We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What A Great suprise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knut's Gastrobar - CLOSED

Knut's Gastrobar
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Open from monday to saturday til 23:30 o`clock. Closed on sundays. Please reserve
Stavanger
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What A Great suprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Had an Idea that This place was going to be Good.
Had no Idea it was going to be Amazing.
One of The best Restaurants in marbella Area!!!
Amazing.
Must try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandnes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    21
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, original tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Have been wanting to visit knut's fir a long time. Finally had the chance and very impressed. We tried the presa with swtas and arroz, setas salteadas con chorizo. It was great to try something different. We'll definitely be going back. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank mariagonzalez1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tapas with a gastro twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Arriving quite late on a Tuesday evening for dinner, this was a highlight to the evening. Having been taken there I didn't know what to expect, but he menu read a little different to your average tapas bar. The chorizo were chipolata style little sausages and arrived flaming in a metal dish that the waitress carefully tended to until all the flames were out, she then poured a runny mash potato over the top. The Brie and bacon salad was neatly piled on a variety of leaves with a deliciously refreshing mango sauce. The veal were thick and tender chunks and the chicken and Thai noodle salad was tasty. We washed it down with an excellent red, very reasonably priced. The dishes varied in price from 6-11 euro and I thought good value for money given the quality. The ambience was good, two thirds of the restaurant is tables with the other third the bar, at which you can also eat. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Level Contributor
151 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Gastrobar Knut’s in San Pedro de Alcantara November 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I will have to think about what adjective best describes the cuisine of Knut’s, for the moment, suffice to say, in the nicest way, that it’s different from anything you have ever eaten before. Some of the dishes could be straight from the mind of that great gastro-alchemist Heston Blumenthal.

Modern décor, comfortable surroundings, pleasant background music (at the right volume)
friendly staff, and a menu that you have to read completely, before coming to a decision of
which dishes you will explore.

There are 4 tasting menu’s, from 26-45€, that would give you a good idea of the gastro adventures that they create, or eight ‘Snack, Share, fingerfood’, from which we chose deep fried filleted, breaded, anchovies with an olive oil dip and a soya foam served in a gold fish bowl! Of the eight main courses, the two dishes we selected were Grilled Foie Gras with Tiramisu and a Bittersweet Cherry Sauce, and Shoulder of Black Pork with Cream Rice and Mushrooms. Their modest descriptions gives little idea of the food that their innovative chef will present to you. The originality of the desserts list is exemplified
by one example – Milk and Cookies, which turns out to be milk foam, cream of biscuit cookie, ice cream and puffed rice! Our cholesterol dictates that we decline.
Both in taste and presentation the meal convinced us ‘that we must return’

Knut’s can be found on the corner of calle Lagasca and calle Revella Average 3 course meal with wine 35€. Their day of rest is Monday, and they open for lunch and dinner from Tuesday to Saturday plus Sunday lunch.

For reservations Phone 95170 3883 www.gastrobarsanpedro.comerciosenred.com
Umberto is one of the owners, who is the son of ‘El Patron’ of another restaurant in San
Pedro that we did not know about, called ‘Canute’

Bishlin marks out of 5 –ambience 3.5, food 4, menu 4, service 4, value 4, O/A 4.
Having thought about the adjective, I think ‘Funky’ fills the bill.
Morris Bishop

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had to go back to this exelllent restaurant again. We didn't read about Knut's before visiting the first time? We were just lucky to find this reastaurant when we were looking for somewhere to eat. Even our young children enjoyed the nice and tasty food and were very happy when we returned to the restaurant. High quality food that stand out from the crowd. Tasty and interesting meny. The food was nice presentated. The restaurant is cosy and the personel is very nice and friendly. I recommend everybody to visit Knut's for lunch or finner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knut's Gastrobar also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing