We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak Lovers Go Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Rosa

La Rosa
Reserve with
La Rosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $54
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic foundation food with Argentina essence. Our dishes are based on Argentina cuisine using traditional ingredients and careful preparation, faithful to a stream restoration that rescues homemade dishes as an emblem of authenticity. Here's our menu, Caucasian, Latino, Creole, son of immigration, citizen, city, provincial and cosmopolitan, this does not prevent the table grow and diversify. They say in La Rosa's first dish is a good atmosphere, we emphasize the social value of the restaurant as a place of friendship, family, meeting, celebration.We would love to welcome you to our home
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steak Lovers Go Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Lovely Argentinian steak house, am going back here every year - made to feel very wlecme by the owener and staff. Ribeye was cooked perfectly and the wine list is good to. Great way to kick off a long evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alastair I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    80
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This restaurant is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have visited the restaurant a few times now. The staff are so friendly and very welcoming. The steaks are amazing but i just love the starters. The choice if wine is excellent too.And you must try Rosa´s desserts....uumm. Definatley worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just spent a lovely evening in La Rosa, a local restaurant recommended by tripadvisor - certainly was not disappointed. The steak was delicious and the barbacue chicken melted in your mouth.
Cannot fault and would highly recommend a visit - we will be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelGreen3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Owner at La Rosa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Michael! is an immense joy to read your comment. It is excellent news for us to approve the quality of our dishes, we strive to select with love the best suppliers in the market, to bring it to our tables highest possible quality for you.
We are hoping to return to have your visit
Thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to leave us this message
Best regards
Rosa Cranenborg Raim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldmohr, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All time favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was very impressed with the service and food after my first visit. The lamb tenderloin I ordered was cooked to perfection. This was the best lamb I had ever eaten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Oprah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant, one of my all time favourites in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Absolutely wonderful, have recommended La Rosa to all my friends and visitors I have taken have been equally impressed. Set in the lovely surroundings of Guadalmina, La Rosa is a family run restaurant, you are sure to receive a friendly welcome and be served with a personal touch sadly lacking in many restaurants today. I have yet to taste a better steak, my personal favourite the Tournedos Rossini although friends have sworn the other cuts are incredible too, be sure to leave room for the home made desserts which are absolutely delightful, usually torn between the bannoffee pie, the apple tart or the cheese cake to name but a few, the starters also worth a mention, particularly the pate which tastes so good it is obviously homemade and the Camembert meltingly delicious. The complimentary Limoncello a lovely touch at the end of the meal, when the bill arrives be prepared to be surprised, extremely good value for money too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Propietario at La Rosa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear costumer
It makes us very happy that a customer will recommend us to their friends, is our best advertisement and greater wealth.
His words have been written with love and appreciate your time for it
That you enjoy the dishes served at your table is our greatest wish, and we want to surprise them since coming to La Rosa to the end with our delicious lemoncelo of invitation
We hope to see you again very soon and be able to surprise her with a new proposal
Best wishes
Rosa Cranenborg Raim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing