We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
81
89
37
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
89
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water one night campers motorhome pitch site quiz supermarket shower facilities spain cadiz reception town beaches conil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 234 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We stayed at this site in our motor home and loved it. It was quiet (low season), clean and green. The showers were modern and exceptionally clean (7mins hot water - luxury) and we had free wifi that didn't fail once. We also tried the on site restaurant which was excellent.
A short walk into a lovely town too.
We will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramsfan158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina20142015, Director de Recepción at Camping La Rosaleda, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are always busy to give our clients the comfort what they deserve.
Your comment gives us a boost to go on in the same way and get better, so that your stay the next time, will be better then this year.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stayed here for a week. Lovely site, friendly helpful staff and nice clean facilities. Pool wasn't open but we were able to use the on site restaurant (apparently independent of the camping business) and had a couple of reasonable meals there. Pitches are spacious and the environs clearly well looked after. Short walk to supermarket and 45 minute walk to nice town, a bit further to the plentiful beaches.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CAM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina20142015, Director de Recepción at Camping La Rosaleda, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for your comment.

Nice to hear that you liked your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff
Cabin was lovely and clean
Grounds were nice
Good spot, not far from town.
Very quiet.
Facilities are great would defiantly recommend to other people traveling around Spain.
Lovely beach nearby.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reg4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martina20142015, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping La Rosaleda, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We are happy that you were satisfied with our service, location and staff.

Hope to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Camping La Rosaleda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Camping Rosaleda has one of the highest scores on all websites for camping in Spain and it is easy to see why. We stayed in January 2016 and the site was well populated with both campers and people staying in the chalets. The sanitary blocks are plentiful and spotless, very well maintained. Good clothes washing and drying facilities. The staff at reception and in the restaurant are excellent. The restaurant has special offers and musical entertainment and fills up easily, even in January. The food is good and so is the service. All the staff work hard at making you feel welcome. The campsite is on a hill just outside Conil, about 2 klms from the nearest beach. There are numerous choices of beach all the way down to Cap Trafalgar. The town is a Spanish working town that attracts a lot of tourist in the summer but is just right in the winter. All in all it is a place that is hard to improve on.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank liamcheasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping La Rosa... C, Director de Recepción at Camping La Rosaleda, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy that you were staisfied with our service, location and staff.
Hope to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards,
Camping La Rosaleda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

A very well kept and well organised campsite a little distance from Conil de la Frontera. We followed our GPS and I think it took us down some very narrow lanes which we would of preferred to avoid in our Motorhome and did when we left. We chose this site as we wanted to visit Cadiz and we decided to stay 4 nights after a lot of one night stops through France and Spain.
The pitches were of a good size with shade and privacy. There was good sanitary and laundry facilities, a small supermarket and a large swimming pool with a restaurant. It was much busier than we expected especially at the weekend and with temperatures hitting 35 degrees. It cost 68 Euros for 4 nights with ACIS card.
It was a short walk into Conil and down to the beach but with little shade and busy weekend we chose not to take a swim in the sea, instead we took a walk through the old town. We caught a bus to Cadiz from Conil centre and had a full day in the city. We enjoy our stay at Roselda the only problem was the Fair was in town and close to the campsite and there was a lot of loud music and fireworks on the first two nights but the rest of the time it was fine. We would return again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TinaK994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping La Rosa... C, Director de Recepción at Camping La Rosaleda, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards,
Camping La Rosaleda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews