We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Linha de Onda - Surfing School
from $45.99
More Info
from $57.48
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
66
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf experience two hours surfing school personal attention surf camp no matter alvaro onda class team hostel guys porto wave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 67 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Great school and great teachers! It's the perfect place to learn surfing, we did more than 1h per lesson and the price is more than fair. Ian and Bernardo are just awesome teachers :)

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I tried both surfing and bodyboarding classes in different places and always got the feeling that most schools just give you some tips before you paddle out and then leave you to your own fate.

With Linha de Onda it was different. These guys monitor your progress closely, whether it is your first time surfing or you want to take your surf/bodyboarding skills to the next level,this is a great school.
All the monitors are highly skilled athletes and are certified coaches. (and they are cool guys as well)
I've been taking bodyboarding classes for a while now and I can see a great progress in my skills and motivation.

The school provides all the material you need and will take you to the spot where you'll find the best conditions.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Luís S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Amazing team that treats you like a friend.
They are really experienced trainers/surfers that help us learning/improving our skills, always in a friendly and relaxed environment!
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank _JMRam0s_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

I've been bodyboarding for at least 16 years now and, even though I love the sport, my motivation was starting to fade out as I wasn't progressing a lot.
I decided to have a few lessons with these guys and as I starting progressing, my motivation started going through the roof and I'm hooked again.
All of the teachers in the school are extremely competent with a deep knowledge of the ocean and of each sport.
As you know, all these water sports depend on the conditions of the sea, and I assure you that they'll take you to the best spot of the day.
The classes run in a very chill, but at the same time demanding environment and you'll feel that you've evolved already on the very first lesson.
Highly advisable for beginners, intermediate and professional surfers of all ages!

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews