We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic, clean, good price.”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed at Oasis for one night in April. Good location, easy parking, and if you ask for a side room, you have a great sea view,
Rooms small, but very clean, seems to have been recently refurbished, and rooms have a fridge, tv, hairdryer, which is very good for what we paid, - 35.00 for a double room,, not including breakfast.
Staff very pleasant and helpful, only downside is that the corridors and rooms are all tiled, and there is an open well down to the next landing, which makes it very noisy with people coming and going and slamming doors. For 35 euros though its a bargain, and i slept fine once i put my ear plugs in!
Liza Malaga

Room Tip: ask for sea view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

we have not stayed at the hotel but have eaten many times in the hotel restaurant which is great,menu del dia at lunchtime is great value at 10 euro,s 3 courses of freshly prepared local food with a drink included! or just stop for a coffe and a tapa.....the salads are amazing huge and varied.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Oasis in Conil, from 15th to the 25th May 2011. It was very enjoyable and had no complaints. The room was fine with towels changed every day, and with a nice outlook toward the sea. The balcony was somewhat small for two people, but just big enough to sit there and enjoy a glass in the late afternoon. The staff were very friendly, although only the reception had good English.

Conil itself is a sleepy little town, at least at that time of the year. We only ate at the hotel once, as we always like to try different places, but it was reasonable enough. We always had breakfast though, usually toast and coffee which was actually very good.

Not many Brits around, although lots of Spanish, especially at the weekends. Quite a few Germans in the area who were mostly older couples. Some Scandinavians and French as well. However, in May, the place was generally quiet. The beach is excellent and goes on and on, although we are not beach people ourselves, we liked to walk along the front in the evening. This the Atlantic, not the Med, and it can be a bit windy at times. But not really noticeable in May.

On the whole, we would recommend the hotel Oasis and Conil de la Frontera. We had a really relaxing time there, with plenty of bars and restaurants, doing all sorts of wonderful Spanish food. We had hired a car at Malaga airport and did a bit of exploring around the area. Vejer de la Frontera and Medina Sidonia are well worth a visit. Real old white villages, similar to Conil. We also visited Chiclana which is bigger and livelier.

Once again, we would recommend both the Hotel Oasis and Conil in general, and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanH38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Hotel Oasis was easy to find, and is right across from a beautiful long beach! The Hotel was clean and comfortable, with small rooms. The hotel has limited amenities, but is clean and was just fine. Our room had a beach view, which was appreciated. It was quiet at night, but I imagine it could be fairly noisy in the summer. It is near many restaurants and shopping. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in directing us. WIFI is available throughout the hotel. It was a great location, and a nice respite to stay near a beach after sightseeing in numerous cities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountain-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2007

We stayed in this hotel on the off season when the weather wasn't warm enough to swim. Other than that, the staff was fantastic, the hotel very perfectly clean. This is ocean front property and such a peaceful town. I loved staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prncs365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conil de la Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
1,679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oasis Atalaya
Hotel Oasis Atalaya
#18 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#8 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Jotas
Hotel Tres Jotas
#24 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pradillo Conil
Hotel Pradillo Conil
#3 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Conil
Hotel Costa Conil
#15 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Avenida Playa S N | C/ Carril de la Fuente 3, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Conil de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
Price Range: $39 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Oasis 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Oasis is located on the beachfront "Los Bateles", in one of the Cádiz coastline virgin areas. In the centre of the typical fishing town of Conil de la Frontera. Our 32 rooms include TV., Telephone, Mini-bar, Heating System, Air conditioning and Complete bathroom with Hairdryer. Also we offer sea view rooms, free Wifi Connection and lift. Beside our Hotel there is a free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Conil De La Frontera, Costa De La Luz, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing