We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would go back any time..”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace views
Terrace views
La Dorada
View from Los Bateles beach
Plaza de Santa Catalina
Canos de Meca
Bolonia beach
Sunset at Costa de la Luz
Conil from Castilnovo beach
Castilnovo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conil de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katjalond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would go back any time..”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Its a very lovely place, clean, brilliant size for at least 4 people, lovely roof terrace, great kitchen.
I am very glad to have found this place. It is only 5 min from Conil's "old town" and 7 min to the beach.
It was very stressfree to book and all questions I had ( by email) were answered within a few hours.
All in all a great experience, we would go back any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise9595
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

A gorgeous apartment in a lovely town. Great facilities throughout, and the roof terrace a fantastic bonus for having a meal or just sitting enjoying the sunshine - even in October! The street itself is nice and quiet with a handy little supermarket just around the corner, and the beach and lots of great bars/restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: the slightly scary stairs to the terrace!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K
Banská Bystrica, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
“five great days in pueblo blanco, five relaxed days in october andalusian Conil”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I spent only five days in Conil during october 2012 and it was just great. Maybe cos it was the time when I needed kind of calm but interesting, absolutely not dead place for my trip. Colin was not tourist overcrowded, but was not empty, with fine weather for october (not boiling temperatures but still good for swimming or enjoying sherry on the sand beach). Colin is small city with relaxed and friendly atmosphere, where you want to try every restaurante, every patio, pub or bar:) I have got experiences just with delicious food and wine, of course you should try some seafood or fish or spanish pallea (yummy:) (sick! I did not try gazpacho, ok - next time)
Apartment? Even better than I expected! With really everything what you need (maybe internet could be without data limit, but of course I understand renter and yeah, I was not there for downloads, it's true:). Anyway everything was comfortable, clean and dainty (just like you (I mean me:) imagine for your holidays time. And my favorite part - the roof (no doubt). The roof with andalusian wind in your hair, with beautiful and typical city view. Perfect place for relax, talking with friends, for romance (or just be alone) or for some beer or venezuelan rum, too:)
I have been there just for very short time, but I have got a feeling than you can get going to any direction from Conil and you will find something interesting and unique. (For instance - try close white old spanish town Vejer, very nice place.)
If you are adventurous personality type, you have to visit Marocco. We spent one evening in the Tanger and for me the only negative aspect of this trip was that it was only for so short time, cos it was a really different kind of culture, interesting place, gateway to Africa. Anyway - be careful there (and do not lose your ferry ticket as I did:)

So... I will come back yet (maybe next time with my girlfriend, I am sure she would like it very much, but actually - who would not?:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Andalusian atmosphere which breathe on you behind every corner, from every glass, plate, wave and smile of all local residents
Liked least: I spent f five minutes thinking about this question... I really do not know:) everything was just really fine
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krzysztof...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great holidays”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

It has been our first visit to Andalusia. We stayed at la Dorada with our kids (8,12) and we enjoyed it very much. It is located very conveniently just 5 minutes to a nice beach and a just 5 minutes from Torre de Guzman, where you have a lot of restaurants with a great choice of good seafood and sometimes also open air shows (eg. performances like local flamenco dancing). A small supermercado is just 50 meters from the apartment on a neighbouring street. In general, it is easy to find a parking place on the promenade next to the beach but you better do it before 9pm as later lots of people come with big families to eat at the restaurants next to the beach. The apartment itself has got all you need, including access to internet, which is useful to for planning trip for the next day (yet, the limit of the modem is ca.1GB, so better update your programmes before coming). Air conditioning helped a lot when outside temperatures were over 35 degrees. The only small suggestion I would have is that one of the mattresses in kids room was somehow noisy and perhaps could be replaced. Otherwise, the apartment was really perfect and really comfortable.
La Dorada apartment served for us as a nice base for day trips by car (the rock of Gibraltar, Jerey de la Frontera where you can get get a sherry right from bodegas, El Rocio with beautiful horses, castles of Sevilla, cape of Trafalgar, Cadiz, and a bit of Africa in Ceuta). The town of Conil itself is also very nice, easy-going, good place for relax. Great place for vacations for families with kids, the good weather is guaranteed, easy-to-reach attractions nearby. I would not mind coming back another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Dear Krzysztof_bxl,
many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at La Dorada and we appreciate you took the time to point out some areas of improvement to us. You specifically mentioned you felt our mattresses were a little uncomfortable - well, we are writing to let you know that we are doing something about it! As of today, we replaced all mattresses at La Dorada for brand new ones with memory foam. We trust these will make our guests feel even more comfortable and relaxed on their holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarajaK
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy appartment with friendly service and great holiday opportunities”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is located near the town center, yet it's only about a 5-minute stroll to the main beach. There are a lot of cosy restaurants and small local shops ("verduleria", "pescaderia", "carniceria" etc.) all around. The appartment is nicely furnished - including a proper kitchen with all neccessary tools and equipment. The bathroom (and all other rooms aswell) were clean. A bottle of wine as welcome - drink and a great guidebook of Andalucia were a pleasant surprise. The owners were very friendly and helpful when needed. The only thing we missed was too little shelves to unpack our clothes, so our suitcases had to do.

Conil itself is a great starting point for exploring Andalucia - many different points of interest like Gibraltar, Tarifa, Jerez, Traflagar, as well as various national parks for hinking, climbing and exploring are situated within 1 hour drive. After a short scouting, great secluded beaches can be found in the surrounding area.

We will definitely recommend this place for our friends and will most likely return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: We would appreciate more shelves for clothes in the bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlaith H
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely convenient, cosy and very clean”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location, a brief walk to the beautiful beach or into the centre of Conil. Supermercado on street parallel and two streets above.
The apartment is modern, cosy and clean with a great added bonus of a roof terace. Clothes dried so easily and in no time, great space to relax also.
One of the most important features it has is the aircon. It is an essential for Conil in summer.
All in all a very pleasant experience. We would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the beach and roof terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HunBrx
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall good”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with my wife with our 1,5 year's old son.

First of all, the selection was "trust based", the owner was recommended by a Hunragian group. We never met him in person, yet he was very helpful in providing practical advice both prior and after arrival. Filip seems to be a trustworthy person, a real asset in these days. Do not hesitate to ask questions, you will get a helpful and honest reply.

The apartment was clean, well equipped (including the kitchen and a very useful washing machine - do not pack too many thing, you can easily wash them and they dry quickly in the Andaluze summer.

The beaches are really excellent - try not only the local beach but also those in the Las Palmas and the Callas de Roche, excellent for small children.

Try the nearby restaurant, fruit and veg shop, and butcher (all in the same street): genuine local people with genuine stuff at very reasonable prices.

There were two grievences: the matraces of the beds (Filip was made aware of this) and the noice coming from around the corner (young guys took these apartments in two out of the 2,5 weeks we spent there and they were not arrogant but loudly talking on their balcony up to 3-4 o'clock am. They stopped this after having been told so but, esp with a young kid, it was a bit of a nuisance).

Overall, I certainly recommend the placed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beaches and the town itself
Liked least: Noise and matrasses
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Dear HunBrx,
it's been a while that you booked your holiday with La Dorada. We were very happy and thankful to receive your overall positive review, but we noticed you didn't like the mattresses at our apartment too much - well, we are writing to let you know that we are doing something about it! As of today, we replaced all mattresses at La Dorada for brand new ones with memory foam. We trust these will make our guests feel even more comfortable and relaxed on their holiday!

Sunny regards,
La Dorada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$116
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing