We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
90
31
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
31
6
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 132 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

My cousin and I stayed at the Marina Luz in a sea view studio for a week in early June. From initial enquiry onwards we found the experience efficient, professional and friendly.

The hotel arranged to collect us from Jerez airport, about a 30-minute drive away. The first impression on entering the hotel was one of relaxed calm - exactly what we were looking for - and this reflected our entire stay.

The whole place is spotlessly clean, the public areas are light, airy just generally very pleasing. The third floor roof terrace is a delight, with sunbeds, two jacuzzis and a bar area, where you can get a simple breakfast until 11.30 a.m. (very civilised!) and drinks and snacks on some evenings (every night during peak holiday time).

Our room, although not luxurious, was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed, not least of all a great view across the pool to the sea and glorious sunsets.

There are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk, although not many were open whilst we were there. The main season would appear to be from mid/late June to mid-September, and personally, I would avoid it at this time because it clearly becomes extremely busy - we experienced a glimpse of this during the weekend... Friday to Sunday was jam-packed everywhere!

The hotel is under 10 minutes walk into the town, where you won't find any tacky gift shops or loud bars. Pretty much it seems to be locals going about their everyday business.

A highlight of our holiday was the beach bar closest to the hotel, literally across the road; Chiringuito "El Primo" is owned by two cousins and they operate a really well-run, very busy little gem of a bar, serving excellent fresh tapas and an extensive range of drinks. Excellent value for money, we found ourselves eating - and drinking - here every day and were never disappointed.

In summary, we had a great, relaxing week and we thank Pepe, Cristina, Edou and their team at the Marina Luz for helping make it so... not to mention "El Primo" for keeping us well fed and watered!

Looking forward to going back in the not-too-distant future...

Room tip: Request a sea view studio on 1st or 2nd floors for the best views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Stayed with my girlfriend for a weekend at the start of October, very enjoyable stay in what seemed like a quiet, off season period for the area. Staff were very helpful and nice and the room was very clean. The jacuzzi on the roof top were great! Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMarinaLuz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear Mr.Johnston,

Many thanks for your stay in Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz and for sharing your experience in tripadvisor.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and our location.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

Cristina Solis Mellado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We booked this apart hotel well in advance, we visited Chipiona last year, and spotted these apartments at the end of the beach over looking the sea. The location is fantastic, great for watching the sunset, the apartments are spotlessly clean, so is the pool area.... we never made it to the jacuzzi.
We spent a week here, thoroughly enjoy it, and would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a great stay at Marina Luz and Chipiona. The appartement was nice and clean and service was very good. Next to the beach and restaurants in the area. from this place you can easily visit Cadiz, Jerez and other places.Marina Luz offers a car park 50 meters from the hotel.

Room tip: if you are a family book in time and ask for a combined room. we will do this next time.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hans k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our 7 day stay was just too short. Clearly Pepe has invested a lot in yet again up grading the qualiry AND facilities at the A Marina Luz.The bar and sun terrace is a delight.An ideal place for breakfast when you don't feel like cooking. We've stayed in various hotels and apartments in Chipiona but the Marina beats the lot. Hopefully we shall return.

Room tip: Sea view a MUST
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluey249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews