We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time and we're hoping to repeat it next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We had a great time and we're hoping to repeat it next year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We visited Cortijo Blanco on an all inclusive deal and we had a fantasic time. The accomodation was fine, the food was fine, plenty of choice, even if you're a fussy eater you can find something to suit and the drink, of course, was all free and plentiful. The only downside to the whole trip was the noise at night and this was only due to the fact that we were accommodated in the annexe which was opposite a bar offering live entertainment into the early hours. I'm sure even this would have been fine to younger visitors but sadly our all night raving days are now passed. The surrounding area was pleasant and quiet, mainly residential, a short walk to see the sea or a slightly longer one into St Pedro which is a charming and mainly unspoilt Spanish town with the usual facilities. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SRSLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    879
    361
    143
    99
See reviews for
720
776
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Booked late deal 350 for a week all inclusive so expectations where low,
Hotel was great plenty of drink in large measures , bacon every day for breakfast , food over all was ok some odd dishes like tripe Spanish style but plenty of choice, kids pool great for 3 year old and loads of sun beds , yes the Spanish are loud but if you don't want to mix go to clacton . Hotel went quiet by midnight so no real noise issues , any one moaning about this place should pay for 5 star if that's what they expect

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lesratcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I have never written a review on here but i thought i would this time as i feel strongly that this hotel cannot be faulted and i dont understand what the people that are moaning actually want!!

This is in san pedro and admittedly there is not much in the town itself (which is gorgeous and very spanish) but you have booked all inclusive, so enjoy the hotel.

I have a 3 and a 6 year old and they loved the childrens pool. enjoyed the entertainment, made friends, ate very well and throroughly enjoyed the whole complex.. Having previously been to many other all inclusive resorts, we did miss walking out at night to take in the surroundings but made the most of the beaches and nice walk to Peuto Banus on a few occasions.

This hotel is exactly what it says on the tin - a perfectly clean, friendly complex that enables you to chill out and enjoy everything that the all inclusive has to offer.

If you want to go out every night somewhere different or want to browse the shops daily without wandering too far and want england in spain then this is not for you.

Please ignore the comments from people that go to spain and expect walls sausages, back bacon, no one but the english and everyone else to tiptoe about - its a holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

What an experience!!
I'm not one to write reviews but feel this is only fair to clever people who actually look up their hotels before booking, unlike us!
Well I don't know where to start- I'm quite an easy person to please so can't quite believe how disappointed I am. The hotel does have some great points but unfortunately really really bad ones too. We booked 10 nights which I was so excited about as never been for more than a week before. However I wish we hadnt!
The place is huge- therefore the volume of people and kids is huge, dont go here if you want a quiet relaxing holiday. Our room was very basic and in desperate need of a refurb but fine for sleeping, cool from the aircon and the maids cleaned it everyday. It's by no means secure looking, especially the balcony doors.
The food- I love and eat nearly everything, when we first got to the hotel I was in heaven as I could eat whatever I liked and it all looked fresh and hot. After 4 days I was bored to tears of the food- it's the same thing blah blah I was dying to eat out. I was really shocked when I cut open a piece of chicken one day and it was raw in the middle. I showed the waitress and she seemed a little concerned and took it to the kitchen, the manager then said 'what do you want!' very rudely when I went to get a little more food. We were both appalled. By boyfriend had already eaten one so we were both worried and angry.
The pool is fine, not particularly clean but ok- your supposedly not allowed to reserve sunbeds but everyone does. It's crowded to say the least but nice and refreshing.
The evening entertainment was really good- the staff work really hard and never seem to have a day off. Really recommend the bingo, we did it every night and loved it- very very funny bingo caller. The shows are cool too, the evenings made our holiday enjoyable.

Watch out for the food- it's not labelled properly due to poor translation. You're also in trouble if you're a vegetarian, nothing is labelled at all and the things that could be vegetarian are labelled as something such as 'lasagna' which is not a veggie dish unless its a veg lasagne, but how would you know looking at it at the buffet?!

Yes the place is kept clean, but it is constantly soaking, slippery and cleaning products and bleaches are left at toddler reach. WATCH OUT!!

All in all not brilliant, I personally wouldn't recommend it to be honest. We had a good time mostly but sure you can do much better for the price. Definitely put off all inclusive after two rubbish years of it at different hotels. A holiday is what you make of it so had a good time together, but as for the hotel what a shame!!
P.s. The manager did 'apologise' by sending a bottle of sparkling wine to the room which was unexpected but still.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room near in the new section of the hotel- we looked in the foyer bit and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We booked this hotel last minute, 10 days prior to travelling having read recent reviews. That said we were still a little apprehensive about what to expect as some reviews gave very negative feedback.

We arrived with open minds and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was immaculate and we had a huge balcony, enough for a table and four chairs. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen so no complaints there. Sadly the air con wasn't very effective but that didn't have any negative effects on the overall holiday (it was extremely hot during our seven days there).

Food - the catering had to cover all tastes, especially for children, it was basic but plentifull and you could eat at more or less any time of the day from 8am to almost midnight. When the main restaurant was closed the snack bar was open. Alcoholic drinks had to be got at the pool bar and taken into the restaurant which wasn't a problem once we realised there was no waitress service (with the exception of wine which was available to self-serve in the restaurant).

Pool - We used the main pool and it was lovely, very sheltered though making it extremely hot at midday. The pool bar was more than welcome and only a few paces away. Get up early to reserve your sun lounger though!!

Surrounding area - Sadly there wasn't terribly much to do within walking distance, yes a couple of bars - Buddies and The Olive Tree which we went to once and wouldn't recommend! It is about a ten minute walk to the nearest beach which is shingle and has no tourist attractions that we could find. We hired a car for the duration of the holiday and it was a godsend and probably saved us a packet on day trips and taxi fares. We loved going into Puerto Banus, it was only a 5 minute drive away with loads going on there, great shops, a lovely market and of course the harbour which was buzzing with atmosphere. We loved looking at the yachts and cars of the rich and famous!! We also had a day trip to Gibralter, brilliant day out, a little peice of England with great duty free shopping, especially cheap tobacco - go in a comfortable pair of walking shoes and you won't be disappointed.

Overall a really good holiday, lovely hotel, plenty going on especially for young families.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jetsetter073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Firstly, I can't believe some of the reviews on here! Must have been disgruntled customers seeking revenge for some reason as we couldn't fault the hotel.

CLEANLINESS - excellent. The pools are closed and cleaned every day as is the rest of the hotel. Room service and cleaning no problem at all. In fact, you can smell the frangrance of cleaning products in the air if you go out first thing in the morning. I have 2 small daughters and had no hesitation letting them go in and around the pool.

FOOD - absolutely fine. Lots of choice, as you would expect from a buffet style service. All freshly made and the breakfast is better than many 4 star hotels I have stayed in, UK included.

DRINKS - great choice. From beer to Sangria and lots of soft drinks for the kids too. There is a rule of 2 drinks per person each time, which I only ever saw implied when they were really busy (fair enough I thought). It's hard to carry more than two anyway so this isnt a problem!

ROOM - perfectly acceptable. We had a bath and powerful shower. A cot for our toddler and a small bed for our 5yo. Ask for a room near the tennis court if you are staying with your family as these are in a quieter area.

LOCATION - great. Only a short bus ride from Puerto Banus. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel 3 times and day and a taxi is only 8 euros on the way home. We saw lots of tours going off towards the beautiful mountains opposite the hotel. Airport transfer took 1hr 30 mins so get a taxi if there are 4 or more of you sharing the bill as this will be quicker and cheaper.

EXPERIENCE - great. The FACT that this hotel attracts guests from all over Europe and elsewhere tells you something. That's the biggest hint I can offer.

We will hopefully be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank samirruffty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We have just returned home after a great holiday at Cortijo Blanco .We were a family group- me, my sister , my son 24 and my niece 15 who went all inclusive After reading some mixed reviews we were a little nervous about what this hotel had to offer but it was lovely. Beautifully laid out, like a typical andalucian village with beautiful gardens and flowers trailing from balconies. The rooms were spacious and very clean with sheets and towels changed daily- in fact the whole place was spotless. The food is plentiful if a little unadventurous but there is always lots of choice and plenty of fresh fruit. It's very much a family hotel with activities laid on for the children. Yes there is a busy road just outside the entrance but you don't notice it at all once you' re inside the complex. The pool is a good size and not too crowded though if you want a sunbed you have to join the mad queue in the mornings . I don't really understand why you would want to spend your days round the pool when there are so many beautiful beaches a short distance away. The beach at San Pedro is very pebbly but a short walk away is Mistral Beach and Nueva Andalucia beach...Literally a 20 minute walk away or 5 mins by taxi...just come out of the hotel, turn right by Buddy;s Bar (Excellent pizzas at Buddy's by the way 1) and then left once you get to San Pedro Beach. GO to Pedro's Beach Bar for cheap sunbeds for the day and the most beautiful views you could ever ask for. All in all this was a fantastic holiday with some of the most beautiful locations only minutes away. I thoroughly recommend the day trip to Gibraltar which you can book from the supermarket just past Buddy's Bar. Great value from a 3 star hotel. HIghly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The newer block by the tennis courts are the best apparently and have air- conditioning which some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angelina219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing