We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eurosol Seia Camelo Hotel(Seia)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
51
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
14
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The common areas like the pool, tennis court and snooker table are great.
This time it was a one-night stay, but certainly I will visit this house again for a longer stay. Highly recommended for visiting Serra da Estrela or simply relaxing for a few days. Remarkable empathy of the house owners!
The only negative aspect was the wifi reception (rather inexistent) but well, not the first concern is this environment.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

I have stayed here for 2 nights and i really enjoyed...peace and quiet!! the breakfast was very nice, with views to the garden / pool... the owners were really nice as well, good people..
it has a snooker table, lots of books and other games...

Room Tip: outside the house
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaVaretaMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Manager at Casa de Santa Ana da Beira, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015
Google Translation

Obrigada e acredite que também para nós foi um prazer receber-vos na Casa de Santa Ana da Beira. Até uma próxima visita !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a nice relaxing place to stay for the weekend and close enough to Serra da Estrela so we could enjoy the last bits of snow for this Winter.

We couldn't have found better. It's like visiting distant relatives in the country side. The place is cosy and the owners are very friendly and nice. The room was large, typically decorated, with warming system, TV and WiFi. Very comfortable, we wanted to stay for an invite month.

Will surely be visiting Casa de Santa Ana da Beira in the future.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Nika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Manager at Casa de Santa Ana da Beira, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear 'new members' of our familly. Thank you so much for your kind words about ours /yours home.
Hope to meet you again and again......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

My wife Ana and I spent four of the most wonderful days in this beautiful hotel, but to call it a hotel does not do it justice, it is truly a first class place to stay. From the welcome we received on our entry to our parting goodbyes it was a most pleasurable experience. This is a very special traditional Portuguese country squires home, which has been restored with love and care by its owners. The sleeping accommodation has every possible comfort, beautiful rooms with excellent bathrooms. In our room there was the equipment to make a refreshing cup of tea, the bed was of top quality, flat screen tv with all the channels, wifi to stay in touch with the outside world if needed.
The breakfast each morning was very good warm fresh bread splendid local cheeses, fine ham local organic honey and the most wonderful homemade jams. A real bonus for us was the food, as I am a chef this is an area that sometimes we are very critical of, but the chef Rita is so passionate about her cooking the food was outstanding, when you go its a must to have a meal cooked by Rita and allow her husband Jose to select your wine he is a most gracious and knowledgable host, we had the most beautiful milk fed local lamb and Rita's recipe is just to die for. When making your booking be sure to enquire about the food as it is specially ordered and prepared. Another thing we loved was sitting back after dinner and having a night cap from their well stocked bar. You could not have a better base to discover and get to know one of Portugal's most beautiful regions. We are really looking forward to returning in late spring for another week of being spoiled by Laura Joaquim Rita and Jose, they really know what quality is about.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Manager at Casa de Santa Ana da Beira, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we canot wait to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is my second time staying at this beautiful hotel and enjoyed even more this time around. It truly is a little piece of heaven if you're looking to enjoy nature and find peace and quiet. Service was excellent, food was outstanding and my room was exactly what I was looking for. I encourage anyone to experience this heavenly place. I will be going back next summer, no doubt.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you select.....they are all lovely!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria rosa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F, Manager at Casa de Santa Ana da Beira, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thanks for your kind and lovely words about us. It was great to meet you again. Please feel free to contact me anytime if I can be of your assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews