than the rest of hotel and that is only real pick I have, moaners are u nuts !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandyj55ndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good 3 star hotel. It has good clean rooms with nice en suit bathrooms. The hotel is excellent facilities for children, lots of things going on to keep them amused all day. The pools are clean but busy, it can be difficult to get sun loungers unless you are a very early starter. There is plenty food all day which is good quality but a little repetitive if you are there for more than one week. If you are all inclusive drinks are plentiful but they do not have some brands you may be used to. Overall it is very good value and I will go back again this year.

Room Tip: Just ask reception what type of room you want (quiet, ground, 1st floor,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom88Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is typically Spanish which is nice, very pretty and nicely laid out, pool and food not great but I did love this hotel. The first room they put us in had no air con and it was stifling, we went to reception and asked to be moved which they did with no fuss, nice Irish Bar just outside the hotel. Short bus ride to Marbella and a free shuttle to Peurto Banus. If you remember that you get what you pay for you can't complain about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arrived back last night after four wonderful days in spain and stayed at the cortijo Blanco hotel in San Pedro. Overall the hotel is good with the staff pleasant and helpful and deserves its three star rating. The food was nice but nothing to get excited about, i have had better. However it does cater for young children and the ice creams, burgers and chips were in abundance.The room was clean, tidy and in a quiet location away from the swimming pool and bar area. It has a quiet area away from the kids, tennis, pool and a stage that has entertainment most days and nights. What was impressive is that the staff place a security net around the large pool to prevent young ( and older) children falling in when the cabaret night is on ( Saturday). It is large in size and cannot be missed from the main road. However there are a few minor issues that visitors should be aware of. Firstly go all inclusive if you are wanting to stay around the hotel and just use the facilities provided. The reason being we went half board and the cost for what can only be described as 'half' of a 'half' of San Miguel was two euros, same as with soft drinks. The car park is quite small and because the hotel was flooded with spaniards last weekend it was what it can only be described as 'bedlam' with cars blocking each other in and the odd gesture from one spaniard to another as if to say 'why have you done this? There is off road parking but if i was to stay at the hotel i would like to park in a safe place like the car park. So please be warned. A few little shops and a supermarket are situated next to the hotel. The beach, San Pedro and Puerto Benus are only a short trip away. The walk into Puerto Banus is approx thirty five minutes along the decked area next to the beach and well worth a visit. You can also catch a bus. A must go place is Joeys Emerald bar, a small establishment situated directly next to the hotel. The guys irish and absolutely barking mad but as happy as larry and gets both locals and tourists in alike. There is Sky sports to watch and a pool table for the more adventurous. At the weekends he sometimes has a guy playing a guitar and singing. Better still you won't get 'ripped off' from your well earned cash. For example if you go into Pueto Benus and ask for a large beer and a tomato juice you will pay at least nine euros, in Joeys its half that. All in all a good rest and can't wait to go back in September.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kevan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have just returned from this hotel.What a friendly place nothing too much trouble.Rooms are spacious and clean we had a lovely balcony overlooking one of the pools.Food was varied and piping hot.The bars were well manned and no waiting for your drink.The gardens are splendid and the smell of jasmine was divine.Centrally located the beach a short stroll away and a free shuttle bus to take you to the port.One to explore.We hope to go back this time next year.

Room Tip: First floor away from main complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ireneandrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing