We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always busy and full of atmosphere”

Restaurante Alfredo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always busy and full of atmosphere”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Really enjoyed our recent trip to Alfredos in February. We are regular visitors in the summer and were delighted to see it was the same busy place off season. There is an excellent choice of fish and my husband raves about the fillet steak! Lots of locals eat here including the local emergency service personnel which is always a good sign.The same staff who are very friendly and welcoming have been there since we started holidaying in San Pedro 12 years ago. Alfredo himself is always on hand to make sure everything runs smoothly. There is a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant which combined with the excellent food makes it "a must" while in San Pedro

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marguerite402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    246
    72
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Spanish cuisine - where the locals go.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

While on holiday in Marbella, we went to dinner at Alfredo's with a local couple, who told us it was their favorite restaurant. By the time we paid the check, we fully understood why. Alfredo's is tucked away somewhat out of sight, and we would have sailed right by it without our friends as local guides. Excellent and friendly service; absolutely the best veal dish we have ever eaten, good wine, great sides, and an extraordinarily reasonable price. With so many restaurants in the Marbella area built and operated simply to fleece tourists with high prices for mediocre food, Alfredo's stands out as being just the opposite. The house was pretty packed on the Thursday night that we were there, and 95% of the tables were filled by locals; that alone speaks volumes.

When in Marbella, you owe it to yourself to dine at Alfredo's; you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The first thing I like about this restaurant is the meat / fish presentations the have just inside the front door on your way in. I had a good look and it actually shapes what I wanted to order.

For my main course I had the sole. They always prepare it with a beautiful golden brown colour. It was cooked perfectly and I ate every bit of it. My partner had the fillet steak which was absolutely gorgeous. I had a feeling it would be when I seen the bars of fillet meat in behind the glass on the way in. Beautiful colour in its raw state. Again cooked perfectly.

The only drawback alfredos has is the accompaniments that come with the main course. They serve 80% of the mains with a pre cooked vegetable mix that comes out oily & soggy. It cools quickly and become very unpalatable 5 minutes after your dish is served. Bit more effort hear with a fresh preparation and it would be a 5/5.

Price was remains reasonable and the restaurant remains a standard during any costa trip for me.

Helpful?
Thank Travelator1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Basically a tapas style cafe on the pavement plus inside eating. Annoying looky looky men by the Dozen kept bothering us. The food was generally cold and could be bought at the local supermarket. Pricey for what we had. Won't be going back and we live here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjakefoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal, with great service!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Went there for dinner on a weekday, and ended up in this restaurant by chance. It is located in an obscure location, and when we walked in, we were a bit taken back by its interior design - full of bull heads and interesting paintings. But we were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful waitress, who provided us with helpful advice on choices of food.

We ordered lamb leg, which came in a generous portion, grilled turbot fish, sea bass, but the best was the veal steak - succulent and tender, and enough for 2 people. The restaurant filled up quickly, with Spanish speaking guests, but the service remained very good throughout.

Well done to the management team!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OMalleyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Alfredo also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Alfredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing