We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 1/2 stars really”
Review of Passion Cafe

Passion Cafe
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Irishman Malcolm Spendlove has created Passion Cafe, a great new restaurant open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For breakfast you can feast on a large variety of dishes including American style pancakes, full Irish breakfast, smoked salmon bagel, home baked brown bread and much more. The lunch and dinner menu cover a wide selection from steaks, pizzas, quesadillas, pastas or even some tasty fish & chips or burgers using creative ingredients and freshly made fillings. The decor and lighting is modern with interesting photos, worth a look also the up/down seating areas create privacy in every corner of the restaurant. It's a wonderful place to meet for a glass of wine or beer after work, take the family for dinner, fill up before and after a round of golf or just simply chill out and watch the world and Ferraris go by.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“3 1/2 stars really”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Passion Cafe offers decent urban brassiere food mainly for British expats but is pricey for what it is in my opinion. A large, open restaurant it is reliable and good quality and serves salads, wraps, burgers and fish and chips and if it was not 33% over priced I would have given it 4 stars. Expensive for what it is but still good ...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BritishBusinesst2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    96
    41
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat and drink”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

After visiting on numerous occasions, passion cafe has served tremendous food every time! Well worth going to see what a great place this is!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackpoolfchotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“top dollar”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

i didn't know passion was irish owned until i decided to enter my review, anyway, i was there with my wife on aug 15th. it's a super venue for an interesting menu with great service and not a bit expensive.
philip tobin, dublin.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philiptobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I found the Cafe when we got lost one day. What a great find. We had breakfast there four days and njoyed. The smoked salmon and bagels is as good as you get in NYC and the baked goods are fresh and flavorful.

Added plus is high speed wifi.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jc95164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Large portions of good food in funny local”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a family friendly, good value for money sort of place. The food was very good and very reasonable. The portions were large so two people could easily divide a starter and a main course. Service was excellent. All in all - highly recommended. If decor is important to you then be prepared for a bit of confusion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Cafe also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Passion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing