We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
southport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great holiday!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from our fourth stay in this hotel. It is great value for money with good facilities. There is a choice of 3 pools and we had no problems getting sun loungers by the pool. You can hire tennis and table tennis equipment for a 20 euro deposit. There was activities for adults and children 4 times a day. These included darts, shuffle board, rifle shooting and mini golf. The entertainment staff are good with children and adults and bingo with Raphael is not to be missed! As said in earlier reviews he is really funny. We saw 3 shows in the holiday and there was a mini disco and bingo every night. The food was always hot with a good choice. There was a good choice of drinks for adults and children that included fanta, fanta lemon, coke and a good selection of non branded spirits. There was a room that provided free wifi for anyone wanting internet access. We would fully recommend this hotel for any age group.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynleeSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    918
    376
    150
    100
See reviews for
757
823
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Really found this hotel to be above the 3* rating. I always go to a 4 or 5* but because of the reviews here, decided to try it. This is the only 3* that I would consider returning to. There aren't any tacky tourist shops in the area, so if that's what you want don't go. We walked into Puerto Banus, which took us about 25 mins. The beach is about 10 mins from hotel & there is a very pleasant promenade that goes on for miles. We are both in our 60's so pleasant walks are important. Night life, can't comment on, although some of the hotel entertainment was great, but then it depends on the people who are there at the time who make it, by joining in with the karoke etc. Food was very good, good selection, I really liked the fact that there were always hot plates available for the hot meals. I mostly eat salads so there was always plenty of variety for me.
On the down side, I had my bag stolen within the first 24 hours as did another lady. It was placed at my foot against the table leg, under the table, & didn't even realise until I got up to leave. When I went into San Pedro's National police station 10am next day, the place was packed with tourists all there to report theft. Some had all their luggage taken from hotel lobby on the day of their departure. Tourists are targeted in ALL hotels due to the high unemployment rate & the effects of the recession in Spain.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the tennis courts & would always request these if we were to return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joan2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My self and 5 friends all in our forties stayed here for 5 days in october. Great value hotel, staff very help full. Did not like the first room they gave us but we had no problem changing to new room. The hotel is set out lovely it is like a little village. The food is a bit hit and miss, breakfast and lunch was good but dinner not great but in saying that you could allways find some thing to eat. Drinks where great and if you did not like local beer you could buy bottles of bud for 2 euro. Free bus to porto banus only takes 5 minutes so if you want to get a taxi it only costs about 6 euro. If you go expecting a 3 star hotel you will enjoy your stay but if you expect luxury this is not the hotel for you. Over all we had a great time at this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieryan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Third time at this hotel and enjoyed but unfortunately this year had handbag stolen on third night of holiday from hotel dining area. Bag contained all my holiday money,phone bank cards etc.hotel apparently have no CCTV so nothing was done about it.another lady got bag stolen around same time.on holiday with group of 14 people so had to try make best of a horrible situation.was reported to police and also on return to uk.it was obviously someone with transport as they had tried to use my bank card 20mins later at Marbella. Husband was sitting at table when bag was taken so professional at what they do as nobody noticed and all happened in space few mins.

Room Tip: Not opposite buddies as hear music till late
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during yourb stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel.

We feel very sorry for the problem you mentioned with a theft, please be assured that we will do a full investigation about this problem to know what happened. That is something that concern us because we have never had any theft in our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment, reviews like yours are very important for us to know what is happening at the hotel.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales Group.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renfrewshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, and due to return again in May. It is a 3 star hotel, it's spotless and comfortable. Most of the rooms have decent size balconies. The food is nice and lots of variety. What do people expect for the money? Go and pay 3 times the price elsewhere, and you wont get a cleaner more relaxed hotel. I read about the apparent abundance of ambulances. I am sure it had nothing to do with the food as possibly hinted by one review. I have spoken to loads of people who return time and time again. I felt I had to write this comment as it is only fair to the hard working hotel staff. Keep up the good work Cortijo Blanco and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sally32Renfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

stayed for 10 nites, a very very long transfer, there and back a bloody joke really down to thomsons, well the complex is in the middle of no where , its ok if u just want to stay in and see no parts of the costa del sol !!! food (breakfast best meal of the day ) rest well cant understand how people say its fine, we went out quite a few times, i mean if u want burgers or iceland cheap fish go for it!! , snack bar a joke u even have to go in there for childrens icecream , what child wants to sit indoors eating ice cream, only a cpl of bars and two shops near the complex, and the bars have no competition so arnt cheap at all but u pay it just for a change of scene, the beach is a good 15 mins walk with nothing on it , a nice bar which is lovely u sit right on the beach , san pedro is a lovely town nice shops and bars, eat there a few times and wasnt ripped off, la salsa was great for food , purto banus great to see how the other half live lol, entertainment team fantasic, great for kids and bingo omg u gotta play. the hotel is spotless and staff very friendly , u get what u pay for so cant expect 5 star, worth going for a few days but deffo no longer, unless u like the brits abroad that dont move frm hotel and see nothing else, a must visit is the chinese golden sun, fantastic food friendly best chinese around,

Room Tip: hire a car , ask for a room facing tennis courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband & I stayed here from 4th Oct until 11th Oct.as we wanted to see this area of Spain.We were not expecting too much reading some of the reviews.

The rooms are basic although spotlessly clean.The grounds are immaculate,staff are all friendly & helpful & apparently have worked here for years.

Food was always hot & well cooked,as I don't like chips they had potatoes every day which a lot of hotels don't have.No one would go hungry staying here.

The hotel has a friendly relaxed atmosphere unlike many 4 & 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
We met lots of nice people especially Gordon & his wife from Derbyshire.

The only problem is that they allow the Rif Raf from Scotland,Ireland & England to holiday here who are only happy shouting & bawling at one another,drinking to excess & causing a disturbance.
Most of them were old enough to know better I felt ashamed to be Scottish.

Please don't let this put you off going here as many people like us in ther mid 60's & over have holidaying here at least twice a year for many years.

We have been holidaying abroad for many years & this is the only hotel that I am looking forward to returning to.
So go ahead & book.
Any questions please ask.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#2 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
560 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
919 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing