We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall good”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace views
Terrace views
La Dorada
View from Los Bateles beach
Plaza de Santa Catalina
Canos de Meca
Bolonia beach
Sunset at Costa de la Luz
Conil from Castilnovo beach
Castilnovo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conil de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HunBrx
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall good”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with my wife with our 1,5 year's old son.

First of all, the selection was "trust based", the owner was recommended by a Hunragian group. We never met him in person, yet he was very helpful in providing practical advice both prior and after arrival. Filip seems to be a trustworthy person, a real asset in these days. Do not hesitate to ask questions, you will get a helpful and honest reply.

The apartment was clean, well equipped (including the kitchen and a very useful washing machine - do not pack too many thing, you can easily wash them and they dry quickly in the Andaluze summer.

The beaches are really excellent - try not only the local beach but also those in the Las Palmas and the Callas de Roche, excellent for small children.

Try the nearby restaurant, fruit and veg shop, and butcher (all in the same street): genuine local people with genuine stuff at very reasonable prices.

There were two grievences: the matraces of the beds (Filip was made aware of this) and the noice coming from around the corner (young guys took these apartments in two out of the 2,5 weeks we spent there and they were not arrogant but loudly talking on their balcony up to 3-4 o'clock am. They stopped this after having been told so but, esp with a young kid, it was a bit of a nuisance).

Overall, I certainly recommend the placed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beaches and the town itself
Liked least: Noise and matrasses
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Dear HunBrx,
it's been a while that you booked your holiday with La Dorada. We were very happy and thankful to receive your overall positive review, but we noticed you didn't like the mattresses at our apartment too much - well, we are writing to let you know that we are doing something about it! As of today, we replaced all mattresses at La Dorada for brand new ones with memory foam. We trust these will make our guests feel even more comfortable and relaxed on their holiday!

Sunny regards,
La Dorada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeenTrave...
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Very positive experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our family, travelling with two small boys and a grandparent, spent at La Dorada two weeks in May 2012 and our overall experience was very positive. When we arrived, the property manager was already waiting for us with the keys, a very friendly lady living close nearby. The property was very clean, with all the advertised equipment in place.

The apartment suited well our needs, with two separate bedrooms and a reasonably big day time area. A crib for our younger son fitted easily into the master bedroom. As the apartment was on the second floor, we were a little bit concerned how we would cope with our two strollers, but it was manageable.

As we could find out during our two weeks in Conil, the location of the apartment is excellent. Although the apartment is located in a quiet residential area, it takes only a few minutes to get to Conil's centre or the sea. Very conveniently, we could do all our daily shopping in several shops located in the nearby streets.

All in all, the apartment was a great base for our explorations in/around Conil and the wider Costa de la Luz area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the property, practical layout of the apartment, well-equipped kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa729...
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing