We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a completely unexpected gourmet restaurant”
Review of Grizzly Restaurant

Grizzly Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Deva
Price range: $13 - $100
Description: Eat,drink&relax! The Grizzly Restaurant is the place where a relaxed ambiance combined with the flavor of our dishes create a perfect experience for our clients. Visiting us is a distinguished experience which will definitely brighten up your day. Everyday we're trying to improve ourselves and offer services of good quality to each of our clients backed up by the reviews we're gladly accepting from them. Grizzly Restaurant: out of love for gastronomy!
Restaurant details
Description: Eat,drink&relax! The Grizzly Restaurant is the place where a relaxed ambiance combined with the flavor of our dishes create a perfect experience for our clients. Visiting us is a distinguished experience which will definitely brighten up your day. Everyday we're trying to improve ourselves and offer services of good quality to each of our clients backed up by the reviews we're gladly accepting from them. Grizzly Restaurant: out of love for gastronomy!
Reviewed August 12, 2016

on hotel receptionist recommendation we arrived at this place in a ordinary area. the windows are one way and the interior is nicely design, although unpretending. the service was more than ok even though by a young waiter. but the food...,the highest class you would not expect for granted not only in Romania but in any European big city.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bernard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radu C, Public Relations Manager at Grizzly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Thank you for your appreciation. We look forward to see you again here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2016

The food was delicious.Try octopus or duck breast. The staff are friendly and helpfulThe ambiance is very pleasant and the mood is relaxing

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radu169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radu C, Public Relations Manager at Grizzly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed our services! We expect to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The wanted "fancy" level cannot be achieved, For example, the sophisticated sauces are not described in the menu and the waters look superior to the customers. It is quit embarrassing comparing with the high price paid for the small portions. Once it was enough for us.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank 911sorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radu C, Public Relations Manager at Grizzly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We try everyday to offer good services and quality products for our clients. It's hard to make every client satisfied but we are trying to make sure we're doing the best we can. We thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

A friend from Deva recommended the place as being one of the best in town. (also saw the really good reviews on tripadvisor)

We've got there and wanted to stay on the terrace. Didn't find something we really liked in the menu and saw that they had a "fast food" section near and wanted to order a burger or menu from there.

Apparently, even though the fast food was branded as Grizzly, as customers of that, we weren't allowed to sit there because it was the restaurant's terrace. (what's up with that, management?)

So we've ended up ordering from the restaurant after all. Waited what seemed an eternity for the food, the greek salad was really soggy with olive oil. It felt like the ingredients had been frozen. A friend ordered pastas and found two hairs in it.

To be honest, i've expected a lot more from the place. Especially for the prices that were on the menu. Initially i wanted to give an average rating and didn't want to post the photo.

But now i feel like i actually got robbed. So thanks but no thanks, and here's a photo of the tasty hair.

Hupefully you'll have better luck than we had (might be a one time thing judging by the other reviews).

Date of visit: July 2016
7  Thank El S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Food is great. Staff very friendly and good service
The localization is a bit unfortunate. Your best view is the intersection traffic and a macdonalds.
A good place for a quick good bite.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Fearless231109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radu C, Public Relations Manager at Grizzly Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly Restaurant also viewed

Deva, Hunedoara County
 
Deva, Hunedoara County
 
Deva, Hunedoara County
Deva, Hunedoara County
 

Been to Grizzly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing