We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
84
51
21
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
51
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel high season cleanliness pool balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Very clean and well maintained hotel, pool area is a great place to hang out with fantastic views of the ocean. But what really makes the Agaro a great place to stay is the staff friendly, happy and very helpful. I would thoroughly recommended the Hotel Agaro.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kris6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepcionagaro, Director de Recepción at Hotel Agaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kris6868,

We are very happy to receive your positive comment, customer care is among our highest priorities and your feedback is immensely valued, it allows us to constantly monitor and measure the level of service and standards at the hotel.

From all of us at the Agaró Hotel, we thank you for your wonderful review and hope to host you again soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous hotel. Great location on the sea front close to all bars and restaurants. We ate at the hotel several times and all food was delicious with lots of choice for the buffet breakfast and dinner. Stunning pool area with bar. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were beautiful and clean along with everywhere else in the hotel.
Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hayley101271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepcionagaro, Director de Recepción at Hotel Agaro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Hayley101271,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at Hotel Agaró with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We spent a lovely week here, our room (231) had a large sea view & private balcony. Hotel is right on the beach has secure parking & well positioned to explore surrounding area. Rooms are very clean (as is all hotel), comfortable beds & great bathrooms. Breakfast is very good, pool & solarium great and restaurant good. The best bit is the staff; they are all very friendly, efficient and helpful. The 'girls' at breakfast are superb, room cleaners very good and the lad at the pool bar is amazing. The reception staff were helpful & informative; occasionally had to wait too long to be served. Overall an excellent experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank IfieldDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepcionagaro, Director de Recepción at Hotel Agaro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear IfieldDiver,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Hotel Agaró. We are thrilled that you a enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We will work to reduce the serving times at rush hours.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

I stayed with my family for 6 days and loved every second of our stay. All modernly and stylishly furbished, clean, absolutely wonderful team from receptionists to bar / kitchen team to management (Hi Mr General manager / Director in you office !). Menu in the Gastro bar well put together yet could be a bit more exciting (the AWA beach club down the road has got it right), choice of wines impressive, size of drinks overwhelming once you move onto spirits with mixers, overall a really amazing place within 4 star hotels on this coast. We loved everything about our stay and will be back for more in couple of months time. Thank you for making our stay so fantastic.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms but not facing the car park, the other side of the corridor, these rooms have a sitting area outside.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great hotel !
Location is so good and room is very nice. Room is clean and balcony is large. So nice wiev to Atlantic. Brekafast is very good. Parkplace for car.
Friendlu staff.
Greetings to friendly Lorena !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SariK261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews